Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

A Little Bit of Kink by blondie NC-17
Always keep your spare keys with you only give them out to family if you are away on holiday.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For A Boardwalk Affair

Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2012 08:03 pm · For: Chapter 1
Hot and sweet!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: MDFawn (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 04:55 pm · For: Chapter 1
Love the background story of the two previous summers. Glad that Noah finally had the guts to be "out" with Luke and glad he was there to protect him.

Great job.

Author's Response: As a teenager it's hard. Feel for Luke though, going through those summers as the secret affair.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 10:51 am · For: Chapter 1
Glad Noah grew enough to get the courage to live openly, and commit himself to Luke for good. And I loved Holden's knowing wink lol. Best dad EVAH!

Author's Response: The story plays with the idea a little that Luke is remembering a Noah from the year before, and a lot of the story is in the fact that the Noah Luke remembers has grown up and figured out what he wants.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2012 07:17 am · For: Chapter 1
very sweet


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 04:50 am · For: Chapter 1
Wow, That was a really great read.
Enjoyed it very much and the ending was perfect.

Author's Response: I'm told I sometimes have people propose to early... and maybe I do. I just... I remember what that sort of young love is like. I remember the first time I proposed, and I didn't wait until it made sense or was convenient, I did it when I felt like being away from the person was torture. And I think that often happens early in a relationship, and we learn to put off the asking of the question. Anyway, glad you enjoyed it.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 01:07 am · For: Chapter 1
Great response to the challenge. Sweet and so very hot at the same time.


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 07:13 pm · For: Chapter 1
o,m,g i love it !!!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 01:30 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful story ! it had every you could possibly need in a story thank you x


Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:45 pm · For: Chapter 1
i have to say this is absolutly fabulous
loved the detail the description of their emotion and the past still present in what they were doing.
The desperation yet the love , the want and the insecurity the hope always there in the back of their minds

very impressive !
Dani

Author's Response: One of the things the show did well was in showing those insecurities, and that makes it easier to translate onto the page even in an AU story.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:26 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nice reply to the challenge. That was a good one-shot.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:36 am · For: Chapter 1
"feasting as much on looks in each other's eyes as on the food on the table"

Great line! This is amazing! I really like how you went down the AU route with this. Great idea using the boardwalk as a place of hiding and wonderful to watch the boys come out into the open and face their fears! AMAZING! Thanks so much for taking part!

Author's Response: the AU stories are growing on me, obviously.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:36 am · For: Chapter 1
So many lovely moments.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:28 am · For: Chapter 1
Oh wow. That was just fantastic! What a great read. Great response to the picture! Glad Noah protected Luke against Kevin. What scumbags the lot of them. Great lovemaking scene. Looking forward now to see what you write for the promptfic you have being tagged! x

Author's Response: hey, a good prompt and a good pic help create the scene for a good response.


You must login (register) to review.