Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

The Things We Do For Love by buttercup PG
Luke and Noah's daughter has a way of getting them to do exactly what she wants.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4396 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is FaithRene.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 25%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 25%
Frosted
Frosted 25%
Hotness
Hotness 25%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For A Boardwalk Affair

Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2012 08:03 pm · For: Chapter 1
Hot and sweet!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: MDFawn (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 04:55 pm · For: Chapter 1
Love the background story of the two previous summers. Glad that Noah finally had the guts to be "out" with Luke and glad he was there to protect him.

Great job.

Author's Response: As a teenager it's hard. Feel for Luke though, going through those summers as the secret affair.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2012 10:51 am · For: Chapter 1
Glad Noah grew enough to get the courage to live openly, and commit himself to Luke for good. And I loved Holden's knowing wink lol. Best dad EVAH!

Author's Response: The story plays with the idea a little that Luke is remembering a Noah from the year before, and a lot of the story is in the fact that the Noah Luke remembers has grown up and figured out what he wants.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2012 07:17 am · For: Chapter 1
very sweet


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 04:50 am · For: Chapter 1
Wow, That was a really great read.
Enjoyed it very much and the ending was perfect.

Author's Response: I'm told I sometimes have people propose to early... and maybe I do. I just... I remember what that sort of young love is like. I remember the first time I proposed, and I didn't wait until it made sense or was convenient, I did it when I felt like being away from the person was torture. And I think that often happens early in a relationship, and we learn to put off the asking of the question. Anyway, glad you enjoyed it.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 01:07 am · For: Chapter 1
Great response to the challenge. Sweet and so very hot at the same time.


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 07:13 pm · For: Chapter 1
o,m,g i love it !!!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 01:30 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful story ! it had every you could possibly need in a story thank you x


Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:45 pm · For: Chapter 1
i have to say this is absolutly fabulous
loved the detail the description of their emotion and the past still present in what they were doing.
The desperation yet the love , the want and the insecurity the hope always there in the back of their minds

very impressive !
Dani

Author's Response: One of the things the show did well was in showing those insecurities, and that makes it easier to translate onto the page even in an AU story.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:26 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nice reply to the challenge. That was a good one-shot.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:36 am · For: Chapter 1
"feasting as much on looks in each other's eyes as on the food on the table"

Great line! This is amazing! I really like how you went down the AU route with this. Great idea using the boardwalk as a place of hiding and wonderful to watch the boys come out into the open and face their fears! AMAZING! Thanks so much for taking part!

Author's Response: the AU stories are growing on me, obviously.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:36 am · For: Chapter 1
So many lovely moments.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:28 am · For: Chapter 1
Oh wow. That was just fantastic! What a great read. Great response to the picture! Glad Noah protected Luke against Kevin. What scumbags the lot of them. Great lovemaking scene. Looking forward now to see what you write for the promptfic you have being tagged! x

Author's Response: hey, a good prompt and a good pic help create the scene for a good response.


You must login (register) to review.