Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Covert by frankenstein R
A story that continues where my one shot "Last Tango In London" left off. Noah Mayer is a C.I.A operative...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:
Reviews For For The First Time

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2012 06:47 am · For: Chapter 2
I really enjoy your style of writing, it`s so descriptive! You make me see little tablaux vivants in my head and have me feeling things at the same time. What a lovely story.

Author's Response: What a truly lovely thing to say. Thank you.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 11:44 pm · For: Chapter 2
Oh so worth another read this morning! Hope you write more of this very soon :-)

Author's Response: You know you should have been doing housework!! Feel free to use me any time you like :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 09:32 pm · For: Chapter 2
Whoa Sarah! Boy did I love this. Noah's thoughts....loved the way you wrote it. And loved the way you tied it together. Perfect. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Arsena :)


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2012 09:56 am · For: Chapter 2
I really love that Noah can feel Luke in the room. The whole sense that Luke is bringing him back to life felt really poignant to me and that scene of Noah lifting his hand towards Luke at the end... you write these to make me cry, don't you???

Author's Response: Would I...on purpose??? Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I don't know what it is (yeah, right!) but Luke and Noah just bring out the romantic in me.


Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 09:17 pm · For: Chapter 2
awww...i read both chapters in one sitting. please tell me you're going to give us at least one more chapter where they actually talk. okay, maybe more then one chapter, we do need to see them begin life outside of the hospital ;D
if it is over, then, it was really great. loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I do intend to write another chapter (I think), if only to make sure Michael gets what he deserves!!! :)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 05:39 pm · For: Chapter 2
WOW, Sarah. I was blown away by Part 1, and equally so here. You describe Noah's isolation so well in this. What a nightmare for him to have no idea what's happened to him, and whether he's doomed to remain like this forever. And then slowly but surely, something -- someONE -- starts bringing him back to life. Fantastically written, Sarah!

Author's Response: Thanks, Nic. I really appreciate you reading and commenting! :)


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 12:26 pm · For: Chapter 2
so bloddy good loved it so brill

Author's Response: Thank you, Chris. :) x


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 07:25 am · For: Chapter 2
God Sarah but you couldn't have done a better job if you tried! It was like being inside of Noah's brain and, like him, trying to swim back up to the surface! LOVE this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it - and that's exactly what I was going for. Thanks :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 06:43 am · For: Chapter 1
Loved it the first time I reading on the other site and love it just as much now !!

Author's Response: Twice?? you are a glutton for punishment! Thanks - you know I appreciate it :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 06:42 am · For: Chapter 2
That was just perfect you described Noah feelings during the coma so well , so heartwarming the end gave me goosebumps lol fantiastic

Author's Response: Thank you SO much - I really appreciate your kind words.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 06:18 am · For: Chapter 2
Ah excellent, Sarah!

Loved this continuation of your excellent story. So descriptive and well written. I especially liked the way Noah is drawn to Luke's voice and doesn't want to respond to anyone else.

Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, Anne. I was really trying to get across that Noah only responded to Luke, right from the moment that Luke responded to him. I don't know if you've noticed...but I'm a bit of a romantic at heart! :)


Name: sun12345 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 04:45 am · For: Chapter 2
you are going to write more right?
i love this line- '...and he knows that everything he’s feeling must be shining from his eyes"
beaut!iful

Author's Response: Thank you so much. And, yeah...I think there'll be more.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 12:44 am · For: Chapter 2
Oh I am so glad you gave us all Noah's POV in this wonderful 'Sleeping Beauty' love story Sarah.

Noah's battle to return to the living world and how he felt when Luke was by his side was so wonderfully described also.

'Forever had never looked so damned good'...what a great line.

Loved it so much xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Louise. x


Name: worthwaitingfor (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 02:21 am · For: Chapter 1
i think you could write at least 2 more chapters for this it's a great story :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I've got a few ideas swirling around in my head at the moment.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 02:57 pm · For: Chapter 1
girl you can write this was brilliant loved it so bloody good

Author's Response: Wow, thanks Chris :)


Name: sun12345 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 10:54 am · For: Chapter 1
PLEASE write another chaptersssssssssss
i love that story!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)


Name: asonearth (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 10:42 am · For: Chapter 1
what a wonderful story, congrats!! i totally loved the way you wrote Luke here.. he is so comfortable around this stranger. he comes up with such nice ideas to entertain Noah, just b/c he is afraid Noah feels alone... and Luke was adorable here, sharing his dreams and fears, playing chess, knowing about Karpov and Kasparov and asking Noah if he remembers how these little horsy things move.. haha i'm still smiling about this., another fav was Luke and Casey and their hospiyal treatment for earachre.. lol... you have a way with words here to set up this character i love so much thanks for writing and sharing

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. I really appreciate it :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 10:08 am · For: Chapter 1
I loved this Sarah! I thought this was Lou, you tricked me chickie, me likes. You're really good at this writing thing, you should def, do more of it. ;) Awesome one- shot. BB

Author's Response: Ha ha!! But at least you don't have to eat any shoes! Thanks, Arsena x


Name: bcarp2 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 09:50 am · For: Chapter 1
Another helping please!

Author's Response: Coming right up! Okay...maybe not 'right up'...but you know what I mean. Thank you so much for reading and commenting :)


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 07:39 am · For: Chapter 1
What a fantastic story, please don't end here. Need to know what happens next. I laughed on how Luke told Noah everything, no matter how trivial.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I was trying to show how comfortable Luke was telling Noah every little thing about himself. I actually got a real kick out of imagining Luke talking non-stop about all those little details of his life.


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 05:45 am · For: Chapter 1
yeah... my vote is definitely yes. Needs another chapter. or ten.

Author's Response: Hmmmm...the or ten might be pushing it somewhat!! Thanks for reading.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 04:36 am · For: Chapter 1
You know how much I love this, Sarah! I loved all the things that Luke did for a man he'd never met before; the playlist, stories about his family, everything. AND so sweet that Noah knew who Luke was when he woke up.

Just so you know, I take it as a huge compliment that Nic thought I'd written this. I wish I had, it was excellent

Author's Response: Thank you, Anne. I'm so glad you liked it :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:35 am · For: Chapter 1
Totally loved this story Sarah. So cute that Luke took one look and fell in love and went back to talk to 'Noah' and telling him all about his life etc. Loved the ending....please please write a sequel to this...its so good. Well done in the challenge also! You did great xxx

Author's Response: Thanks, Louise. And I have an idea for the sequel dancing around in my brain.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 09:52 pm · For: Chapter 1
I ADORE THIS STORY! Everything about it warms my heart. Luke's love-at-first-sight for Noah, his dedication to being at Noah's side so that he's not alone, and especially the moment when Noah wakes up, AND KNOWS WHO LUKE IS! If there are 200 synonyms for "epic", just pretend I used them all here, okay?

PHENOMENAL job, Anne! Err. Um. I mean, SARAAHHHHHHHHHHHH! (I'll never live that down lmao). ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, Nic. Glad you liked it...and it's a massive compliment to be mistaken for Anne. :)


You must login (register) to review.