Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Never Fall Away by Emilee1993 PG-13
In life, things happen without reason. People do what is unexpected of them. Hearts break, lives are...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 38
Members: Kellie29

Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 02:19 am · For: Chapter 1
Oh good grief. My heart was beating so fast.
As always, Anne, you take a simple idea and make it into something amazing.

PS - I can't believe I'd missed this. Wtf have I been doing with my life? 😉

Author's Response: Ah I'd never do any serious harm to Nuke lol! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, Sarah. Bless you for reading!! xx


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 11:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
Beautifully descriptive. I love the plotline. This was cute and funny and it's a great one shot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting! Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 02:05 pm · For: Chapter 1

Loved it Anne just as brilliant as usual



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting Paul. It's really appreciated <3 Glad you liked it.



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 11:49 am · For: Chapter 1

Great to see this up on Nukefic Anne..so worth another read.

Just loved it so much.

Thank god for reserve chute!!!! Luke must have been out of his mind watching Noah as he spiralled to the ground! xxx



Author's Response:

Thanks Lou! And bless you for commenting on here too!

Luke and Noah are definitely thanking god for the reserve chute. It must have been an awful thing to witness.

Thanks Anne x



Name: Andrew (Anonymous) · Date: January 14, 2012 09:09 am · For: Chapter 1
that was an exhilarating ride for them AND for me!

You described perfectly Luke's fear and panic leading up to the jump and the beauty of free falling, and then the fright coursing through Luke at watching Noah's chute not opening.

The ending was beautiful and a relief that Noah landed safely.

Had to laugh at Noah suggesting they do something more horizontal! LOL

You're a great writer.

Author's Response:

Thanks so  much for reading and commenting, Andrew. So glad you enjoy this one shot. It certainly was a hellava ride for them!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 07:00 am · For: Chapter 1

Love it for the fourth time!  Hee hee!



Author's Response:

Fourth time? Wow I havent read it that much myself lol

Thanks again, Gill! So glad you liked it x



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 06:30 am · For: Chapter 1

was so good loved it



Author's Response:

Thanks again Chris! So glad you liked it x



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 05:56 am · For: Chapter 1

You know I love this.  Because I'm some sort of masochist who apparently enjoys the trauma of Luke thinking Noah's chute won't open or something lol.  Nah, what I love is Luke's very understandable reaction, his disbelief that fate could possibly target them so cruelly again.  Because yeah - they've had more than their fair share of trauma.  This was the perfect time for them to finally catch a break!



Author's Response:

Thanks again Nic! So glad you liked the story. And a masochist? You? Never? They certainly have had more than their fair share of drama and trauma and it was indeed the perfect time to catch a break.

Thanks Anne x



You must login (register) to review.