Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

For The First Time by SarahSezLove PG
Whilst spending time at the hospital with his gran, Luke meets the man of his dreams - but does he even...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4396 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is FaithRene.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 25%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 25%
Frosted
Frosted 25%
Hotness
Hotness 25%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For Only words

Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2011 11:19 am · For: Chapter 1

It's amazing how much you can tell with just dialogue. Aww, domesticated Luke and Noah. Luke teasing Noah- haha- such a Luke-thing to do.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! This was something I'd never tried before and I wanted to give it a go, so I'm glad you think it worked.

And yes, I could totally see Luke teasing Noah like that lol

Thanks again!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2011 03:51 am · For: Chapter 1

:-)  LOL!  This was delightful Anne!  Totally Nuke and cute as a button!  Thank you for cheering me up this morning.  I was having a rough day and you brightened my mood!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Gill, glad you liked it!

Sorry that you weren't having a good day and I'm pleased this little bit of fun cheered you up <3

 



Name: md1347 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2011 03:47 pm · For: Chapter 1

Awww... very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2011 01:23 pm · For: Chapter 1

Just as special as you, loved it so much made my day.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Paul! That's really sweet of you <3



Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 11:50 pm · For: Chapter 1

Totally fluffylicious...and perfectly them.

Although I'm a dialogue person myself, I've never attempted a purely spoken piece -but you conveyed so much through just the spoken word, that I might try and give it a go!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Sarah! Glad you liked it. I'm a description kinda girl so it was strange using just dialogue, especially with the kissing ;) I'm glad you thought it worked.

Go for it! I'd love to read what you come up with.

Merry Christmas <3



Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 02:09 pm · For: Chapter 1

I actually like these sorts of stories (and text messaging stories)... because I'm a dialogue person.  When I write, the characters are talking in my head, and I end up without as much description as I'd like because I'm trying desperately to keep up with what the characters are saying. 

You've done a good job here giving us hints about the characters... it's pretty clear even without attributions who is who.  The implied actions are a little harder to see.  It's hard with just dialogue to work a kiss into the story, for instance.  But you do it here in several places, and mostly it works.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting.

Well, dialogue is always something I've struggled with. I can write paragraphs after paragraph of description but sometimes forget about the dialogue and have to edit to put more in. I wonder if its partly because I'm British and often find it difficult to think of phrases that Americans would use.

If you like text messaging stories and the like, have you checked out Ficnic's Social Media?

I'm glad you liked it. And you're right it is hard to fit implied actions in with just dialogue, especially kissing. But I thought I'd push myself and give it a go, so I'm glad you thought it worked, mostly.



Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 02:12 am · For: Chapter 1

What a wonderful start to my day. 

Thanks Anne 



Author's Response:

Thanks Sally! So glad you liked it.

Merry Christmas <3



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 03:22 pm · For: Chapter 1

wounderfull loved it all



Author's Response:

Thanks Chris, glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and commenting.

Merry Christmas <3



Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 12:52 pm · For: Chapter 1

SOOOOOO cute, adorable, and romantic!  I just love stories where Luke and Noah have kids.  Thanks so much for this awesome Christmas gift <3



Author's Response:

Thanks Faye! So glad you liked it and so glad you think it worked!

I love to think of them with kids; they'd make the best parents.

Merry Christmas <3



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 12:09 pm · For: Chapter 1

Ah Anne...just so perfect indeed. Luke all excited and Noah barely awake lol I love fics where they have children also!

Just so damn adorable indeed...who needs descriptions..this was just perfect <3 xxx



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise! So glad you liked it. I thought I'd try something a bit different, so I'm really pleased you thought it worked.

You can just picture the scene with Luke all excited about the tree trying to get Noah to wake up lol And yes, I love them with kids too!

Thanks so much!

Merry Christmas <3



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 11:33 am · For: Chapter 1

 

Ha, I am the exact opposite.  I could write dialogue for years, but struggle like heck with description.  You, OTOH, excel at both.  What a sweet look into Nuke family life!  Perfect for the holiday season. :)



Author's Response:

lol perhaps we should write a fic together someday, we could balance each other out!

I don't know that I excel at both, but I'm so glad you think it worked and  you liked it!

Merry Christmas <3



You must login (register) to review.