Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Luke and Noah's Sydney Adventure by miracleboi NC-17
Luke and Noah are in Sydney for Mardi Gras, but Noah gets some news.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For (u) Overcoming

Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2016 07:40 pm · For: Chapter 12
Okay so I've pasted this series up for years because "endgame" isn't my favorite genre. So I wanted a long story to read one night and saw that this series was in fact much longer than I had realized. Then I started reading and haven't read anything else until I just finished this.
So here are a few things. I absolutely love your writing, I felt like I was there in each story, which to me is a sign of an excellent story. You kept me wanting more hence the binge reading. My only complaint is that you still have 5 letters of the alphabet left which could possibly mean 5 more stories…please. Maybe go further in the future and age the kids etc. I'm so hooked I'm not ready to let it end. So thank you for such an amazing story.

Author's Response: Hi. Thanks so much. I'm sorry I haven't responded in so long. I don't get the time anymore since I had my two kids. But I'm pleased you enjoyed the series so much. I wish I did have it in me to finish the alphabet but I find it impossible to get a moment to myself these days. Perhaps have a read of my other fics? Anyway it's lovely to know you enjoyed it.


Name: givemenuke22 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2016 07:32 pm · For: Chapter 12
AAAHHHH!!!!! I CHECK THIS WEBSITE ONCE A MONTH TO SEE IF YOU'VE UPDATED THIS STORY AND YOU FINALLY HAVE!!! lol, okay enough all caps. This was a perfect ending!!! So glad you gave us closure!!!!!! LOVE IT!!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2015 12:09 pm · For: Chapter 12
Ah Gillian!! So glad to see you back with this story. I have so missed your writing. You write these two with such a realism; showing that their love can overcome no matter what their faults - or maybe because of their faults - or what life throws at them. You have such a handle on them both.

And to me this definitely has a feel of closure to it... that they will be ok... better than ok!

Well done!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 08:14 am · For: Chapter 1
So wonderful to see you back Gillian with this fabulous story ..

What a fab way to end a series x


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2015 11:58 am · For: Chapter 12
I really didn't want this story to finish, have enjoyed this from start to finish, and will continue to reread this a real true heartfelt Nuke read. Thank you


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2015 09:11 pm · For: Chapter 1
I missed you !!!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 10:23 am · For: Chapter 12
Great to see you back Gillian!!!

Poor Noah :-( Glad he attended the tral and has Luke and his family by his side!!! xxx


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2015 02:17 am · For: Chapter 12
Wow!
I know you said you don't feel this is a finish to your story, but I think it ends perfectly. There's hope entwined throughout this chapter and, sometimes, that's enough to be left with.
It's definitely enough.

Fabulous.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2015 04:41 pm · For: Chapter 12
Truly an amazing finale to a completely epic journey. Love the way Luke and Noah give each other such strength. Bravo!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2015 07:01 am · For: Chapter 12
So glad to see this and a very nice wrap-up to an amazing series. Of course, now I need to go back and re-read the entire series just to reacquaint myself with all the story lines. A burden but one I'll gladly undertake. Thank you for posting this.


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2013 05:29 am · For: Chapter 11
Awww what a sweet ending. I'm glad Luke got his sh*t together to get to Noah. And Kacy being alive was a surprise! Especially in this series - we know how you like to kill people off LOL.

Also, next time you update and I haven't read it, REMIND me!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2013 05:22 am · For: Chapter 10
I already read this chapter but somehow my review didn't take. I think I said something like, why didn't she hypnotize Luke earlier lol. Glad he's gonna try to get out that door!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2013 12:17 am · For: Chapter 11
So many wonderful things about this chapter, Gill! Luke's outside! Kacy's alive! I was hoping for both those things!

Your insights into both boys are so wonderful, but as I've said before, the portrayal of Noah's painful past and the articulation of his psyche are so tremendously on point.

I'm so happy for the update! The LA Series is very close to my heart!


Name: JTKirkA (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 02:08 pm · For: Chapter 11
Ha! I thought sure you were going to have Kacy show up in that yard. I'm glad you didn't. Noah has enough to deal with. But if this is the end, then it's a nice ending...great story.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 12:22 am · For: Chapter 11
So so good to see you back with an update of this epic series, Gillian! I've missed it.

Thank god Kacy is alive and well. I don't think Noah could cope with another death at the hand of his father.

I could really feel Noah's anxiety when he was breaking up the backyard looking for her body.

Wonderful conversation between Holden and Luke.

And I just loved the last little section. These two would do anything for each other.

Wonderful!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 04:56 pm · For: Chapter 11
YYYYYAAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!! *does happy dance around the room* So glad you updated this. I was thinking of this fanfic a week or so ago and was hoping you would be able to get back to it (but totally understand the need for a break after the epicness that was Run Run Little Rabbit Run). Excellent chapter, could really feel Noah's relief at Kacy being alive. And I liked the conversation between Luke and Holden, they both came away with a little better understanding of Noah. Sorry for running on so but reading this latest installment was the perfect antidote to an otherwise lousy Monday. Looking forward to the next chapter.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:43 pm · For: Chapter 11
Wow wow woo !! just wow lol fabulous update x


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 12:42 pm · For: Chapter 10
Aww such an amazing chapter wonderful update x


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 11:25 am · For: Chapter 11
Wow Gillian, the image of these two saving one another never fails to take my breath away, and it's executed so perfectly here!

Noah's desperation tore me apart, like he was torn apart. And then I was put back together again by Luke and Holden understanding him to his core.

And how amazing: I was fully expecting to see a body emerge from that garden, but you flip that over, and give me a piece of Noh's youth, a happy piece no less!, restored to him.

Awesome!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 10:13 am · For: Chapter 11
So pleased for this, and so pleased that Noah didn't have another murder by his dad on his conscience,Luke making it outside for Noah always knew he just needed the right incentive, lets hope they have a bit of a lull now to sort themselves out. Loved it Gill thank you.


Name: Thursdayschild (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2013 01:04 am · For: Chapter 10
I know I'm being greedy but I really hope we can get an update to this story soon. I have been following this story devotedly for so long,and I am craving more as its just so good. I hope we will be able to enjoy an update in the near future.


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2013 06:36 pm · For: Chapter 10
So intense,dramatic e wonderful.
I loved.


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2013 11:03 am · For: Chapter 10
I hope that this is a turning point for Luke. I like Terry and she is really great with him.

I'm fascinated by the mystery of Noah's father and am hoping that Luke will be joining him on his journey shortly.

Another excellent chapter, but what else would I expect from you? :)


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2013 08:21 am · For: Chapter 10
great new chap loved it


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2013 04:16 am · For: Chapter 10
Oh, this is just too good. Both my boys in agony. Well, that's not good, obviously, but this is just so well written my own stomach is in knots for them, as much as theirs must be.
You really bring out the best in a reader, you know!


You must login (register) to review.