Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Finding Mr Right by Blakie PG-13
Based on the old TV show 'Blind Date'.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For Entrusted

Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2011 11:01 am · For: Chapter 10

I am sorry not to have reviewed this stroy before but unfourtunately i have been in hospital and havn't had the chance to read it.

I have not been able to read and digest it in it's proper way yet , but just quickly read it but have thouroughly enjoyed it i look forward to reading it in it's entierty when it's finished.

What i have read so far has me hooked and i like to read a story from begining to end and this is proving to be quiet a story of intreague, i also appologise for my spelling trying to do this one handed is not easy.



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 09:52 am · For: Chapter 10
Good story.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 08:07 am · For: Chapter 10

I just want to say this a a specatular story i think it is a brilliant take on Nuke Very imagnitive and well written.

I perosnaly hope to see a bit more of Noah, but i know that Luke had to be the main focus to undestand waht is going on in the story.

I am saying sorry that my comments are always short or just one word i am usless at comments if i dont know what to write yet i think the story is brill i will just say that.

i really cant wait to see where this story is going i am intreaged to find out i hope we see Noah becoming stronger and see Noah come out into full light if you get what i mean.

i really wouldn't let the rateing get you down seomtimes people just cant handle it for me if i dont like a story then i will just not say anything but it is very rare even if i dont like the story i will still rate it as i know how hard and the gutts you need to post it.

hope to see more of this story soon, i couldn't stop reading it



Author's Response:

Thanks for the encouragement.  Don't worry, there's more coming.... and more of Noah even.  I'm a pantser (I don't plan my stories out in advance) so I don't know where this is headed.  If nothing else, it'll get it finished because I want to know what's going to happen too.



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:38 pm · For: Chapter 10

good for Luke, and Noah married and Emma and the rest of the family know they are alive . Still bad they are in constant danger . Damian still has Luke in his grasp and Noah too. sad. 

 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:19 pm · For: Chapter 9

Not bad hush secret wedding, ahh the wedding night in Iowa good choice!



Author's Response:

And yet you still gave it one star.  On just about every chapter.  Was it really necessary to singlehandedly tank the ratings of my story by rating down every chapter?

I get it, you don't like it.  I dared to let Noah blame himself.  I have news for you... Noah would blame himself.  I'm not the one blaming Noah. 

I appreciate that you left comments.  At least I know why.  Thank you for that small kindness, at least.



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:10 pm · For: Chapter 8

Iowa mariiage under the threat of death at any moment . Nothing like a little suspense and good news...



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:04 pm · For: Chapter 7

Noah is playing along to see where this all leads. Fascinating Damian can appear and disappear so effortlessly... 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 10:51 pm · For: Chapter 6

Noah doesn't like being caught in damian's trap either. faith has that sister intuition , Noah is right about that . Noah is wrong about the "Defintive Choice" . Reid and Luke never had anything at all. Luke told him that. And being and heir to that money would definitely make him a target of the Mafia . Not only just the Grimaldi family.



Author's Response:

I get that you're a Noah fan.  But Luke quite obviously loved Reid.  And before you tell me that I'm just a Lure fan... I'm not.  I'm writing on Nukefic for a reason.  But I'm not about to dismiss the love Luke and Reid had for each other either.  They're a soap couple, there was clearly going to be something that catalyzed as a separate romance interest for one or the other eventually.  To say that their love wasn't real because all they'd done is kiss... they were being careful to avoid it being a rebound.  I can respect that.  Did I want Luke and Reid together?  NO.  I always wanted the show to end with Luke and Noah together again. 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 10:41 pm · For: Chapter 5

The last half of the story wasn't too bad, the first half was just more of it was all Noahs fault which it wasn't. 



Author's Response:

again, you're misplacing intent here.  The character blames himself.  I don't think that's out of character for Noah, who among other things blamed himself for his father trying to kill Luke (twice). 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 10:29 pm · For: Chapter 4

"Now, my boy," said Lucinda seriously, "you know that he loved you.  You always were first in his heart."


"Yeah," said Noah, his bitterness bleeding through, "that would be why he chose Reid."


"Well, you'd hurt him, dear.  Hurt him terribly."


"I... I thought he'd wait for me," said Noah, head downcast.


"Well... we all thought that," said Lucinda,  "even Luke.  He loved you so much.  But he'd been pushed away, Noah.  Constantly pushed away.  He felt like it didn't matter how much he tried, he was going to be hurt and lonely.  And Doctor Oliver, for all his lack of bedside manner, made him feel wanted again.  It wasn't just the lack of physical contact.  Emotionally, you'd cut him out.  And Luke, he always needed to feel wanted.  That's why coming out was so painful for him."


"You're right.  I'm sorry."


"Noah, honey, it was not your fault.  You pushed him away, and maybe that's what you needed to do for yourself.  But he... he needed to feel wanted.  And Luke... you have to know, he broke up with you because he'd reached his breaking point. He couldn't face that sort of uncertainty.  Not without you. And that young doctor friend of his... he made Luke feel wanted, even needed."


"So it was my fault."


"The break up?  Yes, yes it was.  I'm sorry, dear, you know I don't sugar coat things, never have.  You acted like a selfish brat when Luke was doing everything he possibly could to help you."


"But I needed time!"


"But Luke understood that, my boy.  He did.  Luke just needed commitment if he was going to give you time. He needed to see clearly a time when the two of you were going to be together again. If you'd just given him a light at the end of the tunnel... he would have held on to that for as long as it took, Noah, you know that."


Tears streamed down Noah's cheeks.  He did know.  He'd made a terrible mistake, and he did know.  "It still makes me feel like I was his second choice."


"You were terribly unfair to him, Noah.  After Luke broke up with you... because that was what you wanted, not him.  After that you dated other people.  That by itself was fine.  But you expected him to put his life on hold and just wait.  And he did.  For a long time he did.  And even knowing the two of you were broken up he gave all that money to the hospital, so he could be sure you had the best chance at recovering your sight.  But Noah..." said Lucinda, setting her hand on Noah's, "you'd given him every indication that it was never going to be okay.  That you'd never be willing to forgive him for something that was an accident and not really his fault, no matter how much he blamed himself for it."


Noah sat silent for a moment. "You're right.  But I still hate Reid."


"And I don't blame you.  He stole your man."     No need to write any of this . it was not Noah's fault. The accident occurred from Noah trying to salvage his film anyway he could . True he should have used an electrician who knew how to do it but time didn't allow it. if anyone should be having the guilts it would be Luke as he was the one who sent the events in moition that resulted in the acident. All because he was insecure about Noah's love for him, which there was really no basis for . 



Author's Response:

Really... Noah illegally set off fireworks without a trained pyrotechnics operator.  If Luke had done that, Noah would have had a fit.  Luke has always been insecure and terrified of losing Noah.  That's actually normal development for a gay teen... you grow up being told you'll never be happy and that gay men are promiscuous and they cheat and you internalize it.  Noah KNEW Luke had those insecurities.  And yes, those insecurities are all Luke.  But they're being fueled by Mason, who flat out tells Luke that he intends to pursue Noah, vigorously, once the film is done. 

But this isn't talking about the accident being Noah's fault... it's talking about the BREAKUP being Noah's fault.  The original one at the house, where Luke tells Noah that waiting for the surgery without knowing they can have a future even if it's not successful is no longer an option for him.  Where Noah, who has always promised they'll be together essentially forever, can't give Luke a light at the end of the tunnel.  And frankly Lucinda is wrong to place that blame on Noah... but it's where I think Lucinda would place the blame.  Luke is also to blame... ultimatums... they're pretty much never a good idea, especially with someone like Noah, who isn't likely to react well to being backed into a corner.

You're projecting who is placing blame on me as the author.  I am having characters place blame, in ways I feel fit their character.  Luke also blames himself.  That's why he's afraid Noah won't take him back.  That's why he doesn't go to Noah now in the plane.  It's normal when someone feels a loss for them to come to the point where they blame themselves, because they "should have been able to do something, anything to stop it" -- but we all know that's not how life works.

 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 10:10 pm · For: Chapter 3

Well I see Noah has a plan. Too bad you still have noah blaming himself. Actually Noah and Reid both dumped Luke at Yo's. i enjoyed that. Neither of them wanted him , and for the first time in his life Luke found out what it was like to be used and then dumped . Something he hadn't been exposed to before. He had a good man that loved him , but couldn't control his need to control Noah and blew it. Luke really got a good dose of his own medicine. and now he is in Damians clutches . Noah shouldn't be blaming himself at all Luke is respomsible for this screw up not him. Luke shoved Noah out the door of the TV station and out of his life . 



Author's Response:

I think you're over-simplifying the situation.  Love causes complex feelings.  That Noah would push him away after seeing him kiss Reid has little to do with jealousy and more to do with a realization of misplaced priorities.

I think Luke's need had less to do with control over Noah, and more that he felt a need to have control in his own life.  An injured partner takes that control away, and that's a difficult realization.  Noah reacted to his blindness in exactly the way that Luke had reacted to his paralysis.  Luke let Noah help... reluctantly, but he did.  Noah was never willing to do that. 

The reality is that even if there was no blame for Noah in this at all, Noah would still blame himself.  It's normal, he's lost his love.  He can't blame Luke (he loves Luke and Luke is in pain), so he's going to blame himself even if he's completely blameless.  Not that I think he's blameless... I think there's plenty of blame to spread around to both boys.



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:48 pm · For: Chapter 2

Slowly Damian draws him in to his web of deceit, and one strand at a time starts enslaving Luke, Sad but so typical Lukes spine;essness is his greatest downfall.   the last 9 lines of the story tell me your going to have noah be as spineless as Luke. that's sad. Noah has always been the stronger of the two. The Colonel put Noah through the School of Hard Knocks, it made him strong and self reliant. he took pride in his work no matter what it was .   



Author's Response:

It made him fragile as well as strong.  that's the nature of abuse.  And I don't think Noah is necessarily the stronger... they're both strong (and weak) in different ways.



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:32 pm · For: Chapter 1

"In a family like yours, Luke, tradition... it matters.  A lot.  Attacking the head of the family?  That goes against every tradition of your family.  People in the family who despise you will curse your name.  But as long as the business keeps making money, they will acquiesce to your rule, to your position...                                                    true for a crime family tradition matters greatly. It matters not that Luke disowned him, although for the moment it looks like he hasn't since he is running the business just as his dear old low life dad wanted him to all along. The "employees" will protect him as long as they still can live comfortably , should the business start to sink he will have no protection at all. The "grief" that Luke is really feeling I think stems from losing what he had with Noah that all started when he wouldn't own up to Noah that he gave that DVD to Damian knowing that Damian would take it to the Dean . He couldn't stand up and do  the honest manly thing and admit it. Instead he took the spineless way out. 



Author's Response:

You really don't like Luke, do you? 



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:06 pm · For: Prologue

"Noah... we broke up.  Before the surgery.  I wanted a commitment from him.  A light at the end of the tunnel, and he... he wouldn't give me that.  And then Reid..."    I never saw this this way. What I saw was Noah giving Luke was an out. if Noah's sight was never restored , he didn't want him to stay with him out of guilt. Trust me if you had done what Luke had done and let your father do the dirty work for you, you would be riddled with guilt too. And Luke was. Noah knew him too well and figured it out.                                                                       "Noah... we broke up.  Before the surgery.  I wanted a commitment from him.  A light at the end of the tunnel, and he... he wouldn't give me that.  And then Reid..."       Reid never loved Luke at all on the next to the last day od the end of theshow you find out they had no relationship no dates no nothing . All they had were a couple of kisses and immediately after that Reid metally abused him . It was pathetic , that's why I never bought any of that last 5 months of the show too utterly ridiculous and poorly written really to be shot  and aired yet it was . I would have loved to have had Damian   heard him talk to Luke like he was a moss coverered  turd he was . Dear old Bio Dad would have snuffed him no need for the train wreck.                               Anytime anyone  who suffers a traumatic injury that causes catatrophic loss of function of one of the senses goes through the grieving process. First is denial followed by depression then anger and lashing out. Noah was angry very angry and Luke's guilt just made it  all the more magnified . And pushing away is a natural response. Happens in real life more times than not with relationship breaking reprecussions. Luke is still as spineless as ever.  



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:56 pm · For: Chapter 10

brill



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:44 pm · For: Chapter 9

yet againn another great chap

 



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:32 pm · For: Chapter 8

brill dude



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:58 pm · For: Chapter 7

damn dude great chap



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:25 pm · For: Chapter 6

great yet again



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 01:14 pm · For: Chapter 5

another great chap



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:43 am · For: Chapter 4

brilliant yet again



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 11:22 am · For: Chapter 3

brillaint cha happy that Noah is in it lol yes i do love noah more lol damn great story gripping



Author's Response:

I love both boys... but I lean slightly toward luke, I think because I relate to him more.  I'm the impulsive guy who came out in high school and was in love with a straight boy from school.  I remember that.  I remember the struggle coming out that we see from Luke with his parents.  I remember the relationship with the gay boy who wasn't ready to come out and what that meant and how hard it was.

Of course I was never the twink boy that Luke is.  But because I can relate to his experiences more, I tend to like him more as a character.  That contrasts to Noah, who is just that perfect tall dark and handsome... I find that attractive, but it doesn't make me like the character more.  It makes it more interesting for me to write him though, since I have to work at getting that character down on paper, where Luke just sorta flows.



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:00 am · For: Chapter 2

ok i am slighty confused about how Luke and damian are on a plain but ok still a great story



Author's Response:

There's some time passing in between chapters.  And I fully acknowledge that I'm not clear how much time.  That's intentional, but it's not always going to work for all readers.



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 05:09 am · For: Chapter 1

very good very good getting very intreaging even though i want Noah lol i will just have to wait damn you lol but i am enjoying it very much



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:54 am · For: Prologue

very good start i would love Noah but i will wait lol but a great interaction that you never see between Damian and Luke



Author's Response:

Actually when I first started this story, I started with Noah.  But I realized that there was too much that needed explaining for the story to make sense.  Because so much of the foundation of the story relies on Luke's overly complicated relationship with his bio-dad, I really felt, as much as I wanted to start with Noah, that these first few scenes were really necessary to make it work.



You must login (register) to review.