Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Noah Strikes Back!!! by Thranduilion PG-13
How I wish the kidnapping storyline had ended (or in a similar fashion at least).

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 34
Members: Kellie29
Reviews For 'He'll be ok'

Name: CarlaShips (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2015 06:19 am · For: Chapter 1
beautiful, made me cry a little, every child deserves this kind of love it doesnt matter is its mom/dad dad/dad or mom/mom

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review! I'm sorry I made you cry a little. And yes it doesn't matter who the parents are, every child deserves love! Thanks again!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2014 11:38 pm · For: Chapter 1
I love the Random Box. It means I get to start my week with sweetness like this.

Author's Response: Ah thanks so much, Sarah! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it again. You're a star!


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 11:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
I like the two worried dads and Alex seems so sweet, but the middle part of the story was HOT! I always pictured Luke and Noah as really good fathers.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think they'd make great dads too! Glad you liked it!


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2011 03:50 pm · For: Chapter 1

I like this one... the frantic parents in it together feel of it really worked for me.  I can see the event making Noah nervous.  And the sex part of the story wasn't bad either. 

I was distracted though by the fact that it's his first day of school and neither parent is working.  Of course Luke doesn't need to, but there's no mention of work as a distraction.

Overall well done though.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and for commenting!

Glad you liked the story overall. I can really see them as over-anxious parents, worrying about their 'baby ' on his first day... that's the kind of people they are.

Glad you liked the sex part as a distraction ;)

Honestly this isn't my favourite of my own stories. It was written quickly for the 'What Did You Do?' challenge, which was at the time a 48-hour timed challenge based on a prompt from another writer. I normally go into more detail in my other stories... details like they had both taken the day off work to be there for their son on an important day. But hey, as I said it was a timed challenge; I'm not a professional writer and things missed sometimes. 

Thanks again!    



Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2011 07:25 pm · For: Chapter 1

 

Beautiful, just beautiful.
I loved this wonderful story.
Thank you very much.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, so glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and commenting <3

 



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 03:44 pm · For: Chapter 1

This was so sweet.  I just love our boys as dads!



Author's Response:

Thanks Nic. They make such great dads don't they?



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2011 01:53 am · For: Chapter 1

brill



Author's Response:

Thanks Chris! Glad you liked it x



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 05:32 pm · For: Chapter 1

really great :)

love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. Glad you liked it <3



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 01:32 pm · For: Chapter 1

Ah what a great read Anne. What a lovely heartwarming story indeed and you did total justice to the prompt. xxx



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise! So glad you liked it and thought it worked for the prompt <3



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2011 01:28 pm · For: Chapter 1

Great job, as usual!  They always know how to distract and comfort each other.

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Nita! Glad you liked it. Noah certainly came up with a good idea to distract Luke didn't he? ;-)



You must login (register) to review.