Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Through The Thick And Thin by OnceInALifetime PG-13
After the July 24th, 2009 episode, what were the boys up to after their lovers spat/make up in Java?...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2014 01:20 pm · For: Is this the end?
Damn,,,you cannot leave it there! Hope you write more of this story Bijou!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2014 09:39 am · For: Is this the end?
I really liked this chapter, Bijou. From the letter home, to Derek's revealing he knew their secret and Luke wanting Noah to come home safe - all very emotional.

But oh-uh that ending!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2014 07:03 pm · For: Is this the end?
Very emotionally rich chapter....Noah's letter / Jade and the enlistment officer / Luke and Derek...all very moving. As for Noah's mission?? Oh, my heart!

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted a more relatable/personal touch this chapter. Not just the brave soldier you read about in the history books. as for Noah's mission.. that's one of two things I (we) had planned since the start of this story 3 years ago. (the other one is the ending) it's going to get worse before it gets better. thanks for reading!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2014 10:48 am · For: Love and War
Good to see you back with this story, Bijou!

I'm so happy that in all that war and destruction Luke and Noah have found love and manage to have time to themselves. It's a shame they can't be more open in this time.

I have a bad feeling about this attack!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2014 07:23 pm · For: Love and War
Welcome back! A terrific chapter, Bijou - wonderful that Luke and Noah get some quality alone time together....but the threat of danger is all too intense!


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 05:14 pm · For: Another Night, Another Raid
what a nice surprise to see an update to this story. Thanks for taking it on!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 02:34 pm · For: Another Night, Another Raid
Great to see you back with a new chapter after all this time.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2013 03:11 am · For: Another Night, Another Raid
I read this fic a while ago, during my (ongoing) quest to read every story posted on the site.

I enjoyed it and am pretty pleased you chose to continue it. The boys - despite their dire circumstances (not just the war, but also their predicament considering the unforgiving spirit towards gay people at the time) are so sweet here.

Looking forward to the next update!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2013 06:55 pm · For: Another Night, Another Raid
Sooooo great to have this story back, Bijou! Even though it has been awhile, you bring everything back vividly...the family mystery, the drama of war....and my worry about Hawaii!! I can absolutely feel Ali and Jade's tension at the hospital, and the last scene with Luke and Noah is particularly tender. P.S. I couldn't get into the Wiki to comment there (the Wiki is so temperamental, especially lately!)...but I will try again in future.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2013 11:06 am · For: Another Night, Another Raid
Good to see you back with this story, Bijou.

Great chapter which captures the fear and drama of wartime, never knowing if a loved one will return in one piece.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2013 02:35 am · For: Another Night, Another Raid
Nice to see this story continued Bijou!!! Poor Noah getting shot :-( Luke does need him back in one piece! x


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2012 10:00 pm · For: The Siegfried Line
Good story but I want more!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll try to get my partner in crime back in the writing mood soon!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 07:15 am · For: The Siegfried Line

Poor Luke and Noah! They were bound to get caught at sometime. Glad it was Maddie and not Noah's CO. But hope Maddie realises she's not going to be marrying Noah now ;) lol

Love the Oakdale interlude. Poor Natalie, hiding her injury so as not to worry her parents.

Love the different threads you've got going on in this story!



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 03:18 am · For: Secrets, Lies and Family

Maddie's getting a chance to fly! Yeah!

Love how Luke was so nervous at the beginning that he'd been OK for Noah.

And who are these shady men? Can't wait to find out!



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 04:08 pm · For: Hell's Bells Ring

Such a touching end to a fantastic chapter!

I could really feel the urgency during Noah's frantic searching for Luke and Luke and Hunter's daring rescue of the children. Well written.

Glad they could finally have some time on their own together.



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 03:26 am · For: London is Burning

Oh no! My heart's in my mouth. Hope Luke and everybody else is going to be OK.

Loving this AU story x



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 02:12 pm · For: Familiar Faces

Poor Luke and Noah having to keep how they feel about each other secret.

Am I sensing a budding relationship between Gabe and Reid.

And oh a twist at the end there... Noah meeting Maddie after all these years. Wonder how that's going to end! 



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 12:38 pm · For: Hell and Happiness

Yeah a kiss in the end. That baby really... really has bad timing!

Poor Gabe! Hope he'll be ok.

Loving the detail of worn torn Britiain that's in your fic.

It's great how both Hunter and Casey know instinctively what's going on with Luke and Noah.

Great fic!



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 12:11 pm · For: Dropping Bombs

Ah now I understand about Ali and Casey!

Love that Ali and Jade called Reid out on his attitude.

Oh oh - Gabe is going to cause trouble.



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2012 11:31 am · For: Going Underground

Love how you've captured the Blitz spirit, with everyone rallying round to help Faith.

Mmm?! What's the story with Casey, Ali and Jade - looking forward to finding out more.

Loving the build toward Luke and Noah's relationship.



Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 01:28 pm · For: The Siegfried Line

I salute your inner nerd, the song was a nice touch.  I'm sure there are other such songs, could maybe have Casey sing a couple of lines or something in a future chapter....  This was a nice way to end the work week, having a new chapter posted of one of my favorite stories.  I am a history buff and the 1940's time period is a particular favorite, really like the way you have woven Luke and Noah into history.  Thanks again.



Author's Response:

thank you! and you know my inner history nerd is hitting google right now to look for more songs ;) having Casey sing a few lines is a nice idea, I think we'll try to work that in. This whole thing started because I'm a huge WW2 nerd. and the Blitz and the Battle of Britain have always interested me.. I'm not sure we're really doing history justice.. but we try and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

thanks for reading!



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2012 12:34 pm · For: The Siegfried Line

another brill chap cant wait to see what will happen in this story



Author's Response:

thank you! glad you're enjoying it, we'll try not to take so long writing the next chapter.



Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 04:33 pm · For: Secrets, Lies and Family

Perfect timing, I was just thinking about this story yesterday and wondering when a new chapter would be posted.  Good chapter, glad to see Luke and Noah taking their relationship to a new level.  Not such a good feeling about Aunt Rose....    Good job, thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

We didn't mean for it to be QUITE this long between posting,but life got in the way. And not in a nice way either. But thank you very much for reading. Aunt Rose is certainly something to be keeping an eye on :)



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 03:53 pm · For: Secrets, Lies and Family

oooooooo cant wait for the next chap how's Noah going to deal with this and whats he going to say to Luke as well great turn and cliff hanger



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! There will definitely be more on this part of the story in the next chapter :)



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 03:21 pm · For: Hell's Bells Ring

love it so brill



You must login (register) to review.