Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

A Family Christmas by chuchel PG
Luke and Noah have been married for 8 years and have started a family, this is a story about them having...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For (t) Vumilia

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2012 01:32 am · For: Chapter 23
Wow, I've really been enjoying the LA stories so far.
What I like about them is that you have given the boys a proper life together, while still holding true to the daytime drama plotlines. It works.
Also, often your stories are real thrillers! I felt that way when I read 'Nathalie' and again with this one. I know, or rather I assume, that my boys are going to be allright, but you seriously have me wondering and worrying sometimes. The chapter where Noah inadvertently had to witness Luke's whipping was harrowing!
So thanks for writing. I hope you keep going for a lot longer. In deference to what you state in your profile, you ARE a writer! And a damn good one at that.

Author's Response: Awe *blush* thanks so much! The LA Series as always an attempt to continue the show... which is why I suspend disbelief so often and try to keep true to the Nuke origins... I'm so pleased you have enjoyed it...


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2012 01:24 am · For: Chapter 22
Perfect chapter. As they were whipping Luke earlier, I found myself thinking: wait 'till Damien finds out! So this was particularly satisfying for me.
Having said that, I love how you counter that emotion with the murder of Kizza, showing that this kind of violence is a horrid thing, no matter what the reason. Well done!

Author's Response: It was a difficult chapter to write... pleased you think it works...


Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 09:18 pm · For: Chapter 6

What does that suppose to mean?

well i know Luke's not death, but in the situation ii'd die right there.

their goodbye <3 last scene was perfect, well not exactly until Noah let Luke go was perfect.



Author's Response:

Glad you thought so ;-)



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2011 02:47 am · For: Chapter 4

o'k so tony  is missing so luke has gone looking for him and now he's missing so noah is in africa looking for luke right ? 



Author's Response:

Totally right!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 10:32 pm · For: Chapter 1

interesting gill!!



Author's Response:

Hi :-) thanks for reading



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2011 06:35 am · For: Chapter 5

aww their family is so perfect :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so ;-)



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2011 08:48 pm · For: Chapter 4

I didn't like how nuke story ended in atwt Actually since mid-april,  i never liked reid, never, he was so annoying as it was Ameera or Mason for nuke's relationship.

I'll always be mad at luke for "falling in love" and leaving Noah behind, it just something i feel, i know noah had hurt luke so much but noah never hurt luke the way luke hurt noah. (words game lol)

Nice story i can't wait to finish it. 



Author's Response:

I agree ;-)  I hope this series helps in some way...



Name: Loahisi (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2011 12:00 pm · For: Chapter 23

And I finally read it. I must say I'm glad I didn't read it chapter by chapter because I think I would have die while waiting sometimes. It was a really great story even if I'm kind of glad it's over because I was always on the verge of something, anger, fear, tears lol. It's so sad that the thing you describe really happen. Anyway, the end is always very good and I was feeling for Noah so much. I hope Luke will keep his promise in the next story.



Author's Response:

We can only hope about Luke... LOL!  Thank you so much for reading this... even though I know it's a difficult one.  I'm really pleased you enjoyed it.



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2011 08:58 am · For: Chapter 23

Sorry I'm so late in catching up!  This was the perfect ending to a heckuva story!  There were admittedly times I wanted to throttle Luke - but that's pretty much canon LOL.

Can't wait to see what the next story brings.  (Also, am kind of scared LOL).  Great job!



Author's Response:

Yes... sometimes we want to throttle Luke... LOL!  Thanks Nic!



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2011 08:41 pm · For: Chapter 3

Yep it was so Not Noah, but so so hot :)



Author's Response:

:-)

 



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 08:20 pm · For: Chapter 23

wow, i can't believe it's over. i feel drained from just reading this. you've touched me with this story. it broke my heart to find out shit like this is really happening in this century. how can someone like that monster exist and we not all know about it? i love that you left it with them knowing it was time to go home and start living again. i'm hoping that you left it open for a next installment for our boys. maybe even a few years down the road. this story really pulled at my heart and made me think of how lucky i am to live in the free world i live in. where i can choose to be anything i want and not have to worry about being arrested because of who i am or who i choose to love. i really hope that your story makes people think and we can do something to stop the hate that is killing so many. thank you for all your wonderful work. i hope to continue reading anything else you may write.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I managed to touch you in this way...  I wanted to write a story that was meaningful this time around and hopefully I managed it.  It makes me very happy to read reviews like yours. 

Thanks for all your support of the LA Series.  I'm taking a little break from it because I'm so busy on another project at the moment... but I hope to continue it soon.

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 06:46 pm · For: Chapter 23

So glad Katie, Luke and Noah were able to straighten everything out and be friends again.  She and Luke have a special bond and he needs her in his life.

Love those scenes between Noah and Emma.  Another very special bond that wasn't explored on the show.  Loved it!

I feel so bad for Luke.  Even though he put himself in danger, it still breaks my heart to read about his suffering like that.  I have always been a Luke fan first and foremost, so anything that hurts him hurts me.  So glad he has Noah to help him through.  And now that he has made such a great difference, maybe that will help him to recover.

The scene with the kids was adorable!  Love the way you write those.  And Jenna.  OMG I love Jenna now.  At first I didn't, but now that she's more and more like Reid, I just adore her!  

Great job!  This was an amazing story!  Now, can we please give them at least a chapter of two with no drama so they can take a breather? LOL

BTW: I read your reply to my comment on the last chapter, and I have to disagree with you.....None of my writing puts you to shame.  You are far more talented than me!



Author's Response:

I didn't want anybody to forget about Katie because I do think that bond with Luke is important if I want to keep the series canon... She is his other other link to Reid so it makes sense they would stay in touch...

I love the Noah/Emma dynamic - another not used enough I believe!  Jeri writes this relationship so well in Tuesdays... I thought I'd copy her.

And Luke didn't mean to get them into so much trouble so I guess we can forgive him... so long as he doesn't do it again!  ;-)

Thanks :-)



Name: CGil (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 01:25 pm · For: Chapter 23

Great Ending Gill..This story has had me captivated since the beginning..you really wrote this with such emotion, funny when needed, angry when needed, scary too..I can already see in this final chapter how the boys personalities are changing. This one is going to leave a lasting effect on both of them that I am sure you will be genius in weaving into furture stories.

Now..lets have some happy Luke and Noah....I know you love angst..but lets have them happy for just a little bit ok?

Wonderful Job...Please don't stop.



Author's Response:

When I get time to write the next one... I'm going to try and go with fluffy... try if I can... LOL!

Thanks Cheryl!



Name: Lukoah (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 01:21 pm · For: Chapter 23

WOW, fantastic... I've read all 23 chapters and I was totally hooked by this story... I'm glad that Luke and Noah are alright and going back home to L.A. I can't wait to read next part of this series. You're a great author! Thanks for brightening up my days!



Author's Response:

You're too sweet! :-)  Your reviews brighten up my days so it's a fair trade!  :-)



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 12:00 pm · For: Chapter 23

brilliant loved it cant wait for the next story



Author's Response:

Thanks Chris...



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 09:19 am · For: Chapter 23

Loved it and what a fitting ending, looking forward to what happens now they are making there way home.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you Paul :-)



Name: laurashale (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 07:26 am · For: Chapter 23

love it love it love it x



Author's Response:

LOL thanks Laura



Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 06:30 am · For: Chapter 23

The whole story is worth way more than a 10 excellent xx



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!



Name: alexxgalaxy (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 06:00 am · For: Chapter 23

Yeah, I'm glad Laarman.  The world was better without people like him.  I'm, however, worried what if Luke or Noah gets to know who killed him or who ordered the hit.  There was nothing they could do and they surely didn't ask for it.  They certainly wouldn't be happy about with whatever that involved Damian though. 

Thank you so much for the story!! 



Author's Response:

We'll have to see in the next instalment... LOL!

Thanks for reading this even though I know it was heavy at times.  It means a lot!

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 06:51 pm · For: Chapter 22

As usual you're love scene was way beyond hot!  Great how Noah knows what Luke needs and is willing to give it to him even though it's out of the norm for them.

Wel what do you know?  Damien's controlling behavior was actually a good thing.  So glad Laarman got what he deserved.  The only thing that would have been better would be to string him up in the hot sun like they did Luke and beat him with the whip until he bled to death.  Now THAT would have been poetic justice.

Glad Tony is safe, but so sorry about his partner.  Reading this has brought it all home just how lucky we are in this country.  It's not always easy, and there are still people who don't like us, but it's nothing like some other countries.  It's scary that someone like Laarman could have that much influence, but I know it can happen.

Love this story!  It's been one of your best, but by far the most difficult to read.



Author's Response:

Yes... sometimes Damian does come in handy ;-)  Although I'm not sure how Luke would feel about this...!

Thanks for your amazing comment!  You put me to shame!  I wish I had more time for Nuke but at the moment things are just way to crazy!  I hope to eventually catch up with your stories!



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2011 06:43 am · For: Chapter 22

loved it very good cant wait for next chap



Author's Response:

It's coming... it's coming...



Name: tika (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2011 02:26 am · For: Chapter 22

Great chapter. Glad you told us how Tony got captured, I was wondering about that. Can't wait for the next chap.



Author's Response:

I thought since it was the whole reason Nuke were in Africa that is was very important for me to tie up the Tony/Kizza story.  Thanks so much for the comment!



Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2011 01:00 am · For: Chapter 22

Excellent chapter Gill!

What a powerful start with Luke needing to take charge in the bedroom because of all that has happened.

And such a powerful image with Laarman being killed on the altar of all places - justice?!

So glad that Tony made it out alive and is safe. Poor Kizza.

So sad this story is almost over Gill. This has been one of your most powerful and emotive storylines so far.

Anne x



Author's Response:

If Laarman was to die... it had to be there!  :)

I'm so pleased you have enjoyed this story so much Anne...



Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2011 11:42 pm · For: Chapter 22

WOW did you start this one off with a bang!  (Um, literally...)

But seriously.  I don't know if I've mentioned this as much as it bears mentioning, but I *LOVE* the way you write Nuke love scenes.  They are so much more than sexy.

Each and every time, you show us a whole different aspect of their intimacy.  In this case, how Luke's sense of powerlessness manifests itself in the bedroom, with him needing to take control -- and Noah understanding that, and letting him.  In every case, each of the guys seems to be able to adapt to what the other needs in any particular moment.

Finally, it's usually a sucky thing for Luke when his Mobster!Biodad gets involved.  But there's exceptions to every rule, and this is a huge one.  Vengeful!Damian FTW!

LOVED this!



Author's Response:

Thanks Nic... As I've said before... I can't just write LM for no reason... it doesn't come naturally anyway but if there is a point to it then I can pull it off... most of the time...

Glad you enjoyed the chapter...



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2011 05:41 pm · For: Chapter 22

OMG!! that hot as hell scene with luke dominating noah, HELLO!!!! i thik i may have melted. then you go from that to luke silently reminiscing about reid and noah's knowledge and acceptance of it, and i actually teared up a bit (no surprise there). i was so glad tony was alright, but saddened that his love was killed right in front of him. that actually took my breath away, wasn't expecting it at all. oh, and let's not forget, Damian!! so freaking awesome that he got that bastard for even daring to hurt his son. i always thought he was a bit of a monster himself, but i found myself cheering for what he had done. sorry, but he deserved so much more, and less quickly. can't wait for the next chapter. i'm wondering if you're going to do another in the series. i mean what else could possibly happen to the boys, an earthquake hits LA and they have to try and find one another again, a twister picks up the house and they land in oz..;} really, i hope you do continue, i love this series.

oh, and i did get a kick out of making you all teary eyed ;}



Author's Response:

Well... as you know I'm a huge Damian fan... and although he tends toward the dark side... I believe he truly does love his son no matter what. 

I'm hoping... or rather I'm gong to try... to write a smoochy quiet fun fic for the next story... I say try because eventually the angst slips in... but I'll do my very best!



You must login (register) to review.