Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Not Mine by salianne NC-17
This is AU in that the repercussions after the first kiss are dramatically different.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 03:12 am · For: His birth name(Chapter 10)

Poor Aaron!  Imagine being accused like that by your little brother who you love so much!  But it's understandable because Luke is so confused now.  And he continues to lie ever though the all know he's lying.  I can't wait for things to come right before he really does some serious damage. 



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 03:11 am · For: Hunger pains and hospital (chapter 9)

It must have been so difficult for Noah to send Luke to the hospital by himself.  But he was strong enough to realise it was what Luke needed.

The denial is really scary!  Thank goodness Bob is there... he's such a great doctor. 

Really scary that Dr.Bob thinks Luke was THAT close to death.  I'm hoping the drip is providing some sustenance as well? 

 



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2011 05:56 am · For: Noah's god-daughter (Chapter 8)

I like how Noah let Luke know he was aware of the non-eating...  Luke had to see for sure that Noah really did get it. 

I say again... great story!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2011 05:44 am · For: (The family party) Chapter 7

He just couldn’t ask Luke to marry him if Luke wasn’t even willing to survive.

This line just broke my heart!  I'm really glad Holden told Noah about the eating problem.  I think that's very important even if Holden can't tell him what Luke said about David.  At least they can try to fix that problem before Luke kills himself!

I'm surprised he hasn't collapsed yet!



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2011 05:20 am · For: The man named David (Chapter 6)

The scene with Noah on the other side of the door is just heartbreaking.  It must be so hard for him to see Luke like this.


 


Beautiful scene too with Noah and Luke’s parents!  Love the connection between them and Noah and especially Noah’s trust in Holden.  


 


I’m so pleased he’s going to propose!  Think that Holden’s right.  Even if Luke says no at least he knows for sure that Noah’s not going to leave him.  


 


OMG!  That conversation between Luke and his father was BRILLIANT!  So well written with so much emotion and I’m just heartbroken for Luke!  He was abused by Damian’s friend and so the thing with Kevin was just magnified double-fold!  


 


I really hope Holden can help him before it’s too late… At least he now knows for sure that Luke is starving himself.



Name: ClauLuvsNuke (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 08:34 am · For: It happened again (intro)

Well done writing this..  more so because I read something about you went through this yourself.
I hope it helps you a little by writing about it.



Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 07:37 am · For: It happened again (intro)

God, this is killing me - more so because I know you went through this yourself.  Do you have any idea how strong you are to have come through this experience so far and work toward getting better?  Very very strong. 

 



Author's Response:

Well, many people tell me that, says that I do a increadable job keeping myself alive and still stand up proudly for being who I am, but I guess I'll never see it like you all do.

I'm who I am and I can't change that, won't either, I can't go back into the closet and hide from myself because that will surely not help.

And yeah, I've went through this, lived this, had it as my life for over a year, and it's still hunting me down in my mind, my dreams and I still look behind my shoulder whenever I'm walking alone. And even with all of the happenings last year, this year as well, I still doubt my roll as a victim. It's hard to explain. But thanks for reading and reviewing, it warms my heart..



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 01:32 am · For: Seven Eleven (Chapter 5) Rating R

Thank God Luke has Aaron and Aaron is so good at reading him.  Now Noah is at least aware of the no eating thing...

Poor Luke is just spiralling further and further downward.  Poor guy.  I feel so sorry for him.

Very compelling story!

 



Author's Response:

Well, I won't give away the story when I say that won't end in the nearest future. He'll hit bottom line, try to get up then fall back down again.

 

I'll post two chapters at a time later tonight.



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 01:12 pm · For: Seven Eleven (Chapter 5) Rating R

Oh poor Luke...his torment and demons are totally getting a good hold on him. I was glad he felt able to be intimate with Noah again but it all ended so badly when Noah told him he was beautiful :-(

Glad Aaron spotted something was wrong with Luke and Noah is alerted to it. 

Another good chapter. Hard read but very realistic x



Author's Response:

Yeah, of course being raped is something you have to progress and while Luke tries to forget it, he knows deep down there is no need to try because he can't just throw it away. But even if he knows, there will always be the part of him, the part telling himself he's not an victim and will never be.

Aaron knows his brother and Noah has just found out, but he doesn't want to overthink it since he believes and hope he's wrong about it all. Like he thought, Luke wouldn't do that to himself, right..?

 

Thanks for the review, it keeps me posting.



Name: FreeLoveCopy (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2011 10:37 am · For: A worthless piece of shit (Chapter 4)

I love the way you write... please update soon...



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'll update pretty soon. And thanks, it warms my heart.



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 04:26 am · For: A worthless piece of shit (Chapter 4)

It must be so difficult for Aaron and for Noah because the state Luke’s in means he will always take what they say and do to comfort him, and turn it into a negative.  Because he thinks they see him negatively.  He thinks everybody sees him that way.  It’s a vicious circle his mind has become stuck in!


This story is amazing... seriously one of the best I've ever read because it's so real.



Author's Response:

Oh my god, really? Thank you so very much.

Yeah, it's a difficult time for all of them and it'll take a long time until it gets better, but as the summary says; there's a point when you hit enough and climb upwards into better days. Gosh, I sound so lame, LOL.

Anyway, thanks so very much for reading and posting reviews, that's what keeps me going ;)



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 03:41 am · For: A worthless piece of shit (Chapter 4)

Hi...Ive just read all this in one go. Very hard read at times. Poor Luke :-( 

I can understand him not wanting to be pretty in case he gets attacked again. 

It must be hard for Noah when Luke doesn't want to be touched in any way or that Luke won't seek any help. 

Your grammer etc is great...I can't spot any errors but when I read a story I never spot errors just enjoy what I am reading. 

Glad you have recovered from your illness and this is a good story and I can't wait to read more of it. Hope the rapist gets caught soon and Luke will have time to heal and recover from his ordeals. xxx



Author's Response:

Like I said to below person, it's not only the victim whose suffering.

Yeah, the touching part is driving Noah crazy, but he's waiting, because he knows there will be some hot stuff when the time is right.

You can never be really cured from anorexia, but there's always hope to find something called enough, you know? I've got enough now and I'm eating again, taking a day at a time and can finally say I'm better and actually mean it, as the title says.

Thanks for reading and giving me reviews, because that's what keeps me going. ;)

 

/K



Name: sweething (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 07:24 pm · For: A worthless piece of shit (Chapter 4)

aww poor luke and i feel bad for noah not knowing on how luke is feeling



Author's Response:

Yeah, the victim is not the only one suffering in such a situation. Thanks for reading :)



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 01:33 am · For: Noah plans the future.. (Chapter 3)

I know the feeling when you start to resent the hold eating has over you.  Where you start to hate even the healthy stuff... or rather I should say the food you NEED to eat... Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner.  Because everything you put in your mouth keeps you further back from your goal of achieving this perfect self you think you'll find at the end of it all.  I've been dangerously far down this road once or twice but luckily never slipped off the cliff...

I guess what I'm trying to say is that this story really hits me on an emotional level.

It's brilliantly written and I'm so glad you posted it.  It's difficult to write a psychological story especially based on personal experiance and I applaud you for it...

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's hard, that's all I can say really, because the story is my words to what I felt during that time and what I did to forget..  or at least try to. But nothing really helped, not even starving myself away from the thoughts. Thanks for your rewive, that's what keeps me going. This story is dark, nothing but dark.. but there is also a glimze of hope between the lines.



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 01:24 am · For: The mirror hates me (Chapter 2)

Such a conflict of emotion going through Luke's mind and so sad that he feels nobody can understand him.  Or rather I think he's afraid for people to find out what he's thinking... his self image has sunk so low... 



Name: freddyk40 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 01:30 pm · For: The fear is back (Chapter 1)

Wow... This is really hard to read... but I'm interested to read what happens anyway...



Author's Response:

My ego is not stable when it comes to this very story.. So could you please tell me if the hard thing is about the gramma errors? Or the event in the story? I'll post the next chapter later today. Thanks for the comment, it warms my author heart.



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2011 12:24 pm · For: The fear is back (Chapter 1)

OMG!  This is just terrible.  I feel so bad for poor Luke... and now Noah has to deal with what happened also.  I'm wondering who the rapist is... 

Very well written...



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. Yea, everyone around Luke in this time of choas is gonna get involved in the problems that's coming. And yeah, it's not a sunshine story that's the reasons behind the warnings, it's dark..



Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2011 03:34 am · For: It happened again (intro)

Hmm this has me intrigued.  I'm interested to see where you are going with this. 



Author's Response:

I'll post chapter one later today. Hope you'd like it and keep on reading. This is/was my own reality in Nuke style, so it's very OOC, but it helps to put it out in words, even if it's hard to speak.



You must login (register) to review.