Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Whatever you say, doc! by Sidd NC-17
Luke needs urgent medical attention and the new intern at the hospital is at his service. A request fic.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4396 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is FaithRene.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 25%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 25%
Frosted
Frosted 25%
Hotness
Hotness 25%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For (s) Young Minds

Name: Pheonixslash (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2011 11:15 pm · For: Chapter 13

That was mean as hell.  Great series though.



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thanks for the comment!  I'm so pleased you have enjoyed the series so far. ;)



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 12:02 pm · For: Chapter 23

this one was a rollercoaster. 

Im still in shock about josh death but i'm really happy about nicky and mia.

OMG no 2 stories left noooo. i wanna keep reading this my entire life.

Great Job :) 



Author's Response:

LOL... Yip... soon you will be waiting for chapters like the rest of them... :-)

Thanks so much for all your reviews... It's great to hear what people think...



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 11:35 am · For: Chapter 22

Yeah... i loved it.....

Nicky is finally their son. 

Will he ever call them fathers?



Author's Response:

I've thought about that but we'll see... I'm happy with the way things stand at the moment...



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 06:59 pm · For: Chapter 13

OMG i'm in shock right now.....I almost cry...

Poor josh, his life was fucked up......i know that's as the world turns!



Author's Response:

This one does sneak up on you!  But your comment on as the world turns really had me laughing!  Thanks ;-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 07:06 pm · For: Chapter 23

Glad they had the quiet time to calm down and talk.  And so glad Noah finally opened up, at least a little.  Luke needed that as much as he did.

You got me crying again!  You know a good Noah/Holden scene will do it every time, and this one was absolutely beautiful!

OMG Now I see what you meant about the female version of Reid!  She is a riot! And she really does care or she wouldn't be trying to save Luke from himself.  At least this time around, Noah doesn't have to worry about losing Luke to the brash, know-it-all! LOL

Then there was the amazing grave scene, complete with finding the gravesite of another gay couple.  You had me sitting here thinking "Awwww how wonderful," and then you spring that last line on me!  DAMN!  

Noah, get your xanax prescription refilled.  You're gonna need it! LOL

Loved YM!  It was everything I'd heard it would be!  On to Vumilia!   



Author's Response:

Yes... Luke has grown on Jenna and she's starting to like him despite herself...

The other gay couple are actually real fictional characters from a book called Lavender Boys, written by one of my readers (PurplePlay) on the Wiki site... check out the comments there to see how he reacted when he came across his characters in my fic!  LOL!! 

Thanks for all the reviews buttercup!  You are as quick a reader as you are a writer!  I'm impressed!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:59 pm · For: Chapter 22

Gotta love Noah here.  He's trying his best to give her the benefit of the doubt, even sharing some of his treasured Java stock with her.  And that flashback was great!

So glad she decided to let them keep Nicky.  Ok, I admit in my review for the last chapter, I had it all wrong when I said it would never happen.  Once again you proved me wrong! LOL

And that sex scene!  Just.... WOW!  Noah had better be glad Luke knows him as well as he does and loves him enough to forgive him.  That had to hurt!  But in the end I know it was what they needed, especially Noah.  They've been through hell and needed to release the tension.



Author's Response:

Michelle has change a lot... but she's still no mother and at least she can see that. 

That sex scene was supposed to be a complete tension release and it ended up a little violent actually... But I think Noah can be forgiven since Luke is totally understanding in the moment.  But yes... I did consider changing it but in the end decided to leave as it.



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:51 pm · For: Chapter 21

OMG!  I am sooooooooo happy Kevin decided to leave Mia with them!  It really was the right decision.  If he takes her away now, even though our boys know she'd be loved, it would hurt them.  It would also confuse Mia, and she might regress from the wonderful progress that has been made.  Like Kevin realized, this isn't about what's best for Kevin or Luke and Noah, this has to be about what's best for Mia.  I honestly think leaving her where she is would be best.

Now if Michelle would do the right thing for one time in her life (yeah like that would ever happen) and leave Nicky where he belongs.  She doesn't love him, has never loved him, so she needs to just go back to wherever she came from and leave him alone!



Author's Response:

It would be totally unfair to Mia to upset her life again... especially since she is totally happy and stable where she is.  And Kevin can visit and see her whenever he likes.  When she's a little older and can understand better then perhaps she can decide if she wants to move back with her father. 

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:38 pm · For: Chapter 20

*Clap Clap Clap* Wow!  Congratulations on 100 WONDERFUL chapters!

All I can say is W*O*W!  I was afraid something like that would happen.  He had held it in for so long, he finally exploded from the pressure.  Thank God Holden was there to talk him down and help him sort his feelings.  I just feel sorry for the whole family.

Oh shit!  After he finally gets some of his emotions out now they have to deal with someone as bad as Marion!  I was hoping Michelle had fallen off a cliff somewhere!



Author's Response:

Thanks buttercup!  I was very proud of myself when I discovered it was 100 chapters!  LOL!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:27 pm · For: Chapter 19

Oh man! Here you go with that sick sense of humor again! LOL

First of all, the female version of Reid?  Really?  Too funny!

Another great Luke/Holden moment.  God I love that man!  We should all be that lucky to have a father like him!

And Geeeez, haven't they been through enough already?  Now Mia?  OMG!  I mean I know that was the plan all along, it's just too soon after Josh.  I feel so sorry for our boys!  Noah will be devastated!



Author's Response:

I loved Reids character as much as I hated the whole LuRe thing!  So I'm only to happy to write a similar character into the series for comic relief...

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:17 pm · For: Chapter 18

Have I told you how much I love Holden?  He is just amazing, not only with Luke and Noah, but with the kids too!  Love him!

Sorry, Damien, but I don't feel any sympathy for you at all.  You brought all of it on yourself.  Yes, i'm glad you're finally doing something right by getting the drugs off your ships and trying to protect Luke in the process, but it's too little too late in my opinion.  

BUTTERCUPS!  I remember you telling me about it and I saw it!  Thanks! The day you wrote this was a bad one for me, but you were there offering support. Thanks for that ;o)

So glad Holden is going back with them.  I have a bad feeling he is going to be needed, and not in a good way.  Noah is about to crack and I'm afraid for both him and Luke when that happens.



Author's Response:

I love Holden too!!  He's great!  The best!

Glad you noticed the little hidden message!  Hee hee! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 06:09 pm · For: Chapter 17

Glad Luke is ok.  I'm surprised Lucinda didn't give him even worse than she did! And poor Noah having to sit there while he put himself into another situation. Come on, Luke! I know you're hurting about Josh, but killing yourself isn't going to bring the boy back!

Oh boy, the old silent treatment.  I know it well! LOL

So Damien was into the drug trade was he?  As Gomer Pyle would say, "Surprise, Surprise, Surprise! NOT!  If it's something bad, I would bet anything Damien was chest deep in the middle of it!

And how sweet was it that even though he was furious with Luke for putting himself in danger, Noah was right there when he needed him most.  Gotta love these guy.

And great love scene.  You could feel the love!



Author's Response:

Sometimes I really think Luke believes he can handle these situations and that nothing will happen to him... he hasn't learnt yet that something always does!

Laughed at your comment about the old silent treatment!!!  LOL!

You obviously don't like Damien!  I love him personally... or at least I loved in when he came back into the show and before the writers turned him back into the bad version. 

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 05:52 pm · For: Chapter 16

Lord, I hope Jenna doesn't use Josh's death to hurt Luke.  For some reason I just don't trust her.

Felt so sorry for Nicky.  Now he's lost someone he really loved after everything else that has happened.  So much sadness at such a young age!

Noah, Noah, Noah, you really need to open up to Luke!  That's what he is there for!  Stop protecting him and let him in!

And WTF!  Luke needs to stop doing reckless shit and risking his life like this!  I just chastised Noah for hurting himself emotionally, and now you've got Luke hurting himself physically!  These boys (and the writer directing their actions) are seriously going to make me have a nervous breakdown! LOL



Author's Response:

Jenna, Jenna, Jenna :-)

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 05:34 pm · For: Chapter 15

Ok, I finally feel sorry for Benoit.  I didn't think you could do it, but you made me feel sorry for him! LOL

Ohhhhhhhhh  I didn't think i could hate marion more, but you made me do that too.  You're just too good!  Thank goodness Noah and Luke are better people than I am.  I probably would have punched her in the face and then had the whole damned hillbilly clan jumping me from behind!  Poor Luke and Noah!

And the scene at the grave just broke my heart.  I hope Josh knew he was loved by these two incredible men.  And I hope they realized he loved them just as much!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I never wanted people to hate Benoit but to just see him as a stupid carefree kid!  He never intended to hurt anybody but he doesn't really care either... if you know what I mean.  I don't think he makes real connections with people... he just lets them tag along in his wild world.

Maybe this thing with Josh will be what wakes Benoit up.

I thought this was just something Marion would do to avoid having to explain who Luke and Noah were... And I wonder how she explained her husband's absence from the funeral?

I think Josh was very aware of how Luke and Noah cared for him... That's why he tried so hard.  But he was already so far gone. 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2011 05:26 pm · For: Chapter 14

I just feel so sorry for them.  Noah is going to have to learn to let Luke help him.  I know he wants to protect him, but he's going to end up doing serious damage to himself if he doesn't let some of his emotions out and grieve with Luke. I'm most worried about Noah.

So glad Lily and Holden are there.  Holden has always had a special way getting through to Noah, and he has a very special relationship with Luke.  They're going to need him more than ever to get through this.

Another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Noah is a bit of a mess and a massive explosion about to happen!  Poor guy always feels like he has to the be one in control.

 



Name: Lukoah (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 09:28 pm · For: Chapter 23

WOW! Sorry it took me so long to comment, but I was waiting to comment your story as a whole. As usual, you got me hooked on this story :) It was just amazing!

Josh's death was very hard, I had difficulties to read those parts... but the way you write, it was just so beautiful and touching!

It was such a beautiful story... and also a life lesson for everyone! I can't wait to read your next story, you're so great :D



Author's Response:

I thought if Josh had to die then it had to be a real shock and totally unexpected both for Nuke and for the reader... So Luke and Noah are actually relaxed and happy that morning and believe they are getting somewhere with Josh...  It was really hard to write... I didn't realise how difficult it would be to kill of a made up character! 

Thanks so much for reading this and enjoying the stories... It means so much!  :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 05:58 pm · For: Chapter 13

OMG!  I really don't know what to say.  Just wow!

I agree with Josh.  It was a completely different situation.  I think most of Lily's problem came from worrying about how Luke would be treated because he was gay. Marion was only worried about what people would think about her.  That's not love.  And the lack of love has now ended a life.  Just crazy for people to act that way!

I feel so bad for Luke and Noah.  They did everything for him.  I hope they know in their hearts he knew how much they loved him.



Author's Response:

Yip... I caused a bit of a stir with this one, let me tell you! 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 05:39 pm · For: Chapter 12

I knew it!  That woman does not deserve to be called a mother!  Oh man do I hate her right now!  I can't stand people who are more concerned about what other people will think than they are about their own children.

And Luke has me worried.  It sounds like he's about to do something really dangerous.  I sure hope Noah can keep him out of trouble!



Author's Response:

I agree!  Why do some please care what other people think?  They way I see it... if your community rejects you then they don't deserve you and aren't worth worrying about!  Besides... there are plenty of other communities only too happy to open their arms up and welcome you in! 

 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 05:29 pm · For: Chapter 11

Josh is killing me!  I am so glad Noah got him some help.  I know how it hurt Luke to send him, but it's for the best.  Luke needs to remember the time after Troy when he needed rehab, and how much it helped him.  I hope it does the same for Josh.   He's a sweetheart, he just has a very big problem

Oh wow!  Somebody finally got the better of Nicky!  How did that happen? LOL That doctor is GOOD!

I hope Marion is being sincere, but I just don't trust her.  For Josh's sake I hope it goes well.  He really doesn't need more rejection.



Author's Response:

I think Luke does agree that Josh needs rehab... but he doesn't want Josh to feel rejected in any way and he's more worried about that than anything else. 

And Nicky... LOL!  So smart that kid!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 01:50 pm · For: Chapter 10

The scene with Noah and Mia in the pool got to me.  If anyone could get her over her fears it would be Noah or Luke ;o)

I know I shouldn't hate anybody, but I'm hating Marion more and more.  Poor Josh!  

But I can totally understand where Noah is coming from.  He loves Josh and wants to help him, but he has two small children, both of them have been through hell, and his first priority has to be them.

And you know it has to be hard on Luke to see Josh going through some of the same things he went through.  Just a heartbreaking story all around.

You continue to amaze me!



Author's Response:

Awww!  Thanks Nita!  You're so sweet you know?  :-)



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 01:37 pm · For: Chapter 9

OMG where do I start? 

Marion is a bitch.  Ok, there, I've said it.  And yes, I understand she's dealing with a lot.  Her son came out, her lunatic husband attacked both her son and Noah and is now in jail, and now she's found out her son is addicted to drugs (partly caused by all the shit he had to deal with after coming out).  But no matter what she's dealing with, this is her SON!  He needed her and she let him down big time.  On second thought, she's not a bitch.  Calling her that is a huge insut to female dogs everywhere!

Ok, Luke has decided he wants to be liked by Jenna and he won't take no for an answer.  I'm betting Jenna has just met her match!

Poor Nicky!  He's already had to deal with one drug addict and now his hero, Josh, is taking drugs as well.  That little boy had to be scared out of his mind!



Author's Response:

Yip... Marion is a bitch!  LOL!  But aren't all those snot-nosed, closed minded idots?  Yes they are :-)

Laughed at this comment! 

I've always loved how Luke has the intense need to be liked by everybody... look at the whole Kevin incident for example!  That was just to prove to Kevin that Kevin had him all wrong.  It's just Luke's nature I think... 

Unfortunatly Josh has chosen to relapse at the worst possible time...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 01:30 pm · For: Chapter 8

Wow!  I'm so glad Josh finally asked for help.  That had to be a hard thing to do.  And then Luke was amazing the way he kept Noah calm and even shared a very painful moment in his past with the boy to show him he truly did understand.

This must be breaking Luke's heart.  He loves the boy and knowing first hand what he's going through has to be killing him inside.

And that baseball scene was just fantastic.  I loved it!



Author's Response:

I thought Noah wouldd be more likely the angry one in all of this because, unlike Luke, he doesn't have a real understanding of addiction... And we know he's always had a hard time with it when you look back at the time Luke started drinking during their relationship.  But I like how Noah can still see that getting angry at the kid isn't going to help him... and that Josh was brave to admit what he had done. 

Noah relates to Josh too but just in a different way... 



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 06:17 pm · For: Chapter 7

Ok, I've said it before and I'll probably say it several more times, but Luke and Noah are amazing!  Josh needs to realize just how much these two men love him, and let them help him. 



Author's Response:

I like to think Luke and Noah have an approachable aura because of all they've been through individually as well as together and that's what these troubled kids pick up on...



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 05:46 pm · For: Chapter 6

So glad Mia is ok.  I know Luke, Noah and Josh had to be frantic.  Josh is in serious trouble with the drugs. He needs to get help and fast.  If he'd only ask, I know he'd have all the support he needs, especially since Luke knows what it's like.

And I agree with Luke, Josh and Jasmine need to know about what's going on with the kids.  Those are some tough issues and everyone needs to be on the same page.



Author's Response:

Poor Josh is in really deep... it's just a shame he didn't meet Nuke sooner!



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2011 05:35 pm · For: Chapter 5

OMG I hope Mia is ok!  Damn, Josh you've got to get help and stop with the drugs already!

Great hot sex scene.  Love it when these two get together.  It's more about love than anything else with them.  But I have to admit, Luke was a little on the horny side! LOL

 



Author's Response:

Yip... Luke really wanted some that day!  LOL



Name: buttercup (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2011 01:51 pm · For: Chapter 4

OMG so when Luke was sitting there with him, being his usual kindhearted, put himself last, self Josh had weed in his hand?  This isn't looking like it's going to be a happy story.  Oh hell, when are your stories ever happy ones? LOL

I still think Jarvis and Luke are going to get along great.  (although that name jarvis brings up bad memories from Mason! LOL)  But Jenna seems like she's going to be a pain in his side!  

Poor Mia!  I feel so sorry for her.  She's had an incredibly hard life for such a little girl.  And when you start giving us lines like that last one, it worries me about what you have in store for our boys.  

So far I'm loving this story better than any of the others.  I understand why there was so much talk about it!



Author's Response:

OMG!  I didn't even make the connection to Jarvis!  DAMN!  I always seem to pick names that ATWT has used before and only realise it afterwards... Like Kevin... Luke's cell mate!  I MEAN KEVIN????  What was I thinking?  LOL! 

I only picked Jarvis because I wanted an old English name because he's British. 

 



You must login (register) to review.