Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Memories Are Made Of This by Cariad123 PG
Noah Mayer is spending his spring break at the beach.. Memories from his childhood remind him of one...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For Blackbird

Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 12:11 pm · For: Chapter 6
another brillaint chap


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 08:16 am · For: Chapter 6
I'm glad Luke told Anita. Although, I don't really think it was her fault, she wasnt to know the guy was a rapist. I hope Luke will come to realise that.

Poor guys - this is going to be a long road to recovery for the both of them.

Such an emotive story!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 08:06 am · For: Chapter 5
So David's got his just deserts but I can't help feeling we haven't heard the last of him.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:54 am · For: Chapter 4
So glad that it was Noah that found Luke. But can you imagine how awful it would be to find someone you love like that?

Love how Noah was strong for Luke. The scene in the shower was so heartfelt and touching.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:36 am · For: Chapter 3
OMG Luke! I knew from the first that David was trouble but I didn't think it end like that. Oh no!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:27 am · For: Chapter 2
Oh that last line has me intrigued!

Love how Luke is trying to be all professional but ends up asking Noah if he has a boyfriend anyway.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:02 am · For: Prologue
Great start! Love the emotion in your words. Poor Luke and Noah.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 01:15 am · For: Chapter 6
Oh yeah..I had forgot about Noah beating David up...so long since I read it...I should have read it again lol x


Name: Nukefan1984 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 10:33 pm · For: Chapter 6
Thank you for updating this story. I have missed it. I hope you will be able to update it more regularly from now on.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 07:02 pm · For: Chapter 6
so glad your inspiration came back!! I've checked this story often just to see if I was missing anything. Hope you will continue. After what Luke has endured, he deserves a happy ending with Noah.


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:55 pm · For: Chapter 6
wow


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:50 pm · For: Chapter 5
luke no you did not


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:48 pm · For: Chapter 4
ohh


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:29 pm · For: Chapter 3
poor luke


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:22 pm · For: Chapter 2
good


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:13 pm · For: Chapter 6
Oh great to see you back Mary and a new update of this story...as heartbreaking as it is for me to read Luke raped. That David is so evil :-( Glad Noah is there for Luke. Glad they stopped blaming one another and realised its all David's fault. Glad Luke told Anita. Hope Luke will go to the police about it though. Hope Noah will help him through this terrible experience xxx

Author's Response: If you read carefully you would have seen that it said they verbally agreed to stop blaming each other but on the inside they still did. As for going to the police, I am not sure yet whether or not they will because if they do then Noah would get in trouble for what he did to David as retaliation...


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2012 04:12 pm · For: Prologue
loved it


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2011 02:15 am · For: Chapter 5

Read all five chapters in one go sorry I did not review each one but could not waite to find out what was going to happen next , this is a emotional rollercoaster you are taking us on a very emotional journey and I so can not wait to find where we end up thank you brilliant !!



Name: koukla (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2011 09:53 am · For: Chapter 5
I just read this story once again, and i still love it, so i do hope you will update it someday soon, i am curious what will happen, so please finisch it..!!!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 01:41 pm · For: Chapter 5

Oh wow...I am so glad Noah got his revenge for Luke but now I am scared it will get Noah into trouble though I am hardly thinking David will tell on him due to raping poor Luke. 

Poor Luke....I wonder how he will ever get over this but glad he has Noah by his side again. 

So glad you have updated Mary! xxx



Author's Response:

Don't worry...Noah won't get in trouble...that is not until Luke finds out what he did...



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 01:36 pm · For: Chapter 4

Oh I am so glad it was Noah who found Luke but wish Luke had let Noah ring the police. Poot Luke :-((((

Such a tender descriptive chapter of Noah helping Luke, Mary. 



Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 02:45 am · For: Chapter 5

loved it



Name: fakepurseninjas (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 04:00 pm · For: Chapter 5

Just found this story but yes I have a definite interest in seeing it continue! :-)



Name: Nukefan1984 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 09:17 pm · For: Chapter 5

Very well done! I am very interested in this story, and I'm so relieved that it has not been abandoned. Please, please continue the story and update as often as you can. Sorry if I sound pushy, its just a pet peeve of mine that a lot of my favorite stories here are not being finished. Another one of yours, I think its called 'Trust Me Noah' is fantastic as well and I hope you continue it. I NEED to know what happens!!!!



Author's Response:

With Trust Me Noah I think there is about 2 more chapters to the story and then I am finished with it. Hopefully they will satisfy your hunger. LOL



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2011 08:30 pm · For: Chapter 5

yes there my interest in it !!!

you keep writing and i will keep reading

DEAL !!!



You must login (register) to review.