Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Detour by blonde R
Part of the What if Series. What if Reid was still alive and Noah stayed to fight for Luke? Sometimes...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For Caught on Fire

Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2012 01:39 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure
What do you mean "the end?" It was just getting started. I wish you would continue this. I love stories like this and how they develope and end. Please reconsider and keep going...loved it so far!


Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 08:50 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure

This is getting really good!  I hope you update soon.  I can't wait to see what happens.  I only wish the chapters were a little longer, but other than that...excellent!!!



Author's Response:

thanks...will keep it in mind. a little busy but i am trying to finish this. university is a killer though, eh...



Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 07:54 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure

Great story.



Author's Response:

thank you...((:



Name: blonde (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 04:41 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure
I thought the way you had them jump from holding hands to full-on making out was plausible. They are young guys and their emotions and hormones are all over the place. It made total sense IMO. I love the premise of the camp being a "solution." By the way, I have brown eyes too but I prefer to think of Luke as having hazel as well. LOL. Great story. :)

Author's Response:

he does have hazel...thats the funny thing and i do think it's completely normal for the hot and cold emotion. we were all teens once, i know i've been there, and i've done it, as bad as that may sound. haha. so thank you.



Name: Emilee1993 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:20 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure

Dude....is it just me or are all your chapters titled after songs?



Author's Response:

i'm not a dude...but yes, thank you for catching on---And if you noticed, "Caught on fire" is part of a lyric, the entire lyric being the entire inspiration

"Two weeks and we had caught on fire...."

-Paramore, Misery Business



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 05:04 pm · For: Chapter 4: Under Pressure

oh no, poor luke, his heart is broken now. hoping that noah will tell him the truth about his father. please continue as soon as possible.



Author's Response:

i realize not all reviews can be good....but i love you for that :)...it's done, i just have to upload...it gets darker before it gets better, but...doesn't everything?



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 04:46 pm · For: Chapter 2: It's Just a Little Crush

just wondering why luke has green eyes in this story. as far as i remember his eyes are brown. but i guess you can take artistic license, it is your story. so far i'm loving how noah can smell luke and think he smells great and has incredible eyes, but noah insists he's not gay. wow, if all straight guys looked at other straight guys that way, the world would never procreate :}



Author's Response:

hmmm...what can i say? i have brown eyes, my bf has brown eyes, my 3 wonderful children have brown eyes.hell, 98% of this town has brown eyes. quite frankly, they just don't appeal to me. besides, i think luke is more hazel anyway. we both win :)



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 04:43 pm · For: Chapter 1: So Small

wow, this is a really interesting point of view on luke and degaying camp. i like it. loved that luke was kicking and screaming at damian, that was inspired. wish he'd kicked him in the kneecap.



Name: rarewoman78 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 08:32 am · For: Chapter 3: Follow Me

I LOVE THE STORYLINE PLEASE WRITE MORE SOON. THEY NEED TO BE HAPPY AND LIVING A LIFE TOGETHER.



Author's Response:

working on it feverishly :)) will post soon



Name: DarkMatter (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 05:26 am · For: Chapter 1: So Small

This is a fun read! I'm hooked :)



Author's Response:

ahh, thank you. thank you. i'll try to keep it up.



Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 09:00 pm · For: Chapter 3: Follow Me

I`m very much enjoying this story.



Author's Response:

awesome. i'm really, so glad.



Name: Emilee1993 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 06:37 pm · For: Chapter 3: Follow Me

I like it.



Author's Response:

a real compliment coming from you. i'm a fan of your work =)



You must login (register) to review.