Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Going by daan73 PG
Written for the what did you do promptsongfic a bit out of the box

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:
Reviews For Healing The Scars

Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2011 10:20 am · For: Chapter 1

wow!



Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 03:27 am · For: Chapter 1

This was great. I've actually pictured Noah as a fireman myself, he would be great at his job- always so responsible and willing to help.



Name: Emilee1993 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 08:55 am · For: Chapter 7

I KNEW he had a daughter! Well, I hope keep it up because I am HOOKED.



Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 12:14 am · For: Chapter 7

I had a feeling that Noah was her father.  I can't wait to see all of Noah's baggage, this is getting very interesting.



Name: Emilee1993 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 10:55 pm · For: Chapter 2

I like the name Scott..... Alright, I'm still here. I'm not giving up on this!



Name: Emilee1993 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 10:46 pm · For: Chapter 1

Okay, this is me going through this story. Please don't me offended in anyway: Oooh, sexy fireman story! Luke is married? It better be with Noah! Dammit! Great, now Luke is gonna fall for Noah, even though he's married. Luke is going to cheat on his husband. I like his husband! Maybe his husband is cheating with his boss. YOU KILL THE HUSBAND!? You *****! Oh, come on! Noah's straight here? Fantastic!

I'll be waiting in the wings to see how it goes.



Name: Kellie29 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:54 pm · For: Chapter 6

I just love this story!  Please, please continue to write it!



Name: amythesw (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 04:38 pm · For: Chapter 6

Love it!  Can't wait for the next chapters!



Name: suus804 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 06:20 am · For: Chapter 6

LOVE IT

Please go on!!!!



Name: zub (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:17 am · For: Chapter 5

I'm really loving this story. Sure lots of angst, but its worth it.

Hope you update soon, else the wait will kill me...

Zub



Name: 087blue (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 01:47 pm · For: Chapter 5

how cud she say that.i hate her.poor luke.drinking is not a gud idea



Name: SmileBabyJane (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2010 03:49 am · For: Chapter 3

ohhhhhhhhhh I loved this:) First review in this site:) Absolutely gorgeous. Please tell me you're updating soon. Oh can't wait to find out about Noah's "dark secrets". And I guess I hate Scott's boss (he is the one behind the fire isn't he?) or maybe it's Scott himself, though that doesn't sound realistic:) See ya and good luck with the next chapters:) Lovely story once again



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 07:18 am · For: Chapter 4

What an a great way you have of telling a story loving this cant wait to see where you go with it, love how you make the charecters so real and how there train of thoughts go.

Thanks

Paul



Name: xannie52 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 11:59 pm · For: Chapter 3

I love this story, so don't keep us waiting to long!



Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 07:47 pm · For: Chapter 3

Okay, I appreciate that you needed a break, but I hope that break is over. I love this story and need more stories like this. Please keep going!



Author's Response:

It wasn't really a break.. My computer went against me.. 5 time..I've been trying to re-write all right, to the point to where I was going insane,.. For the record, it still hates me  even thought it gave me back the document.. I was ready to throw that damn thing threw the window.. Luckly I didn't..Originaly this chapter was meant for Valentines day, that's why it's a lot sweeter and more "romantic" if i dare use that word, then it's gonna be.. Poor Luke has a very bumpy and not a very easy rode before his scars might finally heal!



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:46 am · For: Chapter 2

Oh do hope you write somemore of this story! We have to find out why Noah was at the graveyard! Poor Luke blaming himself. Great chapter. x



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2010 06:43 am · For: Chapter 1

Oh loving it already Anna! I look forward to next chapter! Poor Luke losing his hubby like that though...but glad Luke survived! x



Name: johnny1290 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 10:21 pm · For: Chapter 1

I really like this already.  I too think it's going to be a gut wrencher.  Keep going, it's really good!



Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 07:00 pm · For: Chapter 1

Okay, this is good, very good so keep going because I have a feeling it is going to be a gut wrencher!



You must login (register) to review.