Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

The Birthday by ficnic PG-13
A birthday present ends up surprising the gifter.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2015 03:01 pm · For: Chapter 1
It nice reading this made me miss nuke. Love the way you always write them. It doesn't come off sappy and unrecognizable. Even tho Noah is sweet boy who doesn't like to lose his cool and actually doesn't mind being helpful and nice, he still has moments where he wants to snap. Cassie almost got an earful.

As for your Luke it's the same thing. People usually write him so girly. You write him like how I think he would be if the show were still on. And like most you don't forget to mention Reid and you don't do it as an afterthought. Or as if Luke doesn't like him or never wanted him. Anyway I guess what I'm saying is that you are completely realistic in what you write. a86;

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2015 04:41 am · For: Chapter 1
OH MY WORD! Heart in my mouth awesome! The scene suits them perfectly. Luke would totally come all prepared with a speech like this one. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks, Gillian. So glad you liked it.


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 05:43 pm · For: Chapter 1
Happy New Year Sarah! All the Nuke writers have various strengths, and among yours is a gift for evoking moods and settings, of ushering characters from sadness to joy and darkness to light. You certainly did that with this lovely New Year's themed piece, which was so much more than fluff. Beautiful job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Jim. You always say the nicest things :-) x


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 12:04 am · For: Chapter 1
Lovely story Sarah. A sweet romance that leaves me with a smile and a warm heart.

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye. I really appreciate you reading and commenting.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2015 04:39 pm · For: Chapter 1
Confession, Sarah: I watch very little TV - so I never watched Buffy (sorry 'bout that!). The very good news: No Buffy knowledge necessary! A New Year State of Mind touches me deeply! Noah's isolation - and then all the emotions you portray in the reuniting of Luke and Noah's hearts and souls (and bodies with that gorgeous kiss!) to once again become one is brilliant. Thank you for a beautiful New Year story. Cheers!!

Author's Response: Absolutely no Buffy knowledge required, thank goodness. Thanks so much, Stacey. You're always so supportive and I really appreciate it.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 09:13 am · For: Chapter 1
Ah, Sarah, what a great way to start the new year - a story from you! Happy New Year indeed!

You sure know how to tell a story - I'm right there in the middle; feeling Noah's pain and Luke's need and determination. One of the things I love - and conversely sometimes infuriates me - about Luke is his singlemindedness. It was just like Luke to go in for the kiss! And this time I was behind him 110%!!

Thanks for sharing! !

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely comment, Anne. We may need to work on your maths, though. :-)


Name: Bijou (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 08:54 am · For: Chapter 1
aww so sweet, definitely a good start of the new year for them(and me). thanks for a lovely story!
Now if you don't mind, I have 7 seasons of Buffy to rewatch ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, Bijou. It's always Buffy time in my house so I perfectly understand.


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 07:34 am · For: Chapter 1
I love your stories. That is all. Just love them. You should write professionally.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely compliment.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 03:47 am · For: Chapter 1
And, obviously, I wish you an awesome 2015! Kinda forgot that bit, with all the crying going on... ;-)

Author's Response: Happy 2015 to you, too x


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 03:44 am · For: Chapter 1
Crying right now, Sarah.

Because: I practically know the Buffyverse by heart. And the 'can we just skip it' speech is my favourite line in that entire 'verse (with 'we attack the mayor with humus' coming in second).

And I completely agree that the Tara-Willow scene was practically made to be fitted to our boys. I even considered writing it, but every time I did, I lost my nerve.

I'm so glad I never got to put words to paper (laptop, whatever). Because you wrote this more moving, more atmospheric, more poignant and more RIGHT than I ever could have done those lines justice.

Thanks, my dear. Now I'm going to read this again and cry some more. X

Author's Response: Ah, Mariken. As always, you say the right thing. Thanks for that :-)


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 03:05 am · For: Chapter 1
Two of my favourite shows, and you have blended the themes together brilliantly was so nice to read Sarah, thank you and Happy New Year to you.

Author's Response: Sorry I haven't replied sooner - I only just saw this. Thank you so much for your kind words and I hope your new year has started happily.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 01:00 am · For: Chapter 1
Awe that was perfect Sarah x loved it thank you Happy New a Year to you x

Author's Response: Thanks, Stella. Hope 2015 brings you all good things.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2015 01:00 am · For: Chapter 1
Sarah as always you make me feel like I am there witnessing Noah's pain. It's truly a unique gift you have. Thank goodness Luke turned up and I loved what he said....kissing is oh so good!!!

Happy New Year to you and looking forward to reading more of your work! xxx

Author's Response: As always, Louise, you know just how to make me smile. Hope your 2015 is off to a great start. :-)


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 06:03 pm · For: Chapter 1
Just brilliant ,happy new year Sarah ..

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :-) Hope your 2015 is off to a great start.


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 05:09 pm · For: Chapter 1
Yep, that would be our Luke. Skip the bullshit and get right to the good parts. I love it and than you for the smile.

Author's Response: Thanks, Cindy. Hope your 2015 is already off to a great start.


Name: NurseD2000 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 04:51 pm · For: Chapter 1
I loved this story!! Thank you for putting it up:) Happy New Year!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to comment. I hope your 2015 is full of good things.


You must login (register) to review.