Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Being Blunt by cindyls1969 PG-13
Reid plays matchmaker.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:
Reviews For Memories

Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 02:48 pm · For: Chapter 1
He sank deeper into his pillow, concentrating on memory Luke and the myriad pictures that tumbled like a kaleidoscope behind his closed eyes.

That sentence was absolutely beautiful! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2014 11:49 am · For: Chapter 1
Loved reading this again thank you Sarah I adore your stories x

Author's Response: Thanks, Stella. You're always so good to me :) x


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2014 02:16 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh, Sarah -I swear you put me right there in that room with Noah - every emotion jumps off the page. Such descriptive, beautiful writing. Through the melancholy, though, you shine a light. Like Scarlett O'Hara (we all know she got Rhett back "tomorrow"!) - you have given the feeling that tomorrow would indeed be the turning point toward Luke and Noah's happy future.

Author's Response: Stacey, thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I know 'sad' fics aren't everyone's thing, so I really appreciate it. You've made my day. And, yeah. Although this is really quite depressing when you look at it from Noah's perspective, we all know the love they shared was way too strong to keep them apart for too long, no matter what else they had to go through. Noah and Luke survived...always.


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2014 09:54 pm · For: Chapter 1
awe so sad but lovely..

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2014 03:01 pm · For: Chapter 1
So damn good to read this again, Sarah! Your words really brought home Noah's utter loneliness and his yearning for Luke.

And yes, Noah, follow your heart right back to Luke tomorrow!

Thank you for sharing this excellent fic!

Author's Response: Thanks, m'lovely :-) As always, your support is greatly appreciated x x


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2014 02:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
Ouch. Beautifully articulated, exquisitely described, so atmospheric I could taste the dry hot air, ouch.

You are such a kick-ass writer! Thanks for the feelings.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mariken. It's really good of you to read and comment. :-)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2014 01:06 pm · For: Chapter 1
Sarah - what a truly descriptive story. I could feel the heat, the loss of Luke, Noah's pain. Wonderfully written!

These lines really spot on.

The decrepit air-conditioner had given up, taking its last wheezing breath more than a week ago. It now lay like a dead cow, its bleached bones a silent testament to its once useful existence.

I like the ending you added - hope for tomorrow :-)

Maybe we might even get tomorrow? lol xxx

Author's Response: Ah, Louise. Your optimism is always so refreshing ;-) Thanks, m'lovely x x


You must login (register) to review.