Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Accepting by Amesstar PG
A fiction that involves Luke and Noah, but told differently.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28019 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:
Reviews For Flowers for Him

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 04:24 am · For: Flowers for Him
So worth anther read!! Fabulous!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2014 11:50 am · For: Flowers for Him
ADORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: jollyholly (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2014 06:15 am · For: Flowers for Him
adored this!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2014 01:33 pm · For: Flowers for Him
Jim - I love this story so much as u know. One of your best imho!! It is essential Nuke!! x

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Louise! I'm thrilled that this story resonated with you and everyone else so much. I really didn't expect that! I so appreciate your steadfast support of everything I write!:)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2014 02:49 pm · For: Flowers for Him
Gorgeous simply gorgeous x height if perfection x

Author's Response: Thank you, Stella! You're always so generous with your praise, and I appreciate it so very much! :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2014 09:39 am · For: Flowers for Him
Ah Jim, you know how much I enjoyed this story on LJ! You took a simple prompt and turned it into a layered story dealing with Luke's insecurities about his masculinity and showing just how far Noah has come since he turned up in Oakdale. Not to mention how much these guys are in love... and what great sex they're having!

And gotta love Casey!

Very well done you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! It means a lot to me that this story has resonated with you and others and I am so grateful, as always, for your kind and supportive words! :)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 04:20 pm · For: Flowers for Him
This is just scrumptious! Luke and Noah’s conversation about everything they are feeling is wonderful (and very sexy!). What would the world be without Luke having a Snyder pouty fit? The way Noah patiently and lovingly handles his man’s mood is nothing short of breathtaking. Love Casey (as always!). Also marvelous is the nod to the women in Luke’s life – Lucinda, Emma and Lily. Flowers for Him is nothing short of spectacular, Jim!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Stacey! Luke and Noah are an incredibly sexy couple and I would have loved to have seen conversations like this between them-but of course the censors would never have allowed it! I always appreciate your thoughtful reviews!:)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 03:31 am · For: Flowers for Him
This is one of those pieces that seems so simple on the surface, yet practically hums with the intricacies of the underlying emotions. Here, your characterisation is perfectly in tune with the show, yet they've moved on and evolved as real people undoubtedly would.

As always, Jim, you write with such sensitivity, bringing a realism that touches the heart.

Author's Response: Sarah, you always know just the right thing to say in your reviews to have me grinning from ear to ear. Thank you so much!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2014 02:35 am · For: Flowers for Him
Yes, I know I already let you know what I think of this little gem, but if I write a review here, I get to give you gold stars!

Jim, this story holds both everything I love about Nuke and everything I love about your writing. I'm gonna repeat myself until you deem to listen (so just give in, will ya! :-D): please consider writing professionally. You'd make the world a better place.

Author's Response: Yay! I love gold stars! And reviews from you! So this is pretty much the perfect combo! Thank you so much, Mariken. You can't imagine how much your articulate words of praise and complete faith in my abilities mean to me! I hope I'll get to read something from you in the not too distant future :)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2014 10:25 pm · For: Flowers for Him
Such a beautiful and brilliantly written story. I loved every word.

Author's Response: Thank you much, Faye. I'm always so appreciative of your supportive words.


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2014 03:32 pm · For: Flowers for Him
Don't get why Luke was so bitchy. Flowers are awesome! Glad he changed his mind. Oh, and I laughed when Luke told Casey about his sex life. Great story!

Author's Response: I completely agree that flowers are awesome! Deep down Luke knew they were awesome, too, but Casey's comments left him feeling insecure for the first time in a long time about how others perceived him and caused him to read some unintended meanings into the gesture. But all it takes, of course, are some heartfelt words from Noah to get him to see differently. And, yes, Luke is getting some good sex and he wants everyone to know it! Thanks so much for your kind review!


You must login (register) to review.