Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

You'll be okay by Sidd PG
Luke and Noah are happily married with two kids when an unexpected event destroys all their lives.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 36
Members: Kellie29
Reviews For Finding a Reason

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 04:26 am · For: Chapter 1
Ah would so love to read more of this fabulous story!!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 06:17 pm · For: Chapter 1
awe so sad but sweet ...more please

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it. I'm hoping to get chance to update soon :-)


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2014 05:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
this is sweet. is it just me or was this one of the big bang challenge prompts last summer?

Author's Response: Not just you. I had an outline for the Big Bang last year but never got it finished. When it fit the prompt, I decided to go with it. Thanks for reading.


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 01:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
Awesome story! I love the amazing detail, drawing us in and allowing the reader to become a part of the story. I'm so emotionally invested in this and very happy you've decided to continue it. Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye. I really appreciate your kind words.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2014 10:25 am · For: Chapter 1
loved it fantastic story

Author's Response: Thanks, Chris :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2014 12:24 pm · For: Chapter 1
I can't wait to read the next chapter. Hopefully Luke will find Noah pretty quickly.

Author's Response: I hope so, too. Thanks for reading :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2014 09:54 am · For: Chapter 1
So good to have the pleasure of reading this again, Sarah!

I love your stories. You paint such a vivid picture with your words that I'm always drawn in.

I really do hope you continue this real soon because I want to know what happens! Does Luke find Noah and give him that reason?? It seems to me that they both need each other... they might not know it yet... but they do!!

Author's Response: Oh, they do, Anne. They do!!!! Thanks for your support - you're always so good to me x x


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2014 03:41 pm · For: Chapter 1
Thrilling to see this here on Nukefic, and to know you are definitely planning more. Yay! So much goodness here - but you know what really hit me this time? With just a few lines you make Maddie's night at the emergency room with her Mom so incredibly vivid...and painful! Now all I can say is "Hooray for Uncle Jack! Go find Noah, Luke!". Sarah, you quite simply rock!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Wow! Reading twice really does go above and beyond the call of duty, you know. I appreciate it.


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 06:37 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh, wow! I love this start and can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and let me know you liked it.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 04:07 pm · For: Chapter 1
I always thought there was something between Gabe and Noah! So, this broke my heart for Noah. Also as a former college radio DJ, this is spot on. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review. Honestly? Any resemblance to real radio practice is totally accidental on my part. Actually, I was more worried somebody would call me out on it. Thank god we call it fiction. :)


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2014 05:21 am · For: Chapter 1
My review didn't go through yesterday! Stoopid cell phone. I love this start Sarah. Can't wait to read part two. This is such a lovely story. Poor Noah. And Poor Luke! Stuttering is such a stressful affliction.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I greatly appreciate it.


Name: Pantalaimon-Dark Materials (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2014 04:48 pm · For: Chapter 1
I really enjoyed reading this story, I loved its original feel, same characters we know and love but with a new twist but still recognizable as themselves (if that made any sense?! I hope you get what I mean). It was awesome! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Hannah. I really appreciate it. I definitely get what you mean. You don't have to write cannon to keep the essence of Noah and Luke and their love for each other. That's never gonna die :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2014 02:02 pm · For: Chapter 1
Well I was lucky enough to have a sneak preview when I had whip out after u sent me first bit and I knew just knew this story has making of a great and original way for Nuke to meet! Your writing always inspires many emotions in me as that's the way you write. Pulling at my heart-strings!

Poor Luke - he's overcome so much (reminds me of Gareth Gates's struggle) and wow he is a DJ. If only he could translate this into his real life.

Maddie - ah what a great friend she is to Luke and clearly has her own struggles with her mum :-(

Noah - well....you portrayed his pain so damn well. How will he ever get over the loss of his secret boyfriend?!?

Can't wait for the next chapter already!!

Fabulous as always Sarah xxx

Author's Response: And, as always, you're far too good to me. Thanks, Louise xx


You must login (register) to review.