Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

All Work and Sum Play by Valenti1965 NC-17
Noah and Luke work in different branches of the same company and have only ever seen each other during...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 08:01 am · For: Chapter 1
I really love how you get inside Luke's head here...especially since you take on canon and get Luke back to where he needs to be.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2014 02:18 pm · For: Chapter 1
loved it

Author's Response: Thanks, Chris. Good to have you back on Nukefic and looking forward to your new story. :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2014 01:38 pm · For: Chapter 1
This was beautiful. I especially liked these lines

For a moment, you think you recognise something in your own eyes – a hint of the person you used to be; the person you so want to be again; the person you always were with Noah. It’s a start.

Again, this was so beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 03:51 am · For: Chapter 1
Constructive criticism: okay, here it goes:

WRITE ME MORE FICS LIKE THIS! PLEASE!

This broke me a little when I read it on LJ. And then I read it again here and it broke me some more. And both times I ended up smiling through my tears.

This is so beautiful Sarah. You've captured Luke perfectly.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, Mariken. As always, you know just what to say. This was a bit of a trip back to the beginning for me, as my first ever story was a second person told from Noah's point of view.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 02:31 am · For: Chapter 1
I simply love Flying the In-between, Sarah! I love how Luke's journey across the night sky to a brand new dawn mirrors the realisation of what his life has become and how Noah has always been the one.

Your words really give a poignant insight into Luke's innermost thoughts.

Simply wonderful!

Author's Response: Your support means such a lot to me, Anne, Thank you, m'lovely.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 10:08 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wow. Still such a powerful emotive read Sarah! Luke's emotions in this story are written so powerfully, you say so much with such few words. His journey of self discovery is just incredible. And that journey is taking him home, to his home who is Noah,.

How I would love to read Noah's pov also.

Just loved this so much! Your unique style is just so amazing. Xxx

Author's Response: As always, Louise, your support keeps me going. Thanks, m'lovely :)


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 08:01 pm · For: Chapter 1
Sarah, you already know how much I loved this marvelously written piece. This is a very insightful look inside Luke's psyche and his ultimate acceptance of truths he has been hiding from. You have such a wonderfully poetic writing style and it's always a pleasure to read anything that you write! :)

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much, Jim. You know? We really should get those T-shirts printed :)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 07:49 pm · For: Chapter 1
Amazing story. It captures you and draws you into Luke's innermost thoughts. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye. Your support is important to me :)


You must login (register) to review.