Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

LUC...K by bibong NC-17
A night of partying to relieve the stress of his current tainted relationship changes Luke's life forever.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 26
Members: Kellie29
Reviews For Symbols of Love

Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 04:25 pm · For: Symbols of Love
Thank you, random box.
So good to read this perfect little slice of heaven again.
I miss you, Jim.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2016 06:45 am · For: Symbols of Love
just wanted you to know that I love this story!! I read it every time it pops up on the random list. It gives me such feels every time I read it.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2014 05:44 am · For: Symbols of Love
this story gets me every time I read it. Love it.


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 02:01 pm · For: Symbols of Love
*sigh*. Makes me miss our boys. So sweet

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I miss our boys, too, but I'm glad we keep them alive through our stories! I truly appreciate you reading and your kind words.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 09:34 am · For: Symbols of Love
OK - I confess, Jim. You had me at "Emma". What a brilliant look into the young Snyder family. Luke's reaction to the familiar cup of coffee brings tears to my eyes. Luke and Noah's reunion is tender and natural. Absolute joy to read this again - Symbols of Love is pretty much perfection!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Stacey! I love Emma, too, and I greatly enjoyed writing the flashback sequence. I think I'm an Emma/Harvey shipper now! And I'm so glad you appreciated the moment with the coffee cup. I am ever grateful for your generous words!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 04:05 am · For: Symbols of Love
This was such a well-deserved win, Jim, and it's so worth another read. Many reads, actually.

I really like the way the past helps Luke decide where his future really lays. Of course, I feel a bit sorry for Reid but, hey...whaddaya gonna do??

Beautifully done...as always. X

Author's Response: Thank you, Sarah! I'm so glad you liked the way the past helped Luke to connect with what he truly wanted for his future. Yes, Reid will undoubtedly be disappointed, but as you said...whaddaya gonna do? He obviously can't compete with love like theirs! I am deeply grateful, as always, for your kind words!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 03:44 am · For: Symbols of Love
I loved reading this on LJ, Jim. What a deserved win! CONGRATS, Fella!

I enjoy the paralels you draw between Emma/Harvey and Luke/Noah. They feel perfectly natural.

And I don't think I'll ever get enough of reading "my boys getting back together"-stories. Thanks so much for this one. It made my day the first time I read it and it did so again today.

Here's to you finding lots of time to write us more gems!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Mariken! I'm ever appreciative of your support. I'm so glad the parallels between Emma/Harvey and Luke/Noah came across for you and felt natural. And I'm with you, I can never get enough of reunion fics. The show cheated us out of an onscreen reunion, but at least here we can come up with countless wonderful scenarios for how it might have happened. I've wanted to write a story in which Emma's memories and words of wisdom served as a catalyst in clarifying things for Luke, and the bench and coffee cup picture prompt gave me an opportunity to do so. I'm delighted that you enjoyed it! Hopefully you'll be seeing more from me soon, and I'm definitely excited for whenever your next work of art shows up!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 12:59 am · For: Symbols of Love
Ah I loved this story, Jim! So deserving a winner of the nuke anon!

As I said on lj, Emma was one of my favourite characters. I loved seeing her in her younger days so in love with Harvey and her young family.

She's a clever and wise special lady and you wrote her and the boys perfectly. I She got Luke to thinking and then fate did the rest!

Loved this story, Jim. And many congratulations once again on your deserved win xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! I am ever grateful for your support. I loved being able to write a brief glimpse of Emma and Harvey in their younger days and wouldn't be surprised if I revisited them at some point. She is definitely a wonderful lady and it seemed appropriate that she wouldn't push the issue with Luke, having trust that their love would draw them back together again soon enough. I so appreciate your wonderful comments!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 12:43 pm · For: Symbols of Love
Of all the Nuke fiction I've read over the years this beautiful story is among the best. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Faye, you are so extraordinarily generous and I appreciate your kind words so very much. Thanks for all the amazing stories you've shared with us, too!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 12:02 pm · For: Symbols of Love
Congrats on winning the Anon Jim! What a lovely story and very imaginative indeed! Love reading Emma in a story and you totally captured her and Harvey's love so well.

Luke did dump Reid rather quickly - and hey who could blame him when Noah is standing before him? lol

Loved this. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Louise! I've always wondered about Harvey and wanted to explore a little about what his and Emma's relationship might have been like. I'm so glad you appreciated it! Yep, Luke's feelings for Reid pale in comparison to how much he loves Noah and he just needed a little wisdom from his Grandma to help him realize that. Thanks, as always, for your support! I hope things are going well for you!


You must login (register) to review.