Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

It’s January 12th, 2010 Today…. by ritalaura2000 PG
It's January 12th, 2010 today...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 40
Members:
Reviews For Ink

Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2014 10:47 pm · For: Third part
"I finally found somebody I want to let under my skin."

LOVE. IT. You rock, Mariken. You are an absolute gift to the Nukefic community, and it is a pure pleasure to read your lovely stories :)

Author's Response: Okay. Stop it, you. I'm way beyond blushing here. All I can say is: thank you for enjoying my stuff. You know I think you're one of the most talented (Nukefic) writers I ever read, so the fact that you like reading my fabrications is both an honour and a huge encouragement to me!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2014 10:42 pm · For: Second part
This chapter is an overload of adorable! I love that the lengthy tattoo session gave them plenty of time to talk and get to know each other, and that Noah is so candid about his life. Good for Luke for taking the chance, since it's clear Noah feels the same and will be getting in touch with him VERY soon. This chapter put a great big smile on my face! Thanks for that, Mariken!

Author's Response: Overload of adorable? Thanks! You're absolutely right: Noah feels it too (probably was lost the second he shook Luke's hand), that's why he's so talkative here. Getting tattooed is a fairly intimate process even when the circumstances are completely neutral, so I had fun imagining what it must have been like for two people who instantly connected on a personal level. And although Noah is more confident in this fic than in canon, I could still envision him as unable to believe the beautiful blond on the table would be interested in him. Thank heaven for Luke being a bit more bold than he is. So very glad I made you smile, Jim. Thanks for the compliment!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2014 10:32 pm · For: First part
Mariken, I am SO late in reading this! Please forgive me! :) I have never gotten a tattoo nor do I plan to, but I MIGHT be tempted if I knew the tattoo artist looked like Noah. I love the subtle tension between them here. As always, you write their dynamic so very well!

Author's Response: Of course you're forgiven Jim, because you have NOTHING to apologise for! I know how busy life can get, and I'd rather have you writing your own stuff (hinthint :-) ) than reading mine. Unfortunately, in my experience the average tattoo artist looks like the love child of Chewbacca and Rick the Zombie Boy, so you'd better not risk it, I think...:-P Thanks for your kind review, Fella. You know it's appreciated.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 05:27 am · For: Third part
Absobloominlutely fabulous.
And that's all I have to say about that.

Author's Response: I really don't have any more to say other than: THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU for being so generous!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 05:23 am · For: Second part
So many wonderful little touches, I can't even begin to list them all.
Simply lovely.

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying this. Your support means a lot. You're simply wonderful!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2014 05:16 am · For: First part
I'm always a sucker for instant attraction.
Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Well, nobody with half a brain and/or eyes would be able to resist either guy for long, right? :-) Thanks for your kind words, Sarah!


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2014 02:40 pm · For: Third part
Great story. I'm always impressed with the way you paint a picture so vividly. The originality of your story made me smile. It's so very accurate. I've been tattooed many times and you included everything. =] I love a happy ending.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you liked it. And your remark means a lot, since I always worry about writing more details than actual plot, so another Thanks! for that. Geez, the tatooed Nukies are coming out of the woodwork, LOL. Nice to know there's more than just me. And a happy ending, after the bum deal our boys got from ATWT, is the only ending for me!


Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2014 10:40 pm · For: Third part
WOW!! this was so freaking great. i lovedd the way you described how luke had to look up and up in order to take in all of noah from his sitting position. this was sweet, romantic, and just beautiful. thank you for such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank YOU, for this enthousiastic review! I always enjoy emphasising Noah's "tall drink of water"-ness, so I couldn't let the opportunity pass to have Luke looking up all that way at him :-) Glad you enjoyed that!


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 01:13 pm · For: First part
I loved this! So cute. And great use of the challenge words. Thanks for the fun read.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. Thanks a bunch for liking it!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 11:44 am · For: Third part
Ha! Loved Lucinda having gotten a tattoo.

Loved, loved the flash forward to the end and their wedding. I had forgotten that line but really love it - "I just haven't found anyone yet I want to let under my skin." And how perfect for Luke to add his signature to Noah's arm :)

Haha, of course Casey's gonna faint. Poor, lovable lug.

And of course Noah's going to adapt Luke's first best selling novel - the REASON they met in the first place.

From start to finish, you had me what "Ink". Terrific. congrats on a great fic.

Author's Response: Lucinda always struck me as a little more cheeky than people gave her credit for and John always seemed to bring out that playful side in her. So I figured: why not. In Ficnic's "Marked" Luke gets a 'property of Noah Mayer' tattoo (in a slightly more private spot), this was my version of that for Noah. And as for Casey: I had a lot (probably too much) fun imagining that he now faints every time he hears that ominous buzzing. Lovable Lug indeed. Thanks so much for your review, Tom. I really appreciate it's kindness!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 11:39 am · For: Second part
The tattoo sounds beautiful. I like how you weaved in Noah's background so well, and a few choice lines :) ("..beats working as a barista, right?")

Casey and a bulldog? That sounds perfect for him too.

You definitely have me wanting to read more....

Author's Response: I couldn't resist the barista-line. A Noah working in the NY equivalent of Java would probably be in debt up to his ears (god knows how he managed in Oakdale--come to think of it: that's probably where he went every time he dissapeared off our screens. He was working triple shifts to pay all of his college bills). So glad you like this, Tom! Thanks a lot for your wonderful reviews!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 11:30 am · For: First part
Excellent start. Always love Casey and his 'way' with women :) The story of how Luke chose his tattoo is wonderful.

And I must say, you either do incredibly thorough research, or it sounds like you've had a tattoo yourself! You outlined everything you experience (or at least what I experienced -- I have a couple). So well done Mariken.

Author's Response: Yeah, I Always thought of Casey as a bit of a court jester: entirely lovable, completely loyal, but a little hapless at the same time. And: you caught me. Although I do pride myself on my research skills (I'm about 7 months away from receicing a bachelor in archival research if all goes well)I'm currently on my sixth (and probably not last) tattoo, so I knew the drill (although Jack was kind enough to point out that in my enthousiasm to describe it, I skipped two parts of the process). You get one guess on whose left arm Stacey's tattoo actually resides... :-)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 10:48 am · For: Third part
Totally fabulous Mariken! Loved this so much!

Author's Response: Totally sweet of you, Louise! Thank you!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 07:53 am · For: Second part
Aw i love first mutual attraction stories!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad this particular one is working for you!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 07:46 am · For: First part
Oh great start! Love AU fics!

Author's Response: Thanks Louise! Glad you liked it! I love writing AU. Gives me a chance to leave most of my canon-frustrations behind and (hopefully) build our boys something better.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 04:50 pm · For: Third part
Wow, Mariken! Luke and Noah are divine here. Casey makes me smile so much! Lucinda, as always, is priceless. I am glad that you couldn't hear the extremely undignified squeal which left my lips when I read the tattoo parlor assistant's name! :-) As always, in addition to more Nuke love than we can begin to dream of you give us fascinating details which are completely amazing. All the details - about the process of getting a tattoo, Tow-Truck Pluck and Tattooed Under Fire. Incredible! Thank you for Ink!

Author's Response: Ha! The undignified squeal was exactly what I was going for, so I am absolutely thrilled it worked. I'm also glad I managed to get both Casey and Lucinda right for you. And 'divine'? Really? Entirely too much praise, but hey, I'll take it! :-) Thanks for your ever encouraging support and this Incredible review!


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 12:28 pm · For: Third part
A fantastic story that made me smile. It never fails to amaze me the different ways that our wonderful authors keep coming up with new ways for our boys to meet!

Author's Response: So glad I made you smile Cindy! Thanks for this lovely review!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 10:58 am · For: Third part
Go Lucinda! Nobody ever said she was a 'conventional' grandmother! Love it!

Ah I do love a happy ending! I could just picture the wedding especially the tattooing each other. I love Noah's very symbolic choice.

Trust Casey to make a headlining appearance lol!

Here's wishing the happy couple many more successful collaborations!

Thanks for sharing this wonderful improv entry, Mariken!

Author's Response: When I started watching ATWT in the early nineties, Lucinda and John were married and their relationship (even with all the soap opera drama) always struck me as playful. So the two of them getting matching tattoos on their (umpteenth) honeymoon wasn't much of a strech for me. And I always enjoy coming up with something that leaves Luke speachless for once, LOL. I'm glad to read you think the wedding worked (I've decided Casey faints every time he hears a tattoo gun. It's too much fun to not go there) and even gladder to read you liked this story. Thanks for your support, m'dear!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 10:20 am · For: Second part
Ah, I do love a man who's skilled with his hands ;)

I know I've said this before, Mariken, but I love the detail in your stories. It really brings the scenes to life, almost as if I was there myself. I could really feel the connection between them!

Oh and - “No!” Luke heard himself stumble to get the words out. “No, I love trees. I mean… I’m a tree too. I mean…” - best line EVER!lol!

Author's Response: Again, thanks for a wonderful review, Anne. I'm glad you like the details (I always worry a little that I write details instead of writing a plot, so your remark means a lot). Also very happy you enjoyed the 'tree-line'. I had fun thinking about it.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 09:58 am · For: First part
Excellent start, Mariken!!

I can just picture Luke trying to keep himself... um... calm with Noah's hands on his skin! lol!

Yay for him getting his book deal too!

And extra points for having an 'on point' Casey! Gotta love him!

Author's Response: Glad you like my Casey, Anne. It's the first time I've really written him, so I'm pleased to hear the big lug's recognisable. I can only imagine Luke's (not so) inner turmoil at finding out he'll be taking of his clothes for and getting tattooed by his divine Noahness. Í know I'd be a little flushed.... :-) Thanks for you lovely review!


Name: lovecyn (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 12:23 am · For: First part
Awesome little nugget! I always love versions of our boys that show them confident and fully in control of their lives.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you like it! I enjoy writing AU because it gives me a chance to write the boys (relatively) drama- and complication-free. But I do always wonder if I've managed to maintain their essential Nuke-ness... So I was very glad to read you enjoyed this.


You must login (register) to review.