Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Relationship Status by ficnic PG-13
Noah updates his Facebook. Luke is not amused.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28019 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 10:32 pm · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
Such a poignant story told with so much emotion. Brilliant use of the prompt.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Faye! I genuinely appreciate your support. And thank you for your marvelous prompt that inspired it!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 08:47 am · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
Such an excellent use of the prompt, Jim.

So moving! And the way you can't tell which of the two is the cancer sufferer is so telling of their connection and how in love they are.

Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Anne! I thought leaving the identities open to interpretation was the way to go on this one. I'm always so profoundly grateful for your kind and supportive words!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 07:39 pm · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
I can always count on you for tears, Jim! So heartbreaking, and yet hopeful at the same time. The strength of Luke and Noah's love which shines through your words is magnificent...and those dreams, plans and hopes will get them through this and there will be tens of thousands of tomorrows.

Author's Response: Many thanks, Stacey! I do seem to like my tearjerkers, don't I? :) And I'm so very glad that the hope was so apparent for you in the midst of the fear and anguish. I think we can safely assume that, after much strength and perseverance, the tomorrows will come! I so appreciate your kind and generous words!


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 10:42 am · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
Those lines in the end.. I feel like I'm about to start crying here. Will there be a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hadn't originally planned on doing a sequel, but if I'm able to come up with a way to continue, I might consider it! A huge congratulations to you on your win for Fic of the Month! :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 08:11 am · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
So damn moving Jim! I love that we don't know which one is which either. Cancer - such an awful disease :-( xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Louise! I wasn't sure if people would find not being able to tell for sure which is which a neat touch or frustrating, but I'm glad you liked it that way. And, yes, cancer is the worst! Thanks so much for your constant support!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 05:10 am · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
Oh Jim, SO beautiful.

I love how you let the reader decide who's 'speaking' here (even though you undoubtedly know yourself).

To me, this fic harkes back to "The Prayer", another one of your gorgeous stories. This is a plea of a different kind, though. It is a lot less peaceful, a lot less resigned, and a lot more desperate.

But equally moving.

Author's Response: To be honest, Mariken, I'm not sure if I even know for sure which one is the "speaker." The raw emotions of fear at the possibility of loss and the reality of the love shared between them seemed more important than the individual personalities themselves, and that's exactly why I decided to let the readers interpret it as they would or conclude that it could just as easily be either of them. I hadn't thought about the connection with "The Prayer," but you are completely right-it does make a nice thematic companion piece to it. Thank you so much for your always thoughtful comments and faithful support!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 02:26 am · For: Please Tell Me it's Not True
Seriously beautiful, Jim.
I think this will be one of those...moments...I come back to again and again.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! I'm eternally grateful for the "moments" to come back to again and again and it means so much that this is one that speaks to you. Your support is priceless.


You must login (register) to review.