Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

The Real Me by CasaLuna PG
Luke is living a lie, he has a girlfriend. What will happen when he meets Noah, who is out and proud?

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 25
Members: Kellie29
Reviews For Tying the Knot

Name: Secondbest (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2013 01:22 pm · For: Tying the Knot
such a wonderful story

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and commenting! I appreciate your kind words and I'm so happy you enjoyed the story :)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2013 11:54 am · For: Tying the Knot
Such a sweet portrayal of the dynamic of their relationship. Congratulations on placing at Nuke Anon!

Author's Response: They are sweet, aren't they? :) Thanks so much, Nic. I just wanted to write something short to participate in my first Nuke Anon, and I was very pleasantly surprised to place.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 03:05 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Love love love love love it.
As always :)

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah. And I love everything you write, too :)


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 09:17 am · For: Tying the Knot
Awww, what a lovely scene. I really enjoyed the dynamic here, and I'm glad they'll get their wedding.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! They're such a wonderful couple to write and their wedding will definitely be a day they'll remember always!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2013 02:58 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Aww, very sweet. And the title is very clever. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks Faye! I truly appreciate your kind reveiw. And I'm glad you liked the play on words of the title!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2013 02:28 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Sooooo happy to see this posted here, Jim! If possible, I loved it even more reading it again. Perfectly sweet and sexy and full of happiness for our guys...and I don't have a doubt that Noah ended up making the great majority of invitations! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Stacey! This was my first Anon story, and I had a lot of fun with it. Is there anything better than seeing these two happy together? I think not! And, yes, Noah obviously ended up making ALL of those invitations, lol. Thanks again for your thoughtful words, I appreciate them so much!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2013 10:35 am · For: Tying the Knot
Loved reading this again, Jim!

I love the feeling of this fic. You have their characters spot on. Together they make an awesome team!

And I think I'm beginning to love Luke's re-enactments too!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne! I love me some Nuke angst, but I also love warm, happy Nuke fics, too, and I'm glad that feeling came through for you. Luke's reenactments could open up a whole new world for them!:) Thank you so much for your constant support and encouraging words!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 10:17 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Totally gorgeous Jim!! Loved the first time,love it still!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Louise! I always appreciate your kind and supportive words! :)


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 05:58 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Oh, this is so cute! I love it! A sweet little story to warm me up on this cold night.

Author's Response: Sometimes we just need a little sweetness, don't we? I love writing about the guys being happy and engaged. Thanks SO much for reading. I'm very glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 01:39 pm · For: Tying the Knot
Loved it the first time round love just as much second time round adore your writing Jim - Perfect as always x

Author's Response: As always, your words are so kind and lovely and much appreciated, Stella! Thanks so much for giving this little thing a second read! :)


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 10:03 am · For: Tying the Knot
I really like your writing and this story is really sweet. Luke is romantic with his reenactments and I had to laugh at Noah several times. His thoughts on making invitations and what he thought he'd find in the bedroom. However, better than sex was Luke dressing up and reliving that special day that started it all with them at woak.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for saying you like my writing! I appreciate that very much. I love writing Noah's POV and thoughts and I thought it would be sweet to have Luke dress up and celebrate a reenactment of that day that changed everything. Thanks for reading!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2013 01:44 am · For: Tying the Knot
Aha, so this was yours! I loved it the first time I read it on LJ (yes, I actually managed to find the time, lol), so glad to be able to revisit it here. Perfect Nuke-sweetness!

Author's Response: This was mine! I wrote it pretty quickly the night before the due date so I could take part in my first Anon Challenge. And it was a lot of fun1 I'm glad you enjoyed the Nuke-sweetness! As always, thanks so much!


You must login (register) to review.