Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Together by legendweaver PG-13
Countless times Luke has imagined taking Noah to bed. Now fresh out of the hospital, his future full...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:
Reviews For Trick and Treat

Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 07:53 pm · For: Chapter 1
I really enjoyed this one! It was sexy, touching and funny (Casey's one-liners were a hoot).

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I love fics with Casey in!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2013 09:53 pm · For: Chapter 1
Sarah and Louise, as much as I loved this in its original incarnation (which was a lot!) I think I love it even more as a Nuke fic. The "inside Maddie" line was one of the biggest lol's I've ever gotten from a fic. Between Noah's heartfelt gratitude to Luke for all that he's brought to his life, the sweet talk between their kids, Casey's awful jokes, and a good amount of sexiness, this has everything you could want in a Halloween fic. No tricks here, only a wonderful treat!

Author's Response: Thanks Jim! I am glad the joke made you lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing us here and on LJ. x


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2013 01:08 am · For: Chapter 1
I miss Reid! But yeah, okay, it works as a Nuke fic too lol. Of course this time, Luke is in on wanting to make the holiday special for Noah, instead of just the kids wanting to make it special for their dads. And in both versions, Casey is still made of win!

Great job, girls. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Nic. Hope the sexy times worked for you, too.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 09:05 am · For: Chapter 1
Talk about the range of emotions which is Trick and Treat! I get tears in my eyes with Josh and Jasmine - and also when Noah thanks Luke. Deeply moving! Then there is Casey - so glad the years haven't changed him! His jokes had me rolling my eyes, groaning, and laughing at the same time. The Maddie joke? A grand slam! I laughed out loud. Luke and Noah's alone time is sweet, sexy, romantic and perfect. You ladies gave us all the greatest Halloween treat - thank you!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment - we both really appreciate it. :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 03:53 am · For: Chapter 1
A few observations:

1. Josh gets that awesome pouting ability from his pops. Right? Right.
2. Ofcourse Noah is a vampire! Best one ever, I’m betting…
3. That Maddie-joke was EPIC! Seriously. Epic.
4. The sweetness of this Halloween story has absolutely nothing to do with the candy mentioned in it.
5. The final bit left me nice and flushed behind my computer at work but ended with me looking all awww-ed and moved. (wow, having a family really kills your sexlife, doesn’t it? Well, at least one of them had a happy…)

I loved this to bits, Ladies! Referring to your notes: good. All good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your always kind words. :)


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 03:16 am · For: Chapter 1
Very cute ladies. I enjoyed it immensely! The Snyder-Mayer family is exactly how it should be!

Author's Response: Thanks, Cindy. Your support is greatly appreciated.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 01:20 am · For: Chapter 1
Ah I just love nuke family fics! And this one, dear ladies, had it all! Two wonderful and adorable children - that Jazzy is a clever one! It had humour, love, happiness, a feeling of belonging and completion, as well as the treat of nuke sexytimes at the end there!

All put together wonderfully to make a thoroughly gorgeous nuke read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anne. As always, your support is gratefully received and much appreciated. Glad you liked the sexytimes, as it's not the easiest thing to write and I don't usually dip my toes in that particular pool. Thankfully, I have people like you to make sure I get a sexy fix.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 01:01 am · For: Chapter 1
OMG !!!!!!!! ladies best line ever really EVER !!!!

Luke: Sooo… where's the scariest place you've ever made love?”
Noah: “I’d have to say…inside Maddie

omg lol brilliant you know how much I loved this xx

Author's Response: Aw, Stella - thank you! Your support is always so greatly received. You have Louise to thank for that hilarious line - I laughed out loud when I saw it, too. :)


Name: fakepurseninjas (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 11:33 pm · For: Chapter 1
Like the holiday itself,its sweetness was lovely. I love Nuke future fics as a family. :-]

Author's Response: Not too toothachy?? I'm glad. I love future Nuke fics, mainly because I need to believe their future is a looooong and happy one. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to comment - Louise and I really appreciate it :)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 10:58 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful picture of a happy Nuke family. Great job ladies :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye. Your support is always greatly appreciated. x


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 05:39 pm · For: Chapter 1
Luke: Sooo… where's the scariest place you've ever made love?”
Noah: “I’d have to say…inside Maddie."

I BURST out laughing at that. I hadn't expected him to say that! SO funny! LOL

Awww, Noah's declaration of thanks for never giving up on him. Gotta love him. I really like Jazz as she's such a mature big sister calming Josh down and telling him about their daddy's childhood. I find it very sad still that Noah didn't have a childhood, but you gave him a very nice one with his family and friends.
And Luke, I agree, Noah almost killed me too. GREAT and HOT scene at the end, until the puke HA Ha, great ending!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for you kind words - we really appreciate your support. Have to say that the Maddie line is all down to Louise. She keeps her eyes and ears open and is always on the lookout for stuff that could fit our boys. This was perfect, wasn't it? Thanks again. Oh, and I haven't forgotten to read *your* fabulous fic - I'm just a bit behind. I promise I'll get there :)


Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 05:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
aww girls that was great what a nice treat on Halloween for everybody

xx dani

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting, Dani. Glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.