Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

A Never Ending Hope by cate PG
After the accidental death of their son at Noah's hands, Noah and Luke start to drift apart. Will their...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 34
Members:
Reviews For Trope

Name: Secondbest (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 04:25 pm · For: Trope
fun ":)

Author's Response: That's what I thought when I came across the trope. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2013 12:26 pm · For: Trope
This was great! I love this light-hearted inclusion of real-life fandom observations into the fictional Nuke universe. And I checked out the link you provided, and laughed at quite a few of those tropes -- so true!

Author's Response: Again, very thrilled you like my stuff! I love TV tropes and this trope in particular; I simply couldn't resist wedging it into the Nuke-verse. Have you checked out the Reid-trope(s)? It should give an admirer such as you lots to chuckle about (it even amused a hater such as me!).


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 12:40 am · For: Trope
I love this!
Now I'm off to study up on tropes. Education is a wonderful thing.

Author's Response: Tropes, particularly when written with as much acerbic wit as on TV-Tropes, are pretty awesome. You know what's also a wonderful thing? Reading that you like my story. To have my fellow Nukies (not to mention gifted writers such as you) enjoy what I've conjured up still thrills me to no end. I hope that feeling never goes away. X


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 11:23 pm · For: Trope
This is great and very witty. I had no idea what a trope was, with me being an untrained writer. Thanks, I've learned something new :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Faye! I'm an untrained writer as well, and hugely enjoyed the tropes-website once my friend Jack intoduced me to it. When I came across this one, I couldn't resist. Really glad you liked it. The fact that you called it witty, made my day!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 04:33 pm · For: Trope
Excellent explanation! God, that fits both to a tee.
I read the website - very interesting!

I could so imagine Noah reading this intently for a final, then Luke walks in, and he realizes it's about the two of them!! ha

Author's Response: Exactly my thoughts when I read the trope, Tom. So I couldn't resist making that perfect fit part of the Nuke-verse. And I could so imagine Noah too; being all serious and studious for a whole semester, with the penny only dropping when the love of his life walks in. Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2013 09:11 pm · For: Trope
excellent one-shot!

sue

Author's Response: Thank you Sue, very glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 10:21 pm · For: Trope
Ha ha loved this!!! x

Author's Response: Glad to be of service, Louise! :-) x


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 10:09 am · For: Trope
Between your brilliant writing (just finding your voice? You are Pavarotti and Streisand combined!) and my love of these beautiful men - I am so emotional! Emma giving up her precious kitchen for Noah speaks volumes - and brings tears to my eyes. Then the trope/closet key leaves me smiling and laughing. Thank you, Mariken! P.S. Noah and Lucinda in the spotlight? Yes, please!

Author's Response: Stacey my darling: 1) that is entirely too much praise. Seriously. 2) You totally get me. I'm really glad my little tale was able to gave you nice feelings. I enjoy sharing my love of these beautiful men with (one of) my fellow Nukies; misery isn't the only thing that likes company. Thank you so much for your unwavering support. It means a lot! x


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 12:02 am · For: Trope
Really enjoyed this made me smile xx

Author's Response: Thank you, Stella! Glad I made you smile! x


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 10:27 pm · For: Trope
Haha! I love tvtropes and have wasted much time there when I probably should have been doing more productive things!

I love the idea of usually restrained Noah getting the giggle fits over Luke walking in while he's reading the trope. And I'm glad Luke has a sense of humor about the whole thing!

And, of course, there is absolutely no doubt that Noah became Emma's favorite grandchild. That relationship was one of many that cried out for further development in the show.

Sweet and clever, Mariken! Made me smile!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed my little scribble, Jim. Coming out was so hard for both Luke and Noah, I figured they should get at least one moment of light-hearted whimsy out of their ordeal(s). And the way I see it there was no way Noah wouldn't come across the trope. He is a film student after all. To me, Emma loves Noah the most, simply because she grasps that he needs to be loved the most. Luckily for us, Kathleen Widdoes and Jake Silbermann were such good actors they brought the Noah/Emma bond across even with the writers working against them. Although, if I'm honest, the Noah/Lucinda connection is even more interesting (if even more overlooked by the writers) to me. I always felt those two had a mutual deep respect of and an understanding for one another that went to an almost molecular level. Maybe I'll get a chance to explore that some day. For now though, I'm happy to have brought a smile to your face. Thanks for your (ever gracious) support, Jim!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 06:51 pm · For: Trope
I love cute short stories like this.

Author's Response: Thank you Ann, I enjoy writing them! My RL is way to busy to engage in something longer, so these small bursts of creativity will have to do me for a while. It's very rewarding to read they are being enjoyed by the folks reading them. Thanks again!


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 03:20 pm · For: Trope
OMG! I laughed at this. I have an editor who uses the word Trope at every possible turn and it makes me cringe. That you turned my least favorite word into something romantic and sweet is too rich for words. Great story.

Author's Response: So very glad I made you laugh! I am still finding my voice as a writer, and I was sincerely worried I would be the only one finding this funny. So your review just made my day! Even though you hate the word, you might want to check out TVtropes. Some of the stuff on there could present you with the opportunity to give your editor a run for his/her money...


You must login (register) to review.