Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Learning Curve by Chelsea Frew PG-13
AU. Luke contemplates how the accident has changed his life. (When reading, presume Luke is still completely...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 42
Members:
Reviews For Crossbow

Name: Secondbest (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2013 04:22 pm · For: Crossbow
:) what a cute one shot this was !

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you liked it!


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 10:23 pm · For: Crossbow
Gotta love Noah and Luke. They're so right for each other. Love the line "Four more hours 'til Luke."

Author's Response: Our boys really are every kind of 'right for each other', aren't they? Regardless of what words the ATWT-writers put in Luke's mouth at some point in the future... To me it seemed that, on a crazy day like this, Noah would keep time by dividing the hours/minutes in 'til Luke'-installments. Thanks for reading!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2013 12:12 pm · For: Crossbow
Loved this slice of their life together. I so wish we'd seen more of this onscreen.

LOL @ "the invisipartment"!

Author's Response: Frankly, one of my reasons for writing Nuke fanfic is that I wanted to create some of the happy times that the ATWT writers so shamefully denied us. I can't believe that after three years, that still frustrates me the way it does. I read about the 'invisipartment' on a Wiki somewhere and it summed up a whole series of angry rants of mine in one perfect word. I've been using it ever since. Glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story! Frankly, one of my reasons for writing Nuke fanfic is that I wanted to create some of the happy times that the ATWT writers so shamefully denied us. I can't believe that after three years, that still frustrates me the way it does. I read about the 'invisipartment' on a Wiki somewhere and it summed up a whole series of angry rants of mine in one perfect word. I've been using it ever since.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2013 11:50 pm · For: Crossbow
Oh, my!
What a perfect way to start my Sunday morning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! Very glad I could provide you with a nice start of your day.


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 01:21 am · For: Crossbow
Very sweet and romantic.

Author's Response: Thank you Faye! So glad you liked it!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 03:54 am · For: Crossbow
Loved this, Mariken. Sorry that you had a migraine but so happy that this sweet little slice of their undramatic home life came out of it.

The crossbow imagery was perfect even more so that Luke was able rectify that feeling.

Hope to see more from you soon.

Author's Response: I'm just really happy I got to turn my migraine into something positive. And even happier y'all seem to like what I've done here. Thanks for your review Anne, so glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 01:21 pm · For: Crossbow
aaaawww so cute! Loved this x

Author's Response: Thank you Louise! Really glad you liked it! x


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 05:41 pm · For: Crossbow
Awww, yeah, emotionally volatile works for me. One of those missing moments that would have made things a little better for us suffering through.

Author's Response: Thank you Cindy! One of my favourite things about the great stories on Nukefic (and yours are definitely among them!) is that we can take the crap the ATWT-people came up with and mould it into something better; something that actually meets our needs for this lovely couple. I'm glad I could contribute a bit of that for you.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 01:36 pm · For: Crossbow
First you make me laugh with the "invisipartment" comment..then all laughter dies from my lips as I read and melt. ***sigh*** Noah's note to Luke is absolutely divine, and the crossbow reference sad (because of the Colonel) and sweet (because of Luke) at the same time. I do hope your migrane is better, Mariken. Thank you for taking something bad and making it into something lovely via your Crossbow!!

Author's Response: Thank you Stacey! It was referred to as the invisipartment on a wiki somewhere, and I found that such an accurate description that I kept it. So glad the note worked for you. Writing Safe House, I discovered I found the angst and pain much easier to access than the love and tenderness. My post-migraine state put me in touch with my vulnerable side a bit more and I was glad to be able to put it to good use by getting some scribbles down on paper (well, into bytes, but to an old fashioned gal like me that still sounds off, lol). Even better is to read your appreciation of it. Grattitude, Lady!


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 11:26 am · For: Crossbow
I was so excited to see this posted, Mariken, and what a treat to read! I agree with Luke. Noah doesn't think he's good with words, but he's completely wrong. When he speaks (or, in this case, writes) it is directly from the heart and it is perfect. I love the "Cossbow" imagery. This is such a warm, sweet little story and I'm so happy to read something new from you. You are so talented and you understand and due justice to these wonderful characters. Thanks for this lovely missing moment!

Author's Response: Jim, you ever so gracious creature, you. I'm glad you liked this. I agree with you (and with Luke, who repeatedly tries to make him see): Noah has absolutely no idea how magnificent he is. It's what makes him such a compelling character to me. I am always completely on board with your interpretations of the Nuke-verse, so to read you think I understand these guys and do them justice was a particular treat for me. (I'm skipping right over the part where you call me talented, because the only way I know how to respond to that is with an embarrassed but happy grin. I mean, praise like that? From a writer of your caliber? Colour me speechless). Thanks for your (re)view, mister!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 07:36 am · For: Crossbow
who knew that a great fanfic would result while in recovery from a migraine. don't care for the "research" stage...lol hope yr feeling better.

Author's Response: I didn't care much for the research stage either ;-) but 'm happy I got to turn my migraine upside down and create something nice as a result. Even nicer is reading that it hit home with my fellow Nukies. Thanks Sue, so glad you liked this!


Name: Elsberry (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 06:26 am · For: Crossbow
Aww, that was so cute.
Love un-dramatic Luke and Noah!

Author's Response: Me too Elsbeth. The great part about writing fanfic is that we can create the happiness the ATWT-writers denied us. We'll show them! ;-)


You must login (register) to review.