Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Tales From the Water's Edge by cindyls1969 PG
A series of short glimpses into the goings on at Snyder Pond.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 41
Members: Kellie29

Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 11:56 pm · For: Breaking and Entering
Oh, Jim.
You know I absolutely love this, right?
Your Luke made me laugh out loud - his conviction that there was only one way to sort the problem was hilarious.
And Noah? So much love shining through.

Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! You're so wonderfully kind and supportive. I so frequently find myself writing Luke as an endearing nut. I just can't help myself. And you're so right about Noah. He absolutely adores his wacky boyfriend and would follow him into all sorts of crazy situations he wouldn't otherwise be involved in. Thanks again!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 06:10 pm · For: Breaking and Entering
Sexy and funny! I loved it!:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun writing this one! I truly appreciate you taking the time to read and comment! :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 12:37 pm · For: Breaking and Entering
This is just a perfect crazy Luke and his plans and he just has to drag Noah along with them! Loved it so much and especially lol at Casey having a fit at what he thought was on the dvd Jim!!! Great one shot! Perfect Nuke for me. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Louise! I appreciate your kind words and support on both sites. In my mind, Casey is one of the biggest champions of the Nuke relationship. He wants them to be together, but he doesn't want to have to think too much about what they do together, if you what I mean! Thanks again!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2013 03:01 pm · For: Breaking and Entering
Awwww...funny, sweet, sexy and mischievous boys and up for another adventure! Love the tight friendship of Casey, Luke and Noah here. Breaking and Entering is just delightful, Jim!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Stacey! To me, this is exactly the kind of questionable plan Luke would come up with, and of course Noah would raise valid objections, but then end up following Luke all the way. They are completely charming in their predictability! I so appreciate your kind words and support!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2013 01:33 am · For: Breaking and Entering
I was all set for a day of reluctant studying, and routinely checked my email this morning before I started. Here's the order of events:
1. I squee-ed when I saw an email telling me there was a new Jim story
2. I chuckled when I read the fourth paragraph
3. I had a fit of laughter when I read the sixth paragraph because I could clearly see Noah's face in my mind.
4. I read the rest of the story alternating between giggles and happy 'I'm so glad I get to start my stupid day with THIS'-noises.
5. I heaved a deep sigh when I was finished and felt ready for tackling that dreary research project that'll take up the rest of my Monday.
6. I promised myself that, once I'm done for the day, I can read this again to reward myself for working hard.


You've conjured up something lovely for us Jim. Your last one-shot was melancholy and beautiful and moving; this one, by contrast, is light, and hilarious, and just the right amount of sexy, proving what a versatile writer you are.

And as always you paint the boys so vividly and accurately I can hear their voices in my head.

Thanks for the best possible start of my day/week!

Author's Response: Mariken, have I mentioned lately how much I LOVE getting reviews from you? I mean, seriously, you're just so, so kind. I had a similar delight reading your review as you say you had reading the story. Research projects are absolutely no fun, so I'm glad that I was able to start off your day with some light, feel good Nuke time. I particularly appreciate your saying that I'm a versatile writer. I love writing, and am always trying to become better at it, so it means a great deal that you think that I'm adept at different genres. Thanks so, so much! I sincerely hope that, when the timing works, we will get more from you, even if it's just some one-shots!


You must login (register) to review.