Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.

Random Story

Perfect Freedom by emmamch NC-17
Luke and Noah at University during the Victorian era.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4403 members. In total, there have been 28020 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is carlosdevill.

Shoutbox

scj0710
08/16/17 09:15 pm
❤️Ten Years!❤️ Just spent a lovely time reading - and I have already spotted a couple of fics I have not read before which are next up on my reading list!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:22 pm
Luke and Noah's first kiss happened on this day 10 years ago! I know lots of fans got hooked on the story because of that episode so happy anniversary, fandom!
Tonya
08/15/17 11:12 pm
Sorry about that latest spammer, guys. I've taken every measure I can find to prevent spam & it has definitely reduced it but there doesn't seem to be a 100% fix.
Seajellybaby
07/25/17 04:18 am
Been a while and I come in to find all these lovely layouts... and 10 year! Thanks for all the hard work.
Tonya
07/14/17 11:56 am
The mail system is fully switched now. So my email & all site emails are working!
Tonya
07/13/17 03:25 pm
Hi guys, I'm making some changes to how email on this site works. While things are switching over, my email and this site's auto emails may not work. It should take a few hours max.
European Orchid
07/05/17 01:52 am
New spam account is locked and reviews will be removed. Happy tenth aniversary Nukies! This site AND TONYA rocks and I love you guys to bits!
scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 40%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 10%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 10%
Enchanted
Enchanted 10%
Frosted
Frosted 20%
Hotness
Hotness 10%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For In a single Moment

Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2013 04:53 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wow, I thought it was Noah all the way until the end when I realized that it wasn't. But I liked the surprise very much. Wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, Soph. This wasn't the story I started to write, but it sort of evolved until - suddenly - Noah and Luke really didn't even feature. I kinda like it like this, though. Glad you did, too,


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 01:43 pm · For: Chapter 1
You rebel, you. ;)

In your defense, this was too good not to share immediately everywhere. Love it!

Author's Response: Hahaha! That's me! A rebel with absolutely no cause in sight!! I really must get my eyes tested again. ;) That's a nervous twitch, by the way.


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 04:06 pm · For: Chapter 1
Sarah, this story moved me to tears the first time I read it. It just moved me to tears again a second time. Knowing the ending does not diminish the power, emotion, and truth of the words. Whenever we finally have Fic of the Month again, I will be nominating this beautifully written story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jim. That is certainly a wonderful sentiment coming from such a wonderful writer as yourself. :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 01:12 pm · For: Chapter 1
Still just as beautiful on the second read!

Author's Response: Cheque's in the post, Gillian :)


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2013 02:16 am · For: Chapter 1
wow, great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wows always make me feel good :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2013 12:19 am · For: Chapter 1
It's good to see this here too and read it again, Sarah.

You had me at the beginning, thinking it was Noah. But I just loved the twist that our boys made such an impression on a stranger watching them through Java's window over coffee and cake.

I do love your descriptive style of writing.

Author's Response: You're always so good to me, Anne. I appreciate it, you know :)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 01:04 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful to see this posted here and get a chance to read it again, Sarah. In A Single Moment is absolutely stunning!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sue. I really do appreciate your kind words :)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 11:28 am · For: Chapter 1
I always enjoy your brilliant work. This beautiful piece is no exception. I especially enjoyed the creative twist at the end. Watching Luke and Noah sharing a tender moment gives this young man strength to cope and hope for his future. Love that positive thought.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Faye. It was one of those ideas that actually started as something totally different and sort of evolved into what it ended as. I was more worried that I was being totally obvious, whilst trying not to be. I find that happens quite a lot :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2013 04:18 am · For: Chapter 1
Stunning. Your writing is like intricate, delicate lacework. So, so, so, so, good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely compliment - especially from someone who moved me so much with Noah's nightmare today.


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2013 12:43 pm · For: Chapter 1
Ah Sarah., how I wish you could have time to write more, this was a fantastic moving piece of writing! That boy poor who thought his whole future was turned upside down when he looked into the new boys eyes....now after seeing Luke and Noah....has have him hope that yeah...maybe one day that will be him and his loved one. One of your very best! Loved it so much. Xxx

Author's Response: I really must start paying you. Ms Cossey x


You must login (register) to review.