Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

North to Alaska by Raewriter NC-17
Beta Luke heads north for a job and finds more than he bargained for in Alpha Noah.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2014 10:02 am · For: A Casual Get Together
Ah so worth another read Jim. Just fabulous!!


Name: slashfreak (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2013 11:27 pm · For: A Casual Get Together
I love this 'ending' to the ending on ATWT. This was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love reading 'endings' to the ending of ATWT and getting the reunion that I would have liked to have seen play out onscreen. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2013 06:25 pm · For: A Casual Get Together
This was sweet and hot all rolled into one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 04:55 am · For: A Casual Get Together
love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 11:45 am · For: A Casual Get Together
this is sweet. I love that it's Noah that breaks down and says it though. I think that's very like him.

And Luke has a dirty mind. Lucky Noah.

Author's Response: Thanks Ashavan.I think it's important that it was Noah who broke first, too, since Noah often has a problem with not saying what he really means, so when it all comes cascading out of him, you know he really means it. And yes, I've always imagined that Luke was very creative in the bedroom and that Noah was more than happy to go along with it. Thanks so much!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2013 10:55 am · For: A Casual Get Together
As you know, I really like the dual perspectives because it really works knowing that the guys are both feeling similar things.

And I love that moment of realisation where they're both willing to admit the friendship rubbish they've just spouted.

Love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks again Sarah! You're always so good to me. And, yes, I thought it was fitting that they couldn't even go a full minute without admitting that just being friends is not really what either of them want :)


Name: Elsberry (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 03:56 pm · For: A Casual Get Together
Loved the explanation of the 'We're not right for each other' line :)
Brilliant story!!

Author's Response: The "we're not right for each other line" broke my heart, so I'm always grateful to writers for trying to make sense out of why Luke would say something so ridiculous and untrue. I'm glad you felt my explanation was a realistic one. Thanks so much for your kind review!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 01:39 pm · For: A Casual Get Together
A Casual Get Togeter is amazing - you get right to the emotional truth of Luke and Noah! The guys completely melt my heart here. Even though it is a moment of shared realization - I love the way Noah speaks right from his heart. Luke's summary of how family and friends will react to their reunion makes me smile - especially Lucinda's comment! This is quite simply beyond goregous. Thank you for such a perfect treat, Jim!

Author's Response: The real treat, Stacey, is this wonderful review. Thank you so much for your generous support!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 11:27 am · For: A Casual Get Together
Fabulous...just fabulous Jim!!!! Would love to have read more of them. Loved it x

Author's Response: Thanks Louise! I'm used to taking my time writing my stories, so this one was a new challenge writing with a deadline, but I'm really happy with the way that it turned out and grateful for the positive reviews. Thanks again!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2013 04:39 am · For: A Casual Get Together
I swear Jim, you are in my head! You allways describe the boy's thoughts and feelings just as I see them. Another great one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Mariken. I've often had that same thought reading many of the great fics on here. It's nice to know that, for all the faults of the writing on ATWT, they did manage to convey an essence to each of the boys that is able to be captured in our fics. And you're very welcome regarding the positive reviews for your great first chapter of Safe House. I'm much newer here than a lot of the other regular writers and they gave me a very warm welcome, as well. It is very nerve wracking to put something you wrote out there for others to read, but everyone here is very kind and encouraging, so those jitters will go away quickly, I think. Thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.