Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

(l) Revelation by Seajellybaby R
The LA Series - Luke and Noah attend the film's wrap party, where Luke makes a terrifying discovery... ...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4396 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is FaithRene.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 25%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 25%
Frosted
Frosted 25%
Hotness
Hotness 25%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For Valentine Sucks!

Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2014 07:36 pm · For: Chapter 2
This is so sweet and cute and romantic!! Happy Valentine's Day!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I hope your Valentine's day was full of love and laughter.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2014 04:31 pm · For: Chapter 2
Absolutely "the beginning". Enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: In my head it's always just the beginning, no matter what their story. Thanks so much for reading. :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2014 11:02 am · For: Chapter 2
So good to see this here too, Sarah!

I love the way you write; the detail really brings the story to life.

You have their characters spot on and I forgot to say on LJ how you had me feeling for both boys here despite the story being told from Luke's pov. That's some writing!

Btw hope you can beat the coding into submission!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading here as well, Anne. I'm so glad you felt for both boys, as that was what I was going for, especially in the second chapter. X


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 02:23 pm · For: Chapter 2
Yay! - No longer will Luke ruminate on the absolute suckiness of his life! "Valentine Sucks!" is 100% perfect sweetness. Thank you, Sarah, for such a marvelous confection of delight (with just the right amount of drama mixed in).

Author's Response: Aw, thank YOU for such kind words :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 10:23 am · For: Chapter 2
Aww.

And..

'“Can I have this dance, cowboy?” Noah whispers breathily into Luke’s ear, making him shiver deliciously.'

Cute and hot. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 10:16 am · For: Chapter 1
I loved this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 09:43 am · For: Chapter 2
So great to see this story ended! Totally loved it from Luke's pov also. You wrote both characters to a T! So glad Noah turned up at the dance and they were able to have a chat! Sigh oh so damn perfect Sarah! I'm looking forward to more updates very soon :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Louise. Your support means everything.


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 06:01 am · For: Chapter 2
So perfect and sigh worthy. The perfect way to start my morning. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You made my whole day.


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2014 12:37 am · For: Chapter 2
Reading this, I was reminded of what the king of aphorisms, Alain de Bottom, once tweeted: "everything worth fighting for unbalances your life". I guess both of our boys learned that here, huh?

I love the Jack/Ennis parallel you manage to oh so subtly weave (while turning it slightly upside down) into this fic. It's a testament to the quality of your writing that you manage to make it noticeable without making it a jarring discord.

Loved also how you had me expecting one thing after reading the first chapter and then totally surprised me by taking the story in a very different direction in the concluding chapter.

I could go on, I won't. Instead I'm gonna go over to LJ to read this again!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review. :)


Name: jollyholly (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2013 05:55 pm · For: Chapter 1
Can't wait to read more of this :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to comment - I really appreciate it. I'm hoping to finish this soon, although real life has turned into a bit of a work nightmare and I'm not sure exactly when it'll get done. Hmmmm...I must buy another lottery ticket :)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2013 05:54 am · For: Chapter 1
I'm glad it's not a one-shot - it's a great premise for an ongoing story. Looking forward to when you get the time to continue with this!

Author's Response: Thanks, m'lovely. Your opinion is always worth a lot to me :)


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 04:25 am · For: Chapter 1
You had me feeling like I was in high school again, with all your accurate assesments of it. I could so relate to Luke! Poor guy. Hope you have some happiness in store for him. Look forward to reading about it.

Author's Response: Well...I *am* the happiness guru (!) so I'll see what I can do :) Thanks so much for reading - and I'm loving your story.


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 11:46 am · For: Chapter 1
seriously, Sarah... need more.

Author's Response: Seriously, Ash...when I learn how to knit time, this is my first priority.


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2013 11:28 pm · For: Chapter 1
Great start, Sarah! I feel for Luke and will be happy when you throw some Valentine's happiness his way, I am sure. I completely understand about RL getting in the way, so do what you need to do and finish this when you are able! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Jim. Yeah! Let's hope Cupid pulls his little finger out and starts shooting some arrows Luke's way :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 03:48 am · For: Chapter 1
So glad to see this on here too, Sarah!

Just love Luke's thoughts on those meetings with Noah.

Hope to see more of this soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, Anne. As soon as I have some free time, I'll be letting you know how Luke went from an optimistic party-planner to a depressed gay cowboy surrounded by love hearts. :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2013 02:15 am · For: Chapter 1
Oh great to see this here Sarah - and please please please...write more of it as soon as poss! Loved it! x

Author's Response: Thanks, Louise - and as soon as real life stops bitch-slapping me, I'll be straight on to writing. x


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2013 11:20 pm · For: Chapter 1
great story!Love this Luke.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading. I like this Luke, too. He's a feisty teenager who's not afraid to be himself.


Name: Molls (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2013 08:05 pm · For: Chapter 1
Great start! Poor Luke though :(

Author's Response: Yep! Poor Luke, indeed. He was so hopeful this year, but it looks like he's had his heart stomped and his misery is there for everyone to see. Ah, well, who knows? Maybe Cupid can work a little Valentine magic. Thanks so much for reading :)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2013 06:56 pm · For: Chapter 1
Really awesome story. Would love to see it continued.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, Faye. When real life lets me, this is definitely on my to-finish list. :)


You must login (register) to review.