Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Philippe by md1347 R
You know the story is going to be strange when the furniture is writing a letter.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4396 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is FaithRene.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 25%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 25%
Frosted
Frosted 25%
Hotness
Hotness 25%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For Coffeeshop Crush

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2013 10:37 am · For: Chapter 1
Such a great story! Sigh x


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2013 08:40 pm · For: Chapter 1
Totally had me fooled - twice! I first thought the crush was Luke, then some other guy. This was completely adorable!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 07:57 pm · For: Chapter 1
very good for your very first written story it was a lovely sweet oneshot ..
i wonder who it was that was watching them in the coffee shop


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 07:29 pm · For: Chapter 1
That was a wonderful first-time-ever story. Hope you treated to another one soon....very soon.

sue


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 07:29 pm · For: Chapter 1
That was a wonderful first-time-ever story. Hope you treated to another one soon....very soon.

sue


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 03:00 pm · For: Chapter 1
This is absolutely wonderful - congratulations on your first work! You capture both Luke and Noah's deep love and the poor girl's feelings very well. Thoroughly enjoyed Coffeeshop Crush. Applause to you!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 01:52 pm · For: Chapter 1
Fabulous pov loved it congrats on your first fic xx


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 01:10 pm · For: Chapter 1
Congratulations on your first fic! It's a scary thing taking that first step to put yourself out there!

This is a very interesting premise for a story! Of course at first we think the POV is one of the boys... Very clever!

Lovely! Thanks for sharing!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 11:32 am · For: Chapter 1
Congratulations on writing your first fic. Scary, isn't it??

But what a lovely little slice of Luke and Noah watching this is. Let's face it, that girl could be any one of us - and you wrote us all beautifully.

I look forward to your next fic :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 11:25 am · For: Chapter 1
Oh wow. What a great pov from a girl who a crush on Noah! Yep...she sure has no chance of Noah carrying her over the threshold! This was beautifully told. Confratulations on your z1st fanfic!! Loved it x


Name: neddiheht (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 08:16 am · For: Chapter 1
This is a very interesting perspective. Of course we're aware that girls must get crushes on Noah, but I think at a certain point we become so enthralled in the Luke/Noah storyline that we ignore what other people not in the know see.

Very sweet and sad at the same time. Thanks for sharing this with us.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 08:06 am · For: Chapter 1
Poor deluded girl, but hey at least she found out before she tried anything. Oh and the image of Noah and Luke kisses over coffee is adorbs.

Nice to see you posting. This was a great first one-shot.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 07:27 am · For: Chapter 1
Good to see you post your first story.

I like how you had the perspective of the girl with the crush watching the two of them flirt. These boys are just so sweet together even if the girl is never going to get her man.

Very nice. Hope to see more from you.


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2013 06:52 am · For: Chapter 1
So sad for the poor girl, but damn, I'd sit and watch them flirt for hours. It's a good story.


Name: snuke (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2013 08:15 pm · For: Chapter 1
Very good.


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2013 07:15 pm · For: Chapter 1
Yes, I'm afraid Noah's heart belongs only to Luke.


Name: sln188 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2013 05:46 pm · For: Chapter 1
nice job. Could feel the poor girl's trepidation and sadness. But better to know. Hope you give it another go.


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2013 03:22 pm · For: Chapter 1
aahh, that's sad! beautifully written though, the connection Luke and Noah have. My first boyfriend turned out to be gay too, so I know the feeling...


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2013 01:40 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nice! I'd say you pretty much decribed the thoughts of every woman that ever laid eyes on the boys.

One tiny criticism on your layout. Personally I find a piece easier to read (more 'quiet' on the eyes) if there are spaces between the separate paragraphs. But that is just cosmetic (and PLEASE feel free to ignore me or hate me for it). Otherwise: Kudo's.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice! I didn't even realize it was like that. Actually, how do I change the layout?- I tried but couldn't figure out how, or how to add more than one character to a fic.


You must login (register) to review.