Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

A Twist of Fate by Blakie PG
Luke and Noah had been apart for over 10 years but what will happen when two nine year olds bring them...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For Kaleidoscope

Name: daan73 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2012 04:36 am · For: Chapter 1
so lovely and how sweet a matchmaker Jeff is
really beautiful !
x

Author's Response: Thank you, Dani. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 01:45 pm · For: Chapter 1
WOW. This one made me giggle, and think about an introspective and quiet Noah, and laugh aloud at Jeff panicking when Luke sits in the wrong section, and smile widely when Cupid's plan all comes together in the end.

AMAZING Sarah! Very, very, nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Tom - you've totally made my day.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 10:10 am · For: Chapter 1
great one shot loved it

Author's Response: Thanks, Chris - you know I always really appreciate your opinion :)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2012 03:49 pm · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely beyond perfect...the emotions...wow! Very poetic. Just. Plain. Love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You made my day :)


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 02:09 am · For: Chapter 1
What a fabulous piece to read love the simplicity of it but such a complicated piece to put to paper, the way you entwined it all was just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review - I really appreciate it :)


Name: BCH092385 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2012 03:19 pm · For: Chapter 1
*SWOON*

OMG, this was so adorable and romantic.

great work
LOVE IT!!!!!

Author's Response: *smelling salts* Thank you so much ;)


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2012 12:58 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nooo! There's gotta be more to this awesome story! Love it so much, it just can't end like this. On the other hand I think the way it ends is what makes it so intriguing. I love stories that make you think and force you to fill in the blanks. Thanks for creating this for Arsena and sharing it with us all. What a fabulous gift :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Faye. I really appreciate your kind words :)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2012 03:02 am · For: Chapter 1
That was simply wonderful!!! You summed up both of their characters perfectly, Sarah!

And love Jeff the matchmaker!

Perfect. Arsena's a lucky, lucky girl!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Anne. You're always so lovely to me :)


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 11:30 pm · For: Chapter 1
interesting sarah

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 07:17 pm · For: Chapter 1
Aww, very sweet and I think Jeff is someone who needed more airtime as well. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cindy.


Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 03:44 pm · For: Chapter 1
omg!!! that was s great. i was on the edge of my seat, hoping they would finally look into each other's eyes. this was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and commenting. I'm glad you liked it :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 03:26 pm · For: Chapter 1
Forgot to rate so I do it here!! ;-)

Author's Response: hahaha! I would never have noticed :)


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 03:25 pm · For: Chapter 1
It's official! Forget Luke and Noah! My new crush is Jeff! Little hottie with a heart of gold!

Lovely, sweet, heart-warming fic!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Gillian. And, yeah...I can just imagine him with wings and a bow :)


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:21 pm · For: Chapter 1

<i>He doesn’t know that my dreams are a tumble of images; all of him; a kaleidoscope of fragments, constantly moving, sliding against each other as I dream of his body sliding against mine.

 

He doesn’t see me at all.

 

Yet, when I see him, he is all I see. </i>

 Sarah that opening was beautiful, I don't even....

 

THANK YOU. I am deeply touched that you took the time (when you basically have no time) and wrote me something, especially something as good as this.

 

he wasn’t friendly, as such, but everybody liked him, staff and customers alike. And Jeff could see that he was slowly beginning to change.- This is soooooo me and it makes me love it more.

<i>He doubted Noah was aware of this himself, but he was beginning to open up, to meet people’s eyes and even to voice a comment once in a while. Noah wasn’t as invisible as he liked to believe – and Jeff had definitely seen someone else noticing. </i>

You got Noah down to a tee. Again thank you this was perfect, so perfect.



Author's Response: You are so welcome, Arsena. Glad you liked it :)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:09 pm · For: Chapter 1
Gorgeous Sarah. Sigh. Just totally adorable. Yay for Jeff!!! What a great employer he is! What a great birthday present!!!! I loved it xxx

Author's Response: Thanks, Louise. And Jeff is definitely a sweet guy here :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:05 pm · For: Chapter 1
Oh my just perfect 'Yet both sensed the almost audible click of a kaleidoscope, as the tumbled fragments of their past lives slipped across each other and settled into place, a perfect image forming. They slowly blinked…and smiled.' beautiful and I'm in love with Jeff lol

Author's Response: Jeff IS a doll :)


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:03 pm · For: Chapter 1
AWWWWW SARAH!

This was the best story of silly, sweet boys falling in love EVER. It's amazing what you could make us feel by just sharing their thoughts and feelings, even though they never spoke to each other. Brilliant, girl!

Author's Response: Thanks, Nic. Sometimes, no words are necessary. I just never take my own advice :)


You must login (register) to review.