Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

And then this was us by jberri79 PG
Noah and Luke realize they're wasting time.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 11:15 am · For: Chapter 13
Thank goodness Noah didn't get on that plane!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2012 03:32 am · For: Chapter 13
Oh thank god Noah didn't get on that plane and didn't give up on Luke! Totally loved the suspense in this chapter! I was almost screaming at Luke to leave that supermarket and get his butt to the airport!

I loved the little flashbacks also.

Great chapter!!! x

Author's Response: thanks! I preferred to show Noah that at the last minute didn't get on the plane, because he learned from his past mistakes that leaving doesn't solve anything. Deep inside he knows that Luke doesn't hate him, that he's only angry and scared.


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2012 11:26 pm · For: Chapter 13
wow !!

Author's Response: thanks! :D


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2012 03:44 pm · For: Chapter 13
aahhh, right! what took you so long ;-) Great chapter!

Author's Response: Christmas holidays took me so long! :D I'm glad you liked it.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2012 03:16 pm · For: Chapter 13
Wow! The storms raging inside both Luke and Noah are so vivid! Luke's encounter with Carrie brings a tear to my eye! So sweet! The end is achingly romantic. Just beautiful! Who cares about spilled milk?!?!

Author's Response: ah ah, maybe some cats will enjoy the spilled milk, it's an unexpected gift :D


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2012 08:46 am · For: Chapter 13
Thats's just so sweet.

I feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Author's Response: thanks ;) When I was writing this chapter I thought: what's the thing that can warm the heart more? To think that you have lost everything, and then find out that you were wrong.


Name: pwalla (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2012 08:25 am · For: Chapter 13
awww....

Author's Response: yeah, I admit that I awwww-ed too ;)


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 06:06 am · For: Chapter 11
looks like at least one of them is finally going to end this standoff. so glad. good chapter.


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2012 03:44 am · For: Chapter 12
o no.....

Author's Response: it's always dark before dawn ;)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2012 09:14 am · For: Chapter 12
Wow! Luke really didn't pull any punches with Noah, did he! No wonder Noah decided to finally leave.

Come on, Luke! Don't let him go!

Author's Response: Yes, I know that Luke was too harsh, I felt sorry for Noah while I was writing :( But maybe Luke will be able to make amends ;)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 02:27 pm · For: Chapter 12
:'-( oh poor Noah! Luke sure gave to him! I know he is hurt but Noah is trying to make up for it. Hope he uses the next few hours wisely. Looking forward to the next chapter! x

Author's Response: I will try to post the next chapter on Christmas day, as a gift ;)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2012 02:24 pm · For: Chapter 11
Another great chapter! I really hope Luke will let Noah into his life no matter how scared he is. Haha loved that end bit with Graham..very funny! x


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2012 10:46 pm · For: Chapter 12
Oh, dear.

But fabulous, all the same :)

Author's Response: thanks! a little bit of angst sometimes doesn't hurt ;)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2012 02:48 pm · For: Chapter 12
Ooooooo - very terrific and dramatic chapter! Memo to Luke Snyder: Wake. Up. Fast.!!!!

Author's Response: ahah, maybe Luke will wake up, by himself or with the help of someone else. You'll see ;)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2012 02:51 am · For: Chapter 11
Good to see you back with an update of this.

Love the conversation between Luke and Maddie.

Poor Luke. He can't get Noah out of his mind. But he's scared to let himself get close again.

And good for Noah on not giving up on Luke. Wonder what he plans to do!

Author's Response: Noah has the better intentions, but he doesn't know how much Luke is confused. You'll see ;)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2012 01:22 am · For: Chapter 11
“Look at you: unshaven, with your depression t-shirt on and… oh no, it’s ‘Brokeback Mountain’ again?” she said sitting near Luke and looking at the TV screen.

I absolutely love the opening scene with Maddie; it says so much about their history together and Luke's state of mind.

And Graham is hilarious!

This just gets better :)

Author's Response: I put something of me in this Maddie, sometimes it's me talking to Luke through her ;)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2012 09:26 am · For: Chapter 11
Really happy to see High School Reunion back! Even though Luke is in quite a state, the scene with Maddie made me smile. Wise Maddie is the best! You are portraying Luke and Noah's emotions perfectly. Now I just want to say - Go, Noah!!

Author's Response: thanks! it's a very complicated situation, because there are mixed emotions. I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 10:34 pm · For: Chapter 11
YA good to see you back!!

Author's Response: thanks! I'll finish this story, I swear! ;)


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 01:41 pm · For: Chapter 11
yeah yeah yeah, continue...don't wait so long before you post the next chapter!!

Author's Response: It was e very busy time for me, and English is not my native language, so the effort for me is double :D But on Christmas holidays I'll have more time for writing, and I'll be more fast ;)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2012 03:20 am · For: Chapter 10
Oh such a sad ending to such a promising start. But I can see why Luke is scared of being hurt all over again by Noah even he told Luke he was in love with him. Great update. Love this fic x

Author's Response: Thanks! Noah comes form years of regrets, and Luke from years of pain. That's why for now they clash. For now ;)


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2012 01:49 am · For: Chapter 10
Good to see you back with another update.

Such intense emotions in this chapter. I can understand where Luke is coming from. Noah really hurt him when he was vulnerable but still he finds himself so attracted to the man.

But somehow I don't think Noah is going to give up on Luke.

Author's Response: you're right, Noah isn't going to give up. He's a man on a mission ;)


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2012 05:31 am · For: Chapter 10
o,m,f,g that was HOT!!!!

Author's Response: ahah thanks! later, there will be a real hot scene. After all, this story is rated NC-17 ;)


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2012 12:37 am · For: Chapter 10
What I really like about this is how we get both perspectives. Let's face it, from Luke's point of view, Noah's a complete s.o.b to start with and what he did was unforgivable - no wonder Luke's never really recovered from it emotionally. But by showing Noah's story as well, I can start to understand his motivations and maybe even feel a little sympathy for the confused and frightened young man he was - just a little bit, mind you. 'Cause, let's face it, even he can't expect Luke to just forgive and forget a lifetime of hurt so easily. That man's got a lot of work to do...I'm so looking forward to seeing him do it.

Great job :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to describe this Noah like a young man aware of the evil he've done. He knows that now he must be totally sincere with Luke. It doesn't matter if trying to win back Luke his own feelings get hurt. He deserves that, and he knows it. That's why he doesn't give up ;)


Name: lukey (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2012 11:19 pm · For: Chapter 10
o wow, you posted!! what a beautiful chapter. I can completely understand Luke. But sometimes you have to try!

Author's Response: yeah, I posted ;) This chapter took a long time, because I was busy with my job, and because I wasn't satisfied with my first draft. I'm glad that you enjoyed it ;)


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2012 04:37 pm · For: Chapter 10
Really happy to see another chapter - this is fantastic romance and drama! Ah, Luke...just give in to the love you are feeling! :-) I am really proud of Noah for being so strong.

Author's Response: Thanks ;) Now Noah has to be strong for both of them, because he's the one that caused pain to Luke. Ha has to suffer a little. Just a little more ;)


You must login (register) to review.