Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Wishful thinking (Good things will come) by MissOptimistic NC-17
Good things will come to those who wait. After the towel-tug in the kitchen at the farm, both Luke and...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 50%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 50%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 30
Members: Kellie29

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2012 10:46 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
I am so completely on board with your version of the Nuke-verse. To me, Noah's voice is spot-on. Love your writing!

Author's Response: I am blown away that you read all my work in such a brief period of time. That's so encouraging, I can't even tell you. I am extremely grateful and hope you will continue to enjoy!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 11:14 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning

For the most part, I love this. I can't really see Noah calling Reid "manipulative" to Luke (in light of what happened to Reid) - kinda bad form on his part, in an otherwise sweepingly romantic message.

I am gonna have to quote this part because it's EXTRAORDINARILY descriptive, and so spot-on:

It's a challenge, though, for someone like me, when the world starts turning after it's been in a standstill for so long. Sometimes it feels like it's all going too damn fast, like the tilt-a-whirl at an amusement park. And I just want to get off the ride. But you love the ride, you live for the ride, and you're used to being dizzy from the turning of your own world. And you can't always understand why I need to stop, why I need to take the time to fight my way through the motion sickness. But what I hope you know is that I have always gotten back in line again because I love the ride, too. And that's because you love the ride, and I want to be wherever you are, because I love you.

Perfection!



Author's Response: You are, of course, correct about "manipulative." A month and a half later, I actually didn't remember writing that part. But of course that wouldn't be something that Noah would say to Luke-at least following Reid's demise. It is, however, my point of view, so this was definitely a case of the writer projecting his views onto the character. Thanks for calling me on that! Yes, I thought the Tilt-a Whirl was an apt metaphor for life, in this case! Thanks again!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 09:12 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Wanted to give me a good little cry this morning, did you, Jim? This is absolutely gorgeous - and captures Noah perfectly...and Luke, too. What a beautiful love letter. Love forever and ever....indeed!

Author's Response: These two always make me cry! Thanks so much!


Name: Paultheswan (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 06:22 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Nice story
I think you captured Noah feeling brilliantly

Author's Response: Thanks Paul! Noah is a joy to write for!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:12 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you Sarah!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 07:32 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
"Love forever and ever..." Amen!

great one shot, Jim. Really enjoyed it.

sue

Author's Response: Thank you Sue!


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 06:25 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Really good Jim. You really get into Noah's emotional side very well, nicely done and with so few words use. I love when writers do that. :)

Great drabble.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Using few words is actually pretty out of the ordinary for me! I usually use fat too many! :) Appreciate you review!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 05:01 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply wonderful, Jim. I could really feel Noah's depth of emotion. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks Anne!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 04:29 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Loved this Jim! So good..and perfect for their Anniversary x

Author's Response: Thanks Louise!


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 02:38 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Beautiful as always Jim! So romantic!

Author's Response: These two just make it so easy to be romantic! :)


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:31 am · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Simply perfect !!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 07:03 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 03:14 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Noah does have a way with words even if he doesn't believe so! VERY HEART WARMING AND SWEET.

Author's Response: Yes, Noah is a lot more articulate than he realizes! Thanks so much!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 02:58 pm · For: The Day My World Started Turning
Wow,
This is just perfect, To re sieve a letter like this would be wonderful and you have summed up Noah so well.
Loved it thank you.

Author's Response: I agree, Paul, I've certainly NEVER received a letter like this...her's hoping....Thanks so much as always for your kind words!


You must login (register) to review.