Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

All Work and Sum Play by Valenti1965 NC-17
Noah and Luke work in different branches of the same company and have only ever seen each other during...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 25
Members:
Reviews For June 1, 2012

Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2013 11:33 am · For: Chapter 1
Look what popped into the Random Box today.

Such a treat to read again.

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh! Can't believe I am just now seeing your message...purely by chance I decided to look and see if my fiction was still there. Anyway, I am feeling a bit emotional! I am happy to know this popped up in the Random Box - and beyond thrilled that you read and enjoyed the story again, Sarah. Thank you so, so much!!!


Name: bigG2010 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2013 12:47 pm · For: Chapter 1
"And great hearts love alike." What a great line !!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Luke and Noah always always have been - and always will be - of one heart!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2013 11:32 am · For: Chapter 1
I only just now got round to reading this (I should be studying, you know...) and I loved it. You pulled me into the room, I felt like I was there with our favourite boys.

And I loved your snipe at those horrible powers that be (they don't deserve capitals in this review) that made our lives so miserably throughout the last year of Nuke with their nonsensical plot-lines.

Do write more stuff, please. I want more of this kind of goodness.

Author's Response: Oh, wow - thank you! Your words really mean a lot because I know that I feel I have been pulled right into Luke and Noah's "Safe House"...courtesy of you!! I couldn't resist the little dig at "the powers that be" (good idea...no capitals!). What can I say? I am a sucker for Luke and Noah being right where they belong - wrapped in each other's arms. You truly have made my day with your kind words - thanks again!


Name: bigG2010 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 06:54 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nicely done

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2012 11:30 am · For: Chapter 1
Even sweeter than the strawberries and crème!

And "The Powers That Be" had me laughing!

Author's Response: Awww - thanks very much! Glad you enjoyed the sweetness of it...and laughed a little, too!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 01:14 pm · For: Chapter 1
Delicious.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sarah! :-)


Name: jb1183 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 03:29 pm · For: Chapter 1
Pure goodness! :) :) :) I'm shocked to see that this is your first story. Congratulations! I hope it's the first of many! On this special day, it's so exciting to imagine the two of them celebrating together, as happy as they have ever been. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jim! So wonderful of you to say such nice things about "June 1, 2012". I just felt really inspired by the anniversary and went with my feelings. It is also easy to be inspired by all the great fan fiction writers here...like you! I am truly so happy that you enjoyed it.


Name: indigoblue (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 01:38 pm · For: Chapter 1
This story was such a joy to read both as a wonderful reunion fiction and as an anniversary fiction. They are happily together again and flourishing! Love the fact that Luke returned to writing and Noah as always was willing to make sacrifices to be with Luke.

This line described perfectly Noah's feelings towards Luke: "His life…his love…his Luke."

The other line I loved was “The Powers That Be" explanation of the non-sensical behavior of the last 6 months of the show. The double-meaning was perfect here.

It's interesting that it's always the women, Lily and Lucinda, who know that these two just belong together.

Thank you for this very special treat.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am so thrilled you enjoyed it. Luke and Noah being right where they belong is always a happy thing. I just couldn't resist taking a little swipe at "The Powers That Be". Thanks for mentioning that! You are right - leave it to the women to take care of business and help make everything right. Once again - thank you for your kind words!


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 04:58 am · For: Chapter 1
Congrats Stacey on your first fic!! This is terrific. The reader easily gets an image of the two of them enjoying a lay-in in bed inside their cozy cottage, and you effortlessly fill us in on how they got back together. Great job!

Author's Response: I am speechless and beyond appreciative of your wonderful words, Tom. Thank you-thank you-thank you!


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 04:49 am · For: Chapter 1
very sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cindy!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 03:36 am · For: Chapter 1
That was a wonderful bit of romantic fluff, Stacey!

Author's Response: Thank you, Sue. Let's hear it for romantic fluff!


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 03:36 am · For: Chapter 1
That was a wonderful bit of romantic fluff, Stacey!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 02:52 am · For: Chapter 1
AWW this was so sweet really loved it congrats on your first Nuke it fabulous x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Stella. I really appreciate the kind words!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 02:24 am · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely wonderful, Stacey!

Sweet with a hint of hotness. Perfect.

Author's Response: Wow, Anne! Your review means a great deal to me. Thank you!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 11:23 pm · For: Chapter 1
Just what we needed on this special day wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, Paul!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 10:17 pm · For: Chapter 1
Loved this..just a gorgeous read indeed! So glad Lily got Noah to come back for Luke and great to see Luke writing! xxx

Author's Response: I so appreciate the kind words, Louise! I know what you mean - Luke and his writing are a perfect fit - just like Noah and making films!


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 08:33 pm · For: Chapter 1
just breathtaking

Author's Response: Many thanks, Shelley!


Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2012 06:40 pm · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


You must login (register) to review.