Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

View From an Outsider by Eddie PG-13
How does an outsider view Luke and Noah's relationship? And what if this "outsider" were...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Name: ficnic (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2012 04:55 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Adorable. A dog really is man's best friend!

Author's Response: thanks nic! and yes, that's so true!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 09:21 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Ah such a touching and wonderful story, Bijou.

I love how the rescued becomes the rescuer.

I could really imagine Noah and Buddy gelling like that.

Luke has such a great reaction to the dog.

And I can see the three of them having a wonderful life together in the house of their dreams.

LOVED IT.

Hope you write some more real soon.

Anne x

Author's Response: thank you! Yeah I kind of had the picture in my head of them becoming best friends right away - and what better way to do that than to save eachother. And Luke loves that dog already 'cos he saved his man. as for the writing more soon.. I'll do my best :D glad you liked it and thanks for commenting :D


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2012 02:12 am · For: A soldier's best friend
Phew..thank god Noah was saved by the poor dog who saved him :-)

Glad him and Luke are going to buy a home where they can look after Buddy and one another.

Fantastic story Bijou...glad that picture inspired you to write this lovely story!

Thank you xxx

Author's Response: thanks!im a sucker for happy boys so I just had to get everyone home in one piece :) glad you liked it!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 07:45 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
WONDERFUL STORY , TO GO WITH ONE AMAZNIG PICTURE X

Author's Response: THANK YOU! the picture really is amazing :)


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 02:58 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
“I’m not sure yet.. because.. there’s more to the story. I uhm.. I have a dog now.”

“A dog? A real dog?” Luke asked surprised. “How did that happen?”

“I.. kind of rescued him when we were in the city the day of the blast. And his owner gave him to me. And I guess he kind of likes me because Nick told me he pulled me out of the way after the blast.”

“Wow.. that’s wow.. I feel like I should send that dog a steak to thank him.” Luke said, only half joking.

“Well.. if everything goes to plan you can do so in person.. If.. if you want.”

“What do you mean in person?”

“I mean.. if he’s healthy.. he’s coming home with me.. I.. want him to live with me.. with us..” Noah said and bit his lip, hoping Luke would like the idea.

“Noah.. we live in a tiny apartment.. that’s no place for a dog..”

“I know.. but I thought that maybe.. we could go look for something.. bigger?”

“What? Like a house? With a garden and everything?” Luke asked.


that was a great job...and your less than perfect army speak...wasn't even missed.

hope you get more flashes of inspiration like this again soon...very soon.

sue

Author's Response: thanks sue! Yeah im glad it worked out well with the army lingo. I kind of blagged my way through with what i've heard on the news and read here and there.. and saw on MASH haha! anyways, i'm glad you liked it :) and maybe i'll find another picture soon to trigger another story :) thanks for reading and commenting!


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 02:12 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
great story loved it

Author's Response: thanks! glad you enjoyed my little story :D


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2012 01:57 pm · For: A soldier's best friend
Oh, wow!
This was just perfect.
Perfect!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm not sure about the perfect.. but i'm glad you liked it :D


You must login (register) to review.