Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 100%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 0%
Hotness
Hotness 0%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2014 02:12 pm · For: Chapter 10
Amazing as always. Anxiously awaiting to read what happens next.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2014 05:54 pm · For: Chapter 10
Terrific chapter. Very great dynamic between the two of them, totally Brideshead Revisted. Love it.


Name: Mmp (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2014 05:21 pm · For: Chapter 10
SUCH AN AMAZING SERIES! Thank you for writing this incredible piece. :)


Name: MissOptimistic (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 12:06 pm · For: Chapter 10
I can just imagine Luke and Noah in this. I haven't read a gapfiller in a very long time. It's going to be interesting to see where you're taking this, what struggles they are going to go through, all the obstacles etc.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2014 12:22 am · For: Chapter 10
Good to see you back with this story!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 06:57 pm · For: Chapter 10
I thoroughly enjoy the feeling of being completely immersed in the Victorian world. Luke and Noah's quiet, stolen moments are quite touching. Love Casey in this chapter, too. Marvelous!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 03:50 am · For: Chapter 10
I love this story. Every chapter is perfectly executed Victorian splendour.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2014 12:02 am · For: Chapter 9
Great update, Ash.


Name: Mmp (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2014 08:48 pm · For: Chapter 1
Can't wait to read more!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2014 10:47 pm · For: Chapter 9
Exquisitely beautiful. Thank you for feeding my addiction. This chapter has left me yearning for more.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 06:59 pm · For: Chapter 9
Very beautiful and tense. I like how you acknowledge the different attitudes of the time and also the intensity that would come from having to keep their love secret. Great update!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2014 08:43 am · For: Chapter 9
Great update Ash!!! x


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2013 12:20 am · For: Chapter 9
Great to see you back with an update of this, Ash!

Your words transport me effortlessly to a different time and place.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2013 10:45 am · For: Chapter 9
Wonderful...just wonderful!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2013 05:54 pm · For: Chapter 9
I love how you created descriptions and dialogue that come off as completely 'period' without feeling stuffy, or rigid or (worst of all) dated.
That's some pretty accomplished writing, good sir!


Name: Appassionata (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2013 12:43 am · For: Chapter 8
Such a wonderfully romantic and passionate scene.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:35 pm · For: Chapter 6
Ah ha! So, Lily knows and accepts due to her affair with Holden. I wasn't expecting that, but I wholeheartedly approve.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:35 pm · For: Chapter 5
Very sexy and feels genuinely like what a first encounter would be.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:34 pm · For: Chapter 4
Oh, Kevin is still Kevin in the AU, just restrained by polite society. Glad to see Noah handle him. Interesting to see Kevin more accepting in this timeline, except that I again think there might be more awareness due to study of the classics.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:15 pm · For: Chapter 3
Quite romantic. I think one of the hallmarks of a truly great romantic story is impediment, and here you have their own barriers as well as society's barriers.


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:03 pm · For: Chapter 2
I love how you're bringing class into this so heavily - it was addressed in canon (not just in the Victorian fantasy but in the show itself) but here it would be an even more acute difference between the boys. I also love that flowery and romantic language was perfectly acceptable between "good friends".


Name: Honeybee (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 01:01 pm · For: Chapter 1
This one is new to me, and I'm so enjoying it. I think you capture the language that was in the brief scenes we got in canon, and this fills out the backstory nicely. It's interesting in that Victorian era schoolboys would have been more familiar with homosexuality than some 20 and 20st century ones given that they would all read Greek and Latin. So, even if they weren't permanent, gay romances were certainly commonplace.


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 12:46 am · For: Chapter 8
So great to see an update of this, Ash.

The Victorian period really comes through in your words.

Glad they finally gave in to their desires...although I don't think I'll ever look at buttered toast in the same way again!


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 01:41 pm · For: Chapter 8
Sooooo happy to have caught up with How Victorian: At University! The Victorian flavor is perfect, Luke and Noah's love is gorgeous, and it touches my heart very deeply how Lily and Luke are looking out for each other. How Victorian truly transports me - and on top of all that I now know the Victorian way to say "Same here"!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 08:28 pm · For: Chapter 8
I took the opportunity to reread all chapters leading up to this new one.

Although I don't know much about Victorian times other than reading Stoker and Forster, this fic sounds impeccably 'period' to me.

What makes it so absofuckenlutely amazing, though, is that it sounds impeccably 'Nuke' to me as well. Consider my world rocked.


You must login (register) to review.