Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Messy Little Raindrops by Valenti1965 PG
Can you ever find love online? If so, how do you know it's for real?!? Luke and Noah meet via the internet...

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For Of Dogs and Men

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 06:36 am · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Damn you Ryan. You're making me fall in love with these beautiful guys all over again.

Their argument (particularly Noah's countdown) made me howl with laughter, and from the moment Noah found the kitten, right through to his reaction to Luke's half packed bag, brought tears to my eyes.

I love how your writing makes me feel all these different things at once!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 06:10 am · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
Perfect. Luke and Noah's exchanges are fab, the dog's nickname is golden. Perfect!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 04:45 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
Oh my, what a marvellous job you've done.

The witty banter at the store, Luke using those fawn eyes to get his way and knowing exactly what Noah needs. All of the blanks of their relationship are filled in with a few short scenes.

And what a great way of making Cindy part of the story. That could have been jarring, but you totally pulled it off.

Loved this little gem!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 04:33 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
Both the pain and the tenderness are so vividly described.

I like how naturally you've inserted Bella into the Nuke-verse we know. As well as the way both men have grown, they themselves and their lover have become stronger and more mature.


Name: scj0710 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 07:29 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
I love this so much. Very intense and full of emotion - but your bits of humor with the Houston liftoff were the perfect touch. Surely they will name the kitten Bacall (to go along with Bogart, of course!)?


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 01:50 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Sweet, but would like to have Noah have to groval for awhile to get back into Luke's good graces.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Honestly when two people love each other, like Luke and Noah clearly do, then I don't see the need for one person to punish the other. That's not what love is about, and it's not a topic I'm interested in exploring over a disagreement such as this. I've made Noah grovel in other stories. It's not something I'm interested in exploring anymore. Thanks as always for your review.


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 09:56 am · For: Of Cats and Understanding
hahaha, love the ending Ryan. Perfect.
I like how you approached this honestly, with statements made by Noah that he didn't mean and regretted, and Luke's reaction, and Noah slowing realizing he really shouldn't purchase a CAR without talking to Luke. Bringing in the kitten was a great touch. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks Tom. I think it's a pretty common foul up to say things you don't mean, especially to people you love. Poor Noah for sure made an oops, but it all worked out in the end. Thanks so much for reading.


Name: asonearth (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 08:15 am · For: Of Cats and Understanding
what an incredible story!! i had so much fun reading this.... the countsown was funny.... and so conceivable ...lol.. thanks for this cute story

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I'm glad (almost) everyone liked it so much! I had a lot of fun writing it too!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 12:50 am · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Fabulous read really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: didde (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 12:44 am · For: Of Cats and Understanding
This so sweet! Loved it!!! :) Hopefully there'll be more!

Author's Response: Thank you! There will for sure be more from the boys down the road!! Glad you liked it!


Name: Paultheswan (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 06:56 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Nice Ryan,
great take on the prompt, and I love reading about Luke and Noah's future. You captured their characters well.
And of course I loved the joking Luke at the end ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Paul. And I think it's always good to leave something angsty off with something light.


Name: newhaven (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 06:43 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Wow. such a mixture of sweetness and pain...glad things worked out in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sue. Of course they worked out ;) as always!


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 06:38 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
Loved it !! especially the Luclia count down so so good made me smile , animals and mustangs great combination xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.


Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 06:28 pm · For: Of Cats and Understanding
omg!! that was awesome. i could almost see luke about ready to explode when noah said what he did. the kitten was just so adorable, i want one to show up on my doorstep. this was great. hope you do another in this series, maybe a human baby next time.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! There will be more in this verse for sure.


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 03:10 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
HAHAHA
Hump Me Bogart. AWESOME. Only from you Ryan. LOL
Great job and I enjoyed reading Of Dogs and Men too.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 02:37 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
loved it great story


Name: Aspirwriter (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 05:43 am · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
Ha, very cute story Ryan. Gentle, caring but firm Noah is a great foil to pissy and injured Luke :) Hump me Bogart - love it! hahaha


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 11:22 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
Loved this slice of their little doggy heaven. And I certainly can't blame Bogart for his obsession - it's shared by many!


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 09:33 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
That dog Bo has such great taste!!! Who doesn't want to hump Luke Synder?!? Love snarky Luke!!! Loved this fic! x


Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 06:56 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
wow, that was great. i loved it when noah told luke to 'sit' forcefully, i expected the dog to sit too. ooh, dominating noah is fun. i laughed reading this, then awwed at the cuteness of it. this was funny and sweet and i loved it. great job, as always.


Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2012 06:22 pm · For: Of Bad Dogs and Good Boyfriends
First to review here. This story made me smile until my face hurt. I can totally see snarky Luke, hurt physically and acting out. And the fact that Noah is a sucker for him? Well, no big surprise there. Told you that you could do fluff just fine!


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:23 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
His heart had healed and instead of leaving a damaged hole behind, it had left an empty space, waiting to be filled with love. Luke was not selfish. He was the soul owner of the rest of that heart and he knew it. He knew that the only thing there was to do was find something to fill that empty space, and make Noah's big, beautiful heart full again.

Thank goodness for Luke Now Bo can fill that empty space.

Loved it Ryan.


Name: hollyoaks1021 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 07:09 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
In the nine years they had been together, Luke could count the number of times he had seen Noah cry on one hand, and still have a few fingers left.

In the three years I've been reading Nuke I've lost count at the times I've been brought to tears and this one is just adding to that number.

Luke felt wetness against his skin, soon followed by helpless sobs coming from the man that had always been his rock.
Yep That did it..


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 04:19 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
Sweet...funny...poignant...perfect.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2012 04:13 am · For: Of Dogs and Men
Sad...and sweet.


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.