Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

Sunday Morning by jberri79 NC-17
Luke has plans for Noah, it gets a little messy.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:
Reviews For No Regrets

Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2013 10:15 pm · For: No Substitute
Ah so worth another read Nic!!! Fabulous!!! I love fics where Luke cheats on Reid lol x

Author's Response: Thanks Lou. Luke is a punk!


Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2012 01:50 pm · For: No Substitute
Today, I drove for 5 hours through a blizzard, to stand by a friend who had to bury his mum. When I came home tonight, I was tired and weary, and in need of a little hope, tenderness and unconditional love. So I re-read this blizzard story, and it did exactly what I wanted it to. It made me feel better. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - glad it helped. So sorry for your friend's loss.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2012 03:46 pm · For: Repercussions
great new chapter love this story

Author's Response: Thank you Chris - glad you're enjoying it!


Name: wheelie47 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2012 12:52 pm · For: Repercussions
So good to see an update of this, Nic!

Uh oh - Casey waking up nekkid in Reid's bed with an apologetic Luke outside the apartment?! This can only go badly lol

Need more!!

Author's Response: I'm sure things will go perfectly smoothly.


Name: Seajellybaby (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2012 02:32 am · For: Repercussions
HA! THAT was funny! Reid pushing Casey into the snow! I can just picture it! And Casey waking up in Reid's bed! BRILLIANT! Now Luke is in for a shock when he knocks on the door...

Author's Response: You think? ;)


Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 11:06 pm · For: Repercussions
ohh have casey and reid had some nookie??

Author's Response: It's a secret! Til the next chapter, anyway. ;)


Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 02:21 pm · For: Repercussions
o_O ooohhhh Casey is naked? I like. :-)

I am glad Read helped him home..now Casey is wondering if he helped himself to more lol

Another great chapter Nic! xxx

Author's Response: Casey is wondering *exactly* that LOL.


Name: Cariad123 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 01:55 pm · For: Repercussions
FABULOUS ! BRILLIANT !! WONDERFUL !!!

Author's Response: Thanks Stella!


Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 10:55 am · For: Repercussions
LOL this is a funny situation for Casey!

Author's Response: Poor Casey. He's gotta be more careful when he drinks!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 09:40 am · For: Repercussions
Oh, you wicked, wicked girl. This is NOT long enough!

As always, you weave so many wonderful little touches into your bigger picture and - AS ALWAYS - I am in awe. Dammit!!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I know, I'm terrible with the short chapters on this one. I figure short updates are better than none, but I'm sure it's annoying lol.


Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 09:21 am · For: Repercussions
Great chapter. Um I hope they fuck. Look a girl can dream right?

I bet Luke's dumb ass is gonna come in there and draw the wrong conclusion- not that it would be his business if he did, but I can see him blowing shit up for no reason, because he can be an idiot.

Author's Response: Luke overreact for no reason? Um, that sounds about right.


Name: blondie (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2012 10:09 am · For: Repercussions
great update

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:42 am · For: Repercussions
“It was awful.  He wouldn’t even listen to me!  I never meant to hurt him like that,” Luke explained.

Really, Luke? REALLY??????


And Reid? I just love 'im, man!

Author's Response:

Special cameo by post-election Luke, who couldn't fathom Noah's very justified anger at his actions back then. Luke may be in DA NILE just a bit here.

And poor Reid. Ha! His day keeps getting worse.

Or does it?



Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:38 am · For: Repercussions
I knew at the end of the last chapter that Noah was trying to be the good guy. Yay, Noah.
But Luke still disappoints me, here. It didn't *feel* like cheating, so how could it be wrong? As much as I really want to understand him, I *really* don't! Nothing excuses what they've just done to a person that Luke said he loved - I hope he can a least try to acquire some finer feeling at make it right.

Author's Response: But, you know, there was that small chance Luke could have frozen to death if they didn't make sexytimes. Uh.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:27 am · For: Repercussions
“Don’t thank me,” Reid responded in annoyance. “And Doogie’s right about one thing. Don’t expect any thanks from me. You already fucked my boyfriend, so I’m paid up, and then some.”


Classic!

Author's Response: I wish we could've heard Reid swear. It would've been hella-sexy. Damn you, FCC!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:24 am · For: Repercussions
Wow! The self-righteousness seems to be catching!
I have to say that I'm rooting (pom poms still at the ready) for Reid, here. Whilst it's admirable for Noah to want to defend Luke, his memory surely isn't defective.

Loving it, by the way!

Author's Response: Hee nobody messes with Noah's man! Er, except Noah.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:19 am · For: Repercussions
Yep!! Knew those pom poms would come in handy.
Go Re-id! Go Re-id!! The guy definitely has good reason to vent this time, that's for damn sure!

Author's Response: Hey! You're cheering on the wrong side! Okay. Maybe not.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:14 am · For: Repercussions
Go, Bob!! I'm making pom poms right now!

Author's Response: I <3 Bob!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:09 am · For: Repercussions
Oh my God!

Reid!

And that's all I have to say about that.

Author's Response: MAH BB!


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 01:05 am · For: No Substitute
Ah...the old 'ecstasy' ploy.

DAMN, but you're good!
And is it okay to be upset for Reid?

Author's Response: As long as you let *me* comfort him.


Name: SarahSezLove (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2012 12:55 am · For: No Substitute
Ah...the old 'you have to get out of those wet clothes' ploy!

Loving Noah's point of view.

Author's Response: I mean, it's a useful ploy. Luke's very life depends on him getting naked! Um.


Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 11:08 pm · For: Repercussions
Loved that subtle announcement of we're together again in the kitchen! No need to speak a sentence; the actions spoke louder than 10 million words ever could! At the bar A drunk Casey and only slightly high Reid have made there own actions speak louder than words!! What a hangover Casey is going to have!!

Author's Response: I think the tenderness in the physical cues between Luke and Noah is so apparent, no words are needed, like you said. Ahh, Drunk!Casey is fun.


Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 10:57 pm · For: Repercussions
Though Noah was trying to right a perceived wrong, Reid is and always has been ungrateful to anyone has ever did anything for him. Interesting twist Chris with Ali, but then this is to brothers who have tried there best to one up each other in nearly every situation they have been jointly involved in .

Author's Response: I can't say I remember a whole lot of the Chris/Casey dynamic, since I mostly just watched the Nuke storyline in recent years. But it would make sense there'd be problems if both were involved with the same woman.


Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 10:43 pm · For: Repercussions
Only because Noah knows Reid can help others regain there vision is the only fathomable reason I can see he would lie like that.an't seeing Noah feeling any guilt. And as for Chris, entitlement or not, there was a lot of bad blood in Medical School and he will never have any respect for Reid because of it. Casey on the other hand is shocking me, can't imagine him confiding in Dr. Asswipe about anything!

Author's Response:

I have to disagree a bit about Noah. I think Noah was shown to feel guilt even over things that were in no way his fault (his father's actions, for example). He almost never puts himself first, and always tries to do right by others. So I can see him feeling guilt, even if it's disproportionate to anything he did.

And on the Reid/Chris issue. This isn't an anti-Reid story, but it is an anti-Chris one. I had a problem that the Chris character was treated as a "good" character on the show, when in my mind he had become incredibly selfish in his actions.

For example, pursuing a relationship with a woman whose husband recently died, even knowing he was hiding his own serious illness and failing to seek proper treatment for it. Meaning, he could very well let Katie fall in love with him, then die on her, putting her through that hell all over again. Not to mention the complete irresponsibility of refusing to see a specialist, so that his heart got so bad he needed a new one - which deprived some other patient of a much-needed heart. As a doctor he should know better. 

I do try to write a balanced Reid as I try to do with the other characters - showing his flaws, yes, but also what makes him interesting/appealing to me.  The only character I'm purposely maligning is Chris, whose crappiness I'm exaggerating to point out that he was a crappy character, in the end.



Name: lightsaber27 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2012 10:31 pm · For: Repercussions
The title to this chapter is so appropriate. The two year old Reid never even considered the consequences of his actions and gave Chris the silver bullets to end his Career. I can't fault Noah for telling the truth. It happened and Noah did nothing at the hospital to provoke the attack. . In most hospitals he would have been barred immediately and told to pack his stuff and get out . Bob is trying to be diplomatic , Reid though still is his own worst enemy.

Author's Response: You're right - Reid didn't consider his actions. In his logical mind, he certainly wouldn't have intentionally thrown his job over to go after Noah. But he's hurt and angry, and we don't always think under those circumstances.


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.