Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | Register

Most Recent

New Year's Eve by Bijou PG
Luke finds the letter Noah wrote him on New Year's Eve 2008 and plans a surprise.
The Darkening Skies by drivencrazy R
Luke knows he'll need to fight for Noah. He has a few ideas.
Our Love Is Stronger by no1nukelover PG
Luke and Noah are about to see each other for the first time since Noah left for LA! Let's see how this goes!
A Different Kind of Family by SarahSezLove PG
A single sentence makes Noah question what kind of family he and Luke can make together. An abandoned kitten may just hold the answer.
The Other Man by jb1183 PG-13
Noah arrives home from a tour in the Army a few days before Christmas and sees Luke with another man.

Featured

Safe House by European Orchid NC-17
Luke finds that working as a researcher for a security company comes with unexpected events.
"Forgiveness...

Random Story

To Be... by neddiheht PG
Noah mulls the classic questions of loss and death and what they mean now that he's alone in LA.

Site Info

We are home to 185 authors and 4395 members. In total, there have been 28018 reviews written about the 992 fanfictions posted on this site. Our newest member is missbeto.

Shoutbox

scj0710
06/15/17 09:45 pm
Ten years...wow! Very cool Tonya - thank you. I look forward to exploring the new layouts!!
Tonya
06/14/17 05:34 pm
I hope you all like the new layouts! :)
Tonya
06/06/17 10:39 am
Congrats to Tala Ashe (Amerra) on joining the cast of Legends of Tomorrow!
Tonya
06/05/17 04:10 pm
Thanks for those reminders @scj0710 and @abohannon35! I can't believe its been 10 years!
abohannon35
06/01/17 06:42 am
gotta say Happy Birthday to Jake Silbermann. ps. I love this site
scj0710
05/31/17 09:44 pm
June 1-Ten years ago Noah walked into WOAK and Nuke was born. Thank you to Tonya, European Orchid and everyone else who make this site such a perfect place to visit, read some great stories & relax!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:57 pm
Thank you to the two recent donors! Thanks to you two and the 2 earlier donors, the site is now paid for thru the next several months! Thanks so much, everyone!
Tonya
05/28/17 09:52 pm
Thanks @European Orchid! I thought that username looked sketchy the other day but i didn't want to delete it w/o proof it was spam. Should have trusted my instinct!
European Orchid
05/28/17 08:35 pm
spamaccount detected. I'm on it. will remove reviews and block account.
Tonya
05/23/17 03:02 pm
Thank you very much, @amythesw & sorry for the trouble you were having! Thanks also to the 1 other person who made a donation! I appreciate both greatly!
Shout Archive

Poll

Which layout do you like best?

Timeless Elegance
Timeless Elegance 33%
3 Column Fullscreen
3 Column Fullscreen 0%
Adrift in Dreams
Adrift in Dreams 0%
Enchanted
Enchanted 0%
Frosted
Frosted 33%
Hotness
Hotness 33%
Vision
Vision 0%
Poll Archive

Support This Site

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:
Reviews For Hope Lake Series

Name: European Orchid (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2013 05:25 pm · For: Lake Hope
This stroy was wonderful. Your writing complements each other effortlessy, there are so many gems of sentences in here.
I also really liked how this is not just a tale of love between Noah and Luke, but just as much about these four friends, forming a family that has nothing to do with the obligation of blood ties, and therefore being even stronger than the 'real' thing.
Last but not least, I appreciated the tenderness depicted in the flashbacks of their youth.
I saw that you have written more collaborative stories. I intend to read them all, in sequence. And if this story is any indication I will enjoy them immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews. They have been making me smile for days. Writing with my best friend turned out to be an amazing adventure that we look back on with fondness. I am very proud of this story. Unfortunately, the sequel isn't finished and I'm not sure it ever will be. I still have hope but time will tell. I can heartily recommend the other stories posted here by my co-author. I am still a reader as well as a writer and I love his work.


Name: mama bear (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2012 10:34 am · For: Heartache and Hope
What a sad story so far. I agree that Casey and Ali could not have lives without each other. Poor Elizabeth, that god she has Luke and Noah. I hope you will find time to finish this story. You both are amazing writers!!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 08:32 pm · For: Heartache and Hope
So sad! Why did you let them die!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 08:47 pm · For: Lake Hope
Such a wonderful, heartfelt story. You two should be very proud and I'm looking forward to the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's awesome to see a review after so long. I co-wrote this with my best friend and it was a labour of love. The sequel is on hold at the moment, unfortunately, but maybe someday...


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 07:46 pm · For: Lake Hope
Funny, sweet and HOT!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 07:25 pm · For: Lake Hope
I love the exchange between Casey and Luke! And finally, the boys kiss!


Name: bebe11 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 06:32 pm · For: Lake Hope
THIS is getting good!


Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 01:59 am · For: Heartache and Hope

Would love some more of this, hope you can find it after all the heartache, here.



Name: JustSomeoneSomewhere (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2011 06:10 pm · For: Lake Hope

Lovely Story



Name: SmileBabyJane (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2011 12:27 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

U broke my heart... and made me cry so I kindly demand u buy me tons of Ben n Jerry's...



Name: Raewriter (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2011 02:39 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

Amazing...as always.  So glad to be going down this path with you again!  I cried and I knew what was coming, lol.  Great job!!



Name: Horserider (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 01:34 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

Wow, what can i say, The heartache and emotion in this chapter i cried i felt all the love from Noah,Luke and Holden in this i have waited so long for this and it was definatly worth the wait i loved it and the funny thing about it is i have just finished reading Lake Hope again so what a fantastic end to be able to start reading this again.



Name: sweething (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 08:10 am · For: Heartache and Hope

damn emily and paul



Name: txnoahfan (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 05:20 am · For: Heartache and Hope

My heart goes out to everyone in  this chapter (except Emily of course).  So difficult for everyone.  Great chapter, looking forward to whatever is in store for Luke and Noah.



Name: jberri79 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 04:29 am · For: Heartache and Hope

Sad chapter but so happy it's back. I thought Tom and Margo might have a problem but then I remembered that damn Emiliy and her nasty looks- oh no she didn't.

Hope Tom helps and I hope there's more soon.  :)



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 03:53 am · For: Heartache and Hope

Oh I had forgot what happended and had to go read the other two chapters again :-( It is so sad. 

Great writing...the grief was just so moving by all involved esp Luke and Noah's.

I really hope Beth-Ann will stay with Luke and Noah also! 

Great to see this fic updated. xxx



Name: tammynelson78 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 11:54 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

WOW......YOU WRITE AMAZINGLY.  MY FACE IS STREAK WITH TEARS.  EMILY THE BITCH BETTER NOT GET ELIZABETH.



Name: glori572 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 09:44 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

omg!!! i can't stop crying. this story is so heartbreaking. i hope luke and noah kick that idiots woman's ass in court. now i can't wait for the next update, this story has me hooked.



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 08:43 pm · For: Lake Hope

YA!!!



Name: comicgirl (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 08:24 pm · For: Lake Hope

YES!!   love itt !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Name: lexxmental (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 05:04 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

OMG! I knew the second chapter was gonna be sad but jesus, I was wailing like a little baby, Alison's exit was so graceful and the horrific images of Casey in the morgue, so well written. Luke and Noah's reactions were what I was expecting although I'm hoping with all the horror that Noah will have experienced in the military that this doesn't send him over the edge, hopefully Luke will be the grounding force he needs and the responsibility for the child left behind will give them both purpose. Just keep up the good work, I'm loving this story so much, I must have read it a hundred times. Can't wait for the next installment!



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 02:03 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

*thud*...omg....such drama and angst and heartbreak Ryan...I don't know where to start! Poor Casey and Ali :-( ..glad Ali got chance to tell them she wants them to look after the baby. 

 

The morgue scene..omg could feel all their pain..amazing writing Ryan. 

 

Can't wait to see what happens next! xxx



Name: Valenti1965 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 01:54 pm · For: Heartache and Hope

Oh great start Cindy....so much in one chapter....aaawww loved them been married. Can't wait to read more x



Name: cindyls1969 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 09:24 am · For: Heartache and Hope

You already know how I feel about this chapter, but I wanted to say it here too. I am so glad you are back to writing. This chapter is about perfect and I am honored to share this story with you.  



Name: joanna-davy (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 07:28 pm · For: Heartache and Hope
so sad am here in my room crying!!omg so sad


No results found.
You must login (register) to review.